Chevron Left
Learn to Program: The Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Learn to Program: The Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,011개의 평가
1,496개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

최상위 리뷰

HA
2019년 8월 17일

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

PC
2021년 6월 4일

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

필터링 기준:

Learn to Program: The Fundamentals의 1,477개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Humaira F

2020년 6월 1일

This course is an absolute best for beginners. Being new to programming, I had all the help I needed to understand the course from the mentors on the discussion forums. My only advice is this : keep seeking help whenever stuck and you'll gain a lot at the end.

교육 기관: T.T N

2019년 1월 6일

This course was amazing! I learned quite a bit and the quizzes and assignments were perfect to test my knowledge. It was paced perfectly and the material was presented in a way that was interesting and fun. If you want to learn Python, I highly recommend this

교육 기관: THEOPHILE A

2021년 3월 8일

A very neet introduction to the Python programming language, with plenty of exercises along the way to help master the concepts and learn by doing. The teachers explore concepts in depth while maintaining a level of accessability that is definitely enjoyable.

교육 기관: Kate D

2017년 6월 9일

Very clear instructions, useful examples, practical exercises. The code assignments were challenging enough, and I really liked that they are auto-graded. Well done on building this course, I learned a ton about Python syntax and basic concepts. Thank you!

교육 기관: Nicole I

2020년 6월 14일

Pace was great and lessons were easy to follow. I recommend following along during lectures and programming the lecture examples. This course offers a lot to programmers that already know another language and want to implement Python into their current work.

교육 기관: Greg C

2020년 2월 20일

I'll admit that, at first, I thought the course was going to be boring and clunky. HOWEVER, the lectures were clear, concise and even clever. The quizzes and assignments were tough, but that helped me learn the content. Overall, 5 stars and highly recommend.

교육 기관: Jason J

2018년 5월 1일

This was a great course. The real learning happens when you do all the examples along with the instructor and all the examples on the quizzes and exams in your head, then in the shell to test what you know. I love the systematic approach to function design.

교육 기관: Andrew E

2020년 8월 16일

Strong introduction to programming. I enjoyed how the instructors went through every little detail of what was happening on the screen and behind the scenes. Assignments and quizzes were appropriately challenging. Highly recommend as an introductory course.

교육 기관: 17G113 V A V

2020년 7월 12일

Before starting this course, I don't know what or how python programming is. Started from the scratch, i understood the basic terminologies used in python. even a simple one was explained in detail.This course helped me to elevate my programming knowledge.

교육 기관: Ali Ö

2021년 6월 1일

This course is really very useful. I highly recommend it to beginners. It doesn't contain unuseful studies and so doesn't spend your time. All of the videos as short as they could be and full of useful tips. You can learn lots of things in very short time.

교육 기관: vikram d

2018년 11월 13일

I LIKED THE COURSE BUT DUE TO FINANCIAL PROBLEM CURRENTLY I AM NOT ABLE TO PURCHASE THE CERTIFICATE FOR THIS COURSE AS I AM UNEMPLOYED. HOWEVER, I WILL SURELY SUGGEST THIS COURSE TO MY FRIENDS AND IF I ABLE TO GET THE MONEY I WILL GET THE CERTIFICATE ALSO.

교육 기관: Eleanor B

2017년 11월 7일

This was a fantastic course and very well taught. The pace was perfect for me, and I really enjoyed stopping in the lectures briefly to answer questions and check my understanding. The assignments were fun and so rewarding when you got everything to work!

교육 기관: Gavin T

2018년 3월 23일

This was a really good introduction to python. Although it felt a little slow at times, I'm sure that nobody would have been left behind. Would recommend it for new programmers, or people transitioning to python who want a good grounding in the language.

교육 기관: Seok L

2018년 1월 30일

It was very useful to learn Python from scratch to an intermediate level along with basic knowledge to software developing environment. A knowledge obtained from this course can be applied not only to Python but also to all generic programming languages.

교육 기관: Biayna G

2017년 5월 7일

The provided materials, along with the many exercises and assignments were extremely helpful in understanding and mastering the material. The videos were very clear and easy to follow, while the tutors' explanations and displayed examples helped greatly.

교육 기관: Laurens S

2020년 3월 22일

Awesome course, well structured and 3 great/fun/interesting assignments. Chance to get stuck on exercises is rather low (can only happen if you are a truely complete newbie to programming), but then you still have to forums to back you up in that case!

교육 기관: Lim H L

2016년 12월 8일

Excellent course! I have some background in other programming languages and went through the course to reinforce the basic concepts and to learn python. Overall, the quiz and assignments are challenging to a certain extent and is perfect for beginners!

교육 기관: Paulius M

2020년 12월 28일

Great for complete beginners! Easy to understand. Though what I would like more is if tests had a little more writing and less choosing from already comprised answers, because in some cases it seemed quite easy to pass without actually understanding.

교육 기관: Yuye W

2020년 12월 7일

It is a very good course for someone with no coding background like me. During the course, TAs are very responsive if you have questions and post in forum. I learned a lot of fundamental knowledge here and instructors and TAs are doing a great job.

교육 기관: HEYBAR S

2020년 8월 1일

It was interesting to learn basic conceps about Phyton, the friendly platform used by teachers to explain every topic helped me a lot to understand and advance throught the course. I am motivated to get another course. Many thanks Jennifer and Paul.

교육 기관: Ross W

2020년 6월 17일

Great course, doesn't cover a huge amount of ground - I guess that's why it's called "The Fundamentals"! The lessons are great and explain the concepts covered in them very well. I would definitely recommend this for anybody starting out in python.

교육 기관: Maryam I

2020년 8월 12일

A very helpful course indeed ! It started with very basic concept of programming and then the instructors and the mentor taught as a fun activity. I completed the course while enjoying the environment and now I have a good friendship with python !

교육 기관: Bin L

2020년 7월 7일

It's a little difficult for people who use English as a second language. I need to spend more time to repeatedly understand the meaning of the knowledge in the course. But finally I finished the course, and the course is very friendly to beginners.

교육 기관: Raymond L

2017년 1월 8일

I think the textbook used is an excellent primer in computer science and python. The course has a good pace, lots of examples, and a good breath. I would have liked if the course covered the whole book, and I wish the instructors were less rigid.

교육 기관: Kelly H

2020년 3월 28일

I have very limited skills before this and part of my job was to be able to closely communicate with the software engineers. This course gave me new insights to programming, it's not the easiest course, but I'm really happy that I accomplished it!