Chevron Left
Learn to Program: The Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Learn to Program: The Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,113개의 평가
935개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

최상위 리뷰

HA

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

필터링 기준:

Learn to Program: The Fundamentals의 917개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Sambit N

Feb 01, 2019

My primary goal was to get to know what really happens inside the program when we type any kind of code. In that regard, this course has fulfilled and to be honest, surpassed my expectations .

Let me highlight that the assignments are especially something that I loved doing, and I have a learnt a lot about the thought process that goes behind writing any program as well.

Therefore, I am immensely grateful to instructors Jennifer and Paul who undoubtedly have left left no stone unturned in designing a course which explains the fundamentals of programmimg in python lucidly and efficiently.

I feel very confident now in coding with python which is strongly aligned my career goal of becoming a data scientist. I'll be sure to recommend this wonderful course to my fellow aspirants as well. :)

교육 기관: Mfonido G

Feb 01, 2019

The Instructors are passionate and down to earth, they explain concepts in an easy to grasp format for Python beginners. The quizzes and assignments really help you synthesize and internalize the main concepts of the course. I highly recommend this course to anyone with an interest in Python programming.

교육 기관: Ali A Z

Jan 18, 2019

This course is good for whom does not know any experience with programming

교육 기관: Alejandro I

Jan 18, 2019

Fue muy facil de seguir, daban buenos ejemplos antes cada cosa que explicaban. Muy contento de haberlo tomado

교육 기관: freeman

Jan 19, 2019

I retired as an engineering manager 6 months ago after 41 years in the computer hardware business. I never really did much programming and wanted to take it up when I retired. I tried some on line reference books but didnt really stay with it. I really needed more structure. This course was the answer for me. I got enough programming from the exercises, lectures, and quizzes that I can now move ahead with more self teaching as I have a grasp of the basics and have learned to use on-line references to fill in the gaps. This was my first Coursera course and I will be taking others. Big kudos to Jennifer and Paul, University of Toronto, and their team for this great class. I would sincerely recommend this course to others.

교육 기관: Aakash

Apr 03, 2019

Awesome course

교육 기관: Гребенцова С Д

Apr 01, 2019

Огромное спасибо за такой подробный, интересный курс. Это то, что нужно, чтобы заинтересоваться программированием.

교육 기관: katongole I

Apr 04, 2019

It's a very nice course for starters in programming as teachers clearly explain everything and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Anver S M M

Apr 07, 2019

This course materials are well organised. And simple to follow methods and instructions.

교육 기관: Mark Q

Apr 08, 2019

Excellent course and instructions. The class is set up perfectly and you learn a ton. Good reference material. Look forward to the next one.

교육 기관: Andrés P

Apr 07, 2019

Good course for beginners, but I think it could focus a little bit more on abstract thinking and not just syntactic issues.

교육 기관: Garrett M

Mar 31, 2019

Great start to code writing. I found the function design recipe especially useful.

교육 기관: Abhishek J K

Apr 13, 2019

The perfect stepping stone for a journey into Python based programming!

교육 기관: Karen B J

Apr 14, 2019

Thank you so much for all the knowledge you gave me.

It´s a great curse!.

교육 기관: Jesus M A L

Apr 08, 2019

Amazing value information about anything you need to know about python. great for beginner

교육 기관: David J

Apr 09, 2019

Great assignments, a lot of fun while learning

교육 기관: Joshua H

Apr 10, 2019

I really enjoyed the forum help with Dr. Patrick, and the video lessons and the professors are great. I like how they explained everything, and how you could follow along. I also like the way it's laid out, as it made it easy to learn. I am glad you can do the quizzes and assignments multiple times, as it allows you to learn from your own mistakes, which makes the lessons better understood. Thank you, I am glad I was able to take this course, especially from my computer located in Michigan.

교육 기관: Javed A

Apr 11, 2019

To be honest it was one of the best course i have ever taken in my whole 18 years of Computer Education.

교육 기관: Jakub K S

Mar 13, 2019

Good introduction to programming and python

교육 기관: Aditya K

Mar 12, 2019

If you're completely new to programming AND do not come from a math-physics-chemistry-engineering intensive background, you'll find this course to be a wonderful introduction to programming. The lectures and readings are very well-thought-out and organized. The choice of assignments and questions for the quizzes will enable one to reinforce and apply the concepts being taught in each lecture in the course. I wholeheartedly recommend!

If you do come from a technical background, like the one I mentioned above, have facility in abstraction, and are particularly meticulous in the reading of instructions, this course will be very easy for you. That being said, it can be a very fast-paced introduction to Python since one can easily complete the entire course in less than a week. This was the case for me. I highly recommend it for a quick introduction to Python.

교육 기관: Lotus

Mar 04, 2019

As a U of T student myself, I'm learning a lot from this course! Hopefully I can get into the CS PoST next year xD

교육 기관: Jo H

Mar 04, 2019

Really clear, accessible and well-paced. An excellent introduction to coding for the first time.

교육 기관: Aden D

Mar 15, 2019

Fabulous and fun introduction to coding. I've always had trouble sticking with MOOCs, but the difficulty here felt as though it was pitched just right for an educated novice. Thanks UoT and to the lecturers!

교육 기관: Derek W

Mar 07, 2019

This course is magnificent.

교육 기관: Carson D

Mar 08, 2019

A good introduction to python. Good mix of videos, quizes, and assignments that teach and have you work with the material in various ways.