Chevron Left
Learn to Program: The Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Learn to Program: The Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,303개의 평가
997개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

최상위 리뷰

HA

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

필터링 기준:

Learn to Program: The Fundamentals의 979개 리뷰 중 801~825

교육 기관: Renato S M L

Dec 17, 2018

Estoy entusiasmado y viendo la planificacion curricular del curso me motiva aun mas en aprender contenidos apropiados para desempeñarme con las habilidades competentes en este nuevo y bonito futuro trabajo. No le dí de momento las 5 estrellas ya que no puedo pagar por otro medio que no sea paypal con tarjeta de credito. Yo cuento con saldo suficiente en paypal para pagar el certificado.

Gracias y a estudiar. Renato Salvatore

교육 기관: Leandro C

Aug 25, 2017

Excellent introductory course to Python Programming. If I could suggest one upgrade, it would be to set more challenging tests and assignments. Also to include explained solutions to tests and quizzes, because sometimes one is left wondering about it and, although is great to figure it out by yourself, sometimes it takes too long while you need to go on with videos (and worst of all, sometimes it was just a typing error!).

교육 기관: Donato L P

Aug 10, 2019

I wish the course offered more scripting assignments. The videos were very informative, but I would have like to have more hands on scripting practice. I thought the course was a very well structured introduction. I learned so much about the basics of python, and I think that my understanding of how to write scripts in python execute has grown tremendously. Also, the python visualizer is a great tool! Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Mohsen H

Jul 21, 2019

Design of the assignments could use some improvements. If you fail assignments the first time, I suggest only the parts that you made errors in be re-evaluated not the whole assignment from the beginning.

Also instructors should put more time in getting ready so that they don't make so many errors while teaching the course.

Also, sometimes, the audio has problems and it's hard to understand.

But overall a good course.

교육 기관: Warren H

Apr 23, 2018

This course was great for me as a beginner. It started fairly easy and then became more challenging, which was nice as I was not too familiar with Python. When needed, feedback in forums was there and the instructors were great at responding within a day. I did find that I got lost on some problems since the path of least resistance was trial and error but instructors always guided me back to the fundamentals!

교육 기관: Abhishek P B

Jan 28, 2018

Great teaching! Lectures were very well delivered. Loved the short quizzes in the middle of lectures plus the ones at the end.

Assignments were challenging but doable. Following the discussions on the Forum was extremely rewarding, thanks to good contributions by students and prompt replies from Patric (mentor). Came to the program with no background in programming and completed the course well in time.

교육 기관: Conrad U

Nov 11, 2016

Great course! This course deep dives into the Python and provided me immediate hands on coding. I enjoyed experiments with this language. The quizzes and final exam were tough but fair. The only complaint I have is that the python visualization tool quiz questions were confusing. I like the visualization tool; it allows one to view code execution which was a must for this course.

교육 기관: AGGELIS K

Apr 14, 2017

It was a really helpful course! I had previous experience in programming (I have written scripts in Fortran), but having the opportunity to learn a much modern language such as Python was really entertaining.

The assignments were made so that I could utilize each lesson and so did each quiz.

I would firmly recommend this course to people with little to none programming knowledge!

교육 기관: vish

Jun 30, 2017

Very good for grasping the basics, and a nice structure and succinct lectures. Also includes challenging projects which are the best way of learning, more of these would be good. Exceptional mentors on the forums, particularly Patrick Dennis, who gave very detailed responses and was supportive, and posed further questions and thinking points to all. Very good overall.

교육 기관: Diana H

Mar 13, 2018

I think this class did a good job of teaching programming concepts, but it was not easy. The final assignment was very challenging and it took me weeks to solve it. However, if you have the time and patience to think things out for yourself (with helpful hints from mentors in the forums), you will come away with a good grasp of programming fundamentals.

교육 기관: Carlos M

Jan 06, 2019

It's a fantastic course, I just feel like it seriously lacks more practice exercises to reinforce what you are learning while you are learning it rather than having to go back to weeks because you need to look up a topic you didnt really get much practice on back when they were teaching it! Fantastic teachers and material though!

교육 기관: Matheus R

Aug 12, 2017

The classes are clear and well explained, the exercises are challenging but not excessively hard and all the content was amazingly well planned and executed. My only problem with the course was the terrible audio quality in the videos. Too many times I had to go back a few seconds to make sure I understood what was being said.

교육 기관: Nicholas A

Aug 20, 2019

This course was fun and challenging. I couldn't believe how frustrated I was with some of these problems, but was able to find a way thru. I like the method of teaching and exercises. It has helped me continue on the python path. Thanks to the instructors for a job well done. I signed up for their continuation python course.

교육 기관: Chet I

Jun 08, 2018

Overall a really good course. The teachers speak clearly, the quiz and assignments are fair which keep you engaged. The sounds quality could be better and some topics could be explained a little bit further but since this is the part 1, I assume that the finer details will be taught in part 2.

Looking forward to it !

교육 기관: Djaber B

Apr 26, 2017

As a beginner, I found this course helpful. The approach of teaching is quite good, I also like the assignment which is often the part of a complete and meaningful program. But, I think plotting in python is missed in this course, which is equally important to other sub-course

교육 기관: Leandro B

Jan 08, 2018

Well thought and very clear. The only reason I don't give the 5th star is because if you make a mistake in an assignment it does not tell you what the mistake was.

It would be nice to discover, once the exam is passed, which were the things people got wrong.

교육 기관: Corey K

Apr 27, 2018

Very good and clear introduction with limited practice included. Could use more challenging practice problems, but honestly, if you want to learn to program you'll have to play around with your code; don't expect to learn just by listening to lectures.

교육 기관: Bennett J

Apr 03, 2019

Decent class where I was able to learn the fundamentals of programming. While I'm certainly not ready to build anything complex and I at least know a whole bunch more than I did when I started. Pretty easy to follow throughout all weeks.

교육 기관: Samir M

Oct 12, 2018

i liked the course, i think more practice would of been good and i felt sometimes some things were shown in the end tutorials and questions that we never went over in the course. I would say it has been a good intro to python though.

교육 기관: reagan s

May 02, 2018

This is my first time to try python and It is a good course on computer language python for beginners. Mentors are very helpful and lectures and assignments of this course are made in way to make the basics clear (as done with me).

교육 기관: Rod M

Feb 06, 2019

Course content is excellent and topics covered clearly and concisely. The quiz pages, however, are ridiculously flakey. All it takes is a loose mouse click to turn what would otherwise be a correct answer into an incorrect one!

교육 기관: Dickson A d S

May 19, 2018

A good introduction to Python, specially to those with no programming experience as is the goal of the course. For more experienced programmers, it might be too easy since it's not intended to go deep in advanced aspects.

교육 기관: Daniel B

Mar 12, 2018

(+) Instructors were great, material and assignments were thoughtful and appropriate.

(-) Open ended quiz questions were vague and the format was too particular. Did not do a good job assessing student's knowledge.

교육 기관: Michael L

Feb 01, 2018

Covered the basics pretty well, but it would have been better if the notes were a bit more extensive, so that the videos did not need to be watched (as I'm not an auditory learner, and get very little out of them)

교육 기관: Yasuyuki T

Sep 26, 2017

I think that it is the sensible introductory course for programming. It looks that the structure and contents of the course are well organised for building knowledge and basic skills of programming via Python.