Chevron Left
Learn to Program: The Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Learn to Program: The Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
stars
3,203개의 평가
958개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

최상위 리뷰

HA

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

필터링 기준:

Learn to Program: The Fundamentals의 940개 리뷰 중 901~925

교육 기관: Manasi l

Dec 14, 2017

the course was great!!

교육 기관: Oleksandr T

Aug 09, 2018

This course was good.

교육 기관: Manisha S

Jul 17, 2017

Good for beginners

교육 기관: Pratibha

Jan 18, 2017

Good for beginners

교육 기관: Ahmad C

Apr 21, 2018

good introduction

교육 기관: Thaina V

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent course.

교육 기관: nick

Mar 25, 2017

excellent course.

교육 기관: On_theway

Jun 06, 2017

属于入门级的精简教程,不错!

교육 기관: Bijesh M

Aug 25, 2017

Good tutorial

교육 기관: Ankit O

Apr 07, 2018

v

e

r

y

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

교육 기관: mohamed s

Apr 02, 2017

good

교육 기관: 佰壹 伍

May 08, 2017

fun

교육 기관: Sean C

Oct 10, 2018

The course material (lecture videos and readings) and the assignments are clear, concise, and informative. I found these to be engaging, bite-sized means of absorbing critical concepts. All of my problems with the course are rooted in the quizzes. I found the interface clunky, as I could not quickly switch between the quiz and IDLE or copy/paste code portions to easily try them out. Additionally, Having to repeat a quiz again (and again), without any ability to view the nature of the mistakes was very frustrating. When I make a mistake, I expect to be able to review it and assess how I can improve—I do not merely want to be informed that my answer was incorrect, and instructed to repeat the entire quiz. There is not a learning moment there and I found that to be an impediment to my experience. I also feel that, while there are multiple correct answers to many coding problems, expecting multiples of correct answers to be marked was unnecessarily complicated for an introductory course. Ultimately, I think the quizzes could be eliminated and, instead, replaced with more smaller assignments. Still, I will consider taking the next course.

교육 기관: Sebastian D

Jul 16, 2017

it's well explained, but it's lacking some incentives/ideas for the student to get started with some programming himself/herself. Like the crossword assignment, but as something optional, e.g., with some helper files and ideas how to get started. ("program a labyrinth game - we give you code for detecting keyboard strokes and creating temporary printouts to the screen, etc." / "we prepared a parser that creates wikipedia-like websites. you have to write functions that define formatting etc." / ...)

dunno. maybe I am the wrong candidate for the course because even though python is new to me, i know the concept of programming quite well. But even if not

교육 기관: JackCerb

Oct 06, 2019

I studied it for about 5-10 hours a week (more than needed) and read the (optional) book too. I gave it three starts because of the free demanding exams and assignments at the end of each week. Teaching is fluent at first, but during the last weeks it becomes not difficult but ragged and unnatural. Superficiality grew to be felt more.

For the Instructors: File reading, opening, and processing were taught too fast. There was no depth, and I struggled to grasp the methods. Since an important part of a programmers' know-how, this section should be better prepared. Thanks

교육 기관: David C

Nov 26, 2019

It serves as a good introduction to the basics of python such as syntax and basic operations. The course does not cover some of the more advanced operations such as object oriented programming. The course also does not offer any meaningful assignment opportunities, the majority of the course assignments are small 16 question quizzes that are more of a nuisance than real learning opportunities.

교육 기관: Bharti T

Mar 12, 2018

I really liked the course as an introduction to python programming. It would have even more great if we could have had more programming assignments for practice.

교육 기관: Brett M M

Jul 19, 2017

Good introduction to Python but very basic, not for anyone with programming experience as you could learn all this in about an hour.

Audio Quality was quite poor.

교육 기관: Vladimir G

Mar 15, 2017

Should provide more examples and exercises for every topic. Research the web for additional exercises if you want to learn something here.

교육 기관: Vanessa W

Feb 04, 2017

Assignments and assessments took at least 2 to 3 times as long as described.

교육 기관: Krystal

Oct 30, 2017

Couldn't follow because they were using Mac OS Python Shell

교육 기관: Fábio D S P

Jun 21, 2017

Few chances to practice before the assignments!

교육 기관: Karolis M

Apr 08, 2017

Very few programming assignments..

교육 기관: Yitong Z

Apr 20, 2017

This course is very basic

교육 기관: 黄嘉鑫

May 19, 2017

not so good, no so bas