Chevron Left
Learn to Program: The Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Learn to Program: The Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,230개의 평가
967개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

최상위 리뷰

HA

Aug 18, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV

Nov 17, 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

필터링 기준:

Learn to Program: The Fundamentals의 951개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Kevan I

Jul 15, 2017

Excellent course that goes through the basics of Python, as advertised. I personally used the course to refresh my knowledge of Python, but the course is also well-suited for beginners with no prior programming experience.

교육 기관: Emmanuel L

Nov 17, 2017

It was hard as hell. I think that working a full-time job and doing this simultaneously provided a big challenge over 7 weeks. I REALLY appreciate that extra week to submit everything. Would not have made it without that!

교육 기관: Levent K

Sep 21, 2017

It's a great course. Thank you professors! A small warning for learners: Prior coding experience is very helpful. Otherwise, this course may take lots of your time. I think it's a great course for some language to python.

교육 기관: Noora

Aug 10, 2017

Incredible for someone like myself with next to nothing programming skills. I highly recommend this for anyone looking to understand python. I especially thank the mentors for their tireless help on the discussion forums!

교육 기관: Jean-Bernard G

Apr 26, 2017

Very clear, and non-intimidating introduction for somebody who had never been exposed to programming before.

I feel I am now equipped with some fundamental concepts, and a concrete understanding of how programming works.

교육 기관: Anwesha G

Oct 13, 2019

This is a wonderfully engaging and thorough course. I loved the assignments and the fact that they were autograded, unlike other courses where peer reviewing is done and there is a lot of delay and possible inaccuracy.

교육 기관: Sergio M G

Jul 10, 2018

This course is absolutely brilliant for beginners like me. The teachers are great, I had never acquainted with any programming language before and I could understand all the issues of the course. I recommend it 100 %.

교육 기관: Nikola M

Jun 23, 2017

Thank you so much for this free course, it has been great 7 weeks of learning basic Python programing. Hope to encounter some more Python application in Macine learning free courses from your University. Thanks again.

교육 기관: Rey O

Jun 23, 2017

When you are taking a couple of introductory courses from different platforms at the same time, you can't help but compare. I must say that this introductory course to programming is the place to start. Great job!

교육 기관: Seyed M B

Apr 17, 2017

This course is well designed. So every one with little experience in programming and no knowledge in python can learn how to write python code.

Instructors teach the materials with object oriented thinking in mind.

교육 기관: 颜晶

Nov 29, 2018

This course is amazing!

It is very friendly to students who have no coding background. Besides, it starts from easy and goes into deeper. Each quiz matters for final assessment. Above all, the asessments are free!

교육 기관: Mandar S K

Aug 05, 2019

I never had so much fun learning to program in Python. I had taken a programming course a few years ago and I don't remember it being so much interesting, fun and challenging. I am glad that I chose this course!

교육 기관: Fernanda N G

Jun 04, 2017

This course is excellent ... I am so glad because I had take it. I learned a lot of things that I'd have never imagined. Learning to use the visualizer is the best. Thank you so much, you are excellent teachers.

교육 기관: Apollo K

Jan 01, 2018

Loved every moment of it - instructors were amazing, and it was definitely a great introduction to the fundamentals of programming. Highly recommended for everyone who wants to learn the basics of programming!

교육 기관: Adam D

Nov 11, 2017

As someone who has very little programming knowledge, I thought this course was excellent. Great pacing and well put together. Would recommend it to anyone looking to get into Python or programming in general!

교육 기관: Gopalakrishnan T

Sep 17, 2017

This course gave me a basic understanding of python language construct and usage. The video materials are go excellent quality which gradually build on the complexity by introducing concept of similar nature.

교육 기관: Carla A

May 20, 2019

It is one of the best courses that I did. It allows me to know details about program science that I no had chance to learn before. This course was an excellent idea. Thank you for all team! You are the best!

교육 기관: Aden D

Mar 15, 2019

Fabulous and fun introduction to coding. I've always had trouble sticking with MOOCs, but the difficulty here felt as though it was pitched just right for an educated novice. Thanks UoT and to the lecturers!

교육 기관: Yannis N

Dec 03, 2017

A great approach to the Programming Fundamentals, very good estimated working hours and nicely structured. Congratulations to the professors and all the associates who made the particular e-learning program.

교육 기관: Denis L J

Apr 30, 2018

As the title implies, this is a wonderful course for those who do not have any background in progamming (in python) and want to start from scratch. The pace is appropriate and the assignments worth trying.

교육 기관: William Z

Jan 24, 2017

This course is great. At the beginning I didn't know anything about Python but now, step by step, I know the basic concepts and this give me the opportunity to study in deep this language in future. Thanks!

교육 기관: Ignacio M

Nov 30, 2019

In this course you will learn how to program basic functions in python, understand the basics of how they work, and start working with coding best practices. Clear, straightforward and relatively hands-on.

교육 기관: Dave A

Oct 03, 2018

Clear and to the point. I had only very basic introductory programming experience before and was able to get through this course in about 2-3 weeks, spending 5-7 hours each week (roughly 15 hours total)

교육 기관: Shao h L

Sep 10, 2019

it is very good course. well structure, good examples to help understood the concept better. most important is the profession responds to my questions very very quick. I strongly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Jonathan E

May 20, 2019

Very well designed course with complete coverage of the essentials of learning to program, from thinking about the problem you're trying to solve in an algorithmic way to crafting a solution in Python.