Chevron Left
Learn to Program: The Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Learn to Program: The Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,849개의 평가
1,455개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

최상위 리뷰

HA
2019년 8월 17일

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

AG
2020년 12월 15일

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

필터링 기준:

Learn to Program: The Fundamentals의 1,437개 리뷰 중 1401~1425

교육 기관: Patricia M

2020년 2월 28일

This is a great course to learn the basics of Python. Video and audio quality is low in most classes but if you keep up, you end up acquiring the essentials. It's a great place to start.

교육 기관: Bharti T

2018년 3월 12일

I really liked the course as an introduction to python programming. It would have even more great if we could have had more programming assignments for practice.

교육 기관: Vladimir G

2017년 3월 15일

Should provide more examples and exercises for every topic. Research the web for additional exercises if you want to learn something here.

교육 기관: Rubén R N

2020년 2월 5일

It's been a nice course, but maybe a little bit short. Anyway, sinhce it's free, beggers can´t be choosers :). Thanks.

교육 기관: Sreedevi K

2020년 7월 28일

I liked the Assignments but the course was very high-level. Can be a good review.

교육 기관: Vanessa W

2017년 2월 4일

Assignments and assessments took at least 2 to 3 times as long as described.

교육 기관: Ali M

2020년 4월 5일

It was hard for me and in my opinion this course old for our time, thanks

교육 기관: Krystal S

2017년 10월 29일

Couldn't follow because they were using Mac OS Python Shell

교육 기관: SHWETA P

2020년 7월 17일

Helpful to learn python programming language. Thank you

교육 기관: Fábio D S P

2017년 6월 21일

Few chances to practice before the assignments!

교육 기관: Thaddeus C

2020년 4월 14일

Tthi course is too advance for me.

교육 기관: Karolis M

2017년 4월 8일

Very few programming assignments..

교육 기관: Yitong Z

2017년 4월 19일

This course is very basic

교육 기관: 黄嘉鑫

2017년 5월 19일

not so good, no so bas

교육 기관: Ahto S

2020년 11월 14일

Very bad tests

교육 기관: Aaron G

2019년 7월 20일

Me no like

교육 기관: Julia B

2020년 5월 7일

Hard

교육 기관: Gema O

2020년 10월 19일

I'm new to Python and to programming in general. I found this course to be very difficult and not at all meant for beginners. I only passed because of blog posts and Github notes. The lectures were okay but definitely feels very rushed. More examples and practice exercises would have helped me understand better. The quizzes are way too complex, I failed most of them multiple times. I liked Jennifer's videos and I felt like I could follow what she's saying. As for Paul, though? I kind of felt like he's a robot. He talks too fast and I could barely follow. I hoped that this course would teach in a way that would be fun and understandable for those with no background in programming. I thought I would be eased into it but it felt like I was dropped off in the middle of a jungle with no clue what to do. This course would have been great for those with a good programming background and a solid foundation, but not for beginners. I learned a few things, though. And I'm still thankful for the team behind this course for their hard work.

교육 기관: Sergio S

2017년 8월 20일

There are issues with this course. My biggest gripe is that if you do not pass the tests on your first try, the questions and answers will change on your second time around. Obviously this is fine for the questions that you got wrong however it also changes the ones you got right. This makes the tests take MUCH longer than necessary and there isn't necessarily any extra learning gained from this.

However, even with the problems with this course, you WILL learn how to use Python. I feel that the course succeeded in that regard - but I'm not sure that this course provides any benefits over following some YouTube tutorials.

In conclusion, if you would like to learn how to use Python and don't mind something that is challenging and time consuming, take this course.

교육 기관: Giuseppe B

2017년 8월 31일

I just finished Lesson 1 and I have already found some issues:

They said that if you divide 2 int you will always get a float number... That is incorrect because it depends on your Python's version.

Ex: Python 2.7.13 (default, Jan 19 2017, 14:48:08)

[GCC 6.3.0 20170118] on linux2

>>> 8 / 7

1

EXAM Questions

What is the value of x after this statement x = 12 / 3.

I answered 4 and the system considered my answer wrong. I presume the correct answer was x=4

What is the value after executing this round(45.342).

I answered 45.0 and again, the system considered it wrong. (This is really unacceptable that the system is unaware that 45 == 45.0)

I will give this course the benefit of the doubt and keep going on with my next lesson.

교육 기관: Jen Y

2020년 11월 24일

As a complete beginner, I was disheartened to have the same questions as others from as far back as 4 years ago in the course discussion forum and have the material presented not updated to reflect the information to answer these questions. It's frustrating and shows me a lack of actual involvement of the instructors that they won't update their course material. If I wanted to have to research all the answers to my questions, I wouldn't have taken a course.

교육 기관: Nate P

2020년 1월 11일

Largely uses less efficient, outdated, and counter-intuitive code to teach Python. If I had someone who learned Python from this course added to my team it would take months to correct the bad behavior they learned here.

교육 기관: Greg T

2017년 1월 30일

Very rushed, incomplete examples and gaps in content. I'm not sure what audience Coursera is aiming for, but it doesn't seem to be anyone who doesn't already know a programming language.

교육 기관: Emma L

2017년 7월 21일

The course should include more examples and tasks for students. Also all the question areas in quiz'es and tests should be covered by the open lectures. Felt like incomplete course.

교육 기관: Jaiden G W

2020년 12월 14일

Not as expected. I find it hard to keep up with the pace and the assignments.