Chevron Left
Learning How To Learn for Youth(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Learning How To Learn for Youth 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,357개의 평가

강좌 소개

Based on one of the most popular open online courses in the world, this course gives you easy access to the learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. No matter what your current skill level, using these approaches can help you master new topics, change your thinking and improve your life. This course explains: * Why sometimes letting your mind wander is an important part of the learning process * How to avoid "rut think" in order to think outside the box * The value of metaphors in developing understanding * A simple, yet powerful, way to stop procrastinating If you’re already an expert, these strategies will turbocharge your learning, including test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. We all have the tools to learn what might not seem to come naturally to us at first—the secret is to understand how the brain works so we can unlock its power. Filled with animations, application questions, and exercises, this course makes learning easy and fun!...

최상위 리뷰

MS

2021년 3월 17일

It is a great course filled with many tricks and techniques to make learning easy. I have learned a lot from this course, specially knowing how my brain works. It'll help me to learn more effectively.

LR

2019년 5월 12일

I am still seeing octopede/octopuses with tentacles in backpacks or lockers. Wonderful!!! I am a therapist who works with all age children and this will be extremely helpful! Thank you to all of you.

필터링 기준:

Learning How To Learn for Youth의 620개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Paul W

2019년 3월 27일

Embedding these ideas into institutions that do little to support them currently could be a sea change in the education culture--transforming a conformist and relatively unproductive system into one that supports creativity, multi-field proficiency, better literacy, and the joy of learning.

교육 기관: Joseph K

2020년 7월 10일

This was an extremely helpful course. It teaches you the best methods to learn, prepare for tests, how to learn the key ideas and how to remember facts easily. I see myself using all of this methods in the future. Even during my summer work it has already helped me! Overall great class.

교육 기관: Adams O G

2022년 6월 1일

Excellent teaching skills. I can now study lots of stuffs I was afraid of with the thought that they were difficult, the will become easy after lots of practise. I need the resources accessible to read other than that, everything was on point, the teaching procedure and the videos.

교육 기관: Rick J

2020년 5월 27일

This is a great introduction to help students learn tips to help improve their studying skills.

From learning about how the brain makes connections to overcoming procrastination and more.

Once put into action, the tips should help to develop habits for life long learning & success.

교육 기관: Chaitanya L

2020년 5월 25일

This course has changed my approach towards learning and preparation. A broader view of learning and understanding the while logical operations behind learning - training and enhancing those logical operations helps not only youth but anyone and everyone who want to learn anything.

교육 기관: SHARAN H

2020년 5월 10일

It was a wonderful experience in my academical life as I was really surprised with its contents as well as its applicability in the real life world.

Thank You so much for the efforts of the eminent Professors and Thank you Coursera for giving me an opportunity in your Floor.

교육 기관: Fatahi S

2020년 11월 16일

The course was amazing. It went beyond my expectation. I have learnt to be an effective learnt and since I started implementing the lessons from the course, my learning has improved and more efficient. A big appreciation to Barbara, Terry and Greg for the amazing course content.

교육 기관: Ahmed I

2020년 6월 30일

One of the courses that not only stick to your head by the more than perfect teaching technique using metaphors and animation, but also so enjoyable. the amount of knowledge, techniques and tips in course that is simplified is precious. A lesson for life they say....

교육 기관: Hamzah I

2020년 10월 11일

I work as a teacher so an educator is not so easy, but with me studying in this course I can learn new things later I will apply them in class. I really recommend to take this course. the material that is explained is easy to understand with some interesting videos.

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 1월 11일

A must-take for young/primary-secondary school-level learners of any inclinations as well as educators to help their students learn efficiently; to go further, consider taking the main Learning How To Learn course and Mindshift, also from the same instructors.

교육 기관: Анастасия П

2020년 11월 21일

It was very helpful course with understandable theory and cool visual analogies.

Thanks for examples from real life about how does the brain work and also thanks for

inspiring historical examlpes.

I will use all technics that lectors gave in day-by-day life.

교육 기관: Raghdaa A

2020년 6월 7일

Thank you for this wonderful course. She taught me how to arrange ideas and organize them smoothly and flexibly and my brain exercise to receive more information through methods and openness and non-complexity such as borrowing and short circuit I studied

교육 기관: Salamullah

2020년 7월 27일

It was a great learning opportunity being enrolled to this course. The instructors have done a tremendous job. Course content is up-to-date, highly effective, engaging and explained in a simplest possible way. I recommend this amazing course to everyone.

교육 기관: Ludwing G F F

2020년 9월 14일

I remember the name of Adam, Omar and Sarah. Also, my chore list 1 Clean my room, 2 Do my homework 3 Brush my teeth 4 Tease my brother and BDNF Brain Definitely Needs Food. May you be confused, just take the course. It was a very enrichment experience.

교육 기관: Tajkeya S

2020년 8월 8일

This course will surprise you in so many ways. Definitely worth the time. I learned so many things and so many things started to make sense too! You will definitely become a better leaner and see a positive change in your learning abilities and tests.

교육 기관: Ahmad A

2020년 5월 3일

Everything literally

Video and photo editing, music, engaging and captivating titles, full course content

An excellent sequence of lessons, valuable information learned in life

So when I hear their voice, smile!

Thank you very much for your great efforts

교육 기관: Jessy T

2020년 9월 6일

One of the best for adults and children of all ages. The course is presented very well for younger learners to understand. Great practical skills to use in real life learning that will be beneficial for life-long learners beyond the school yard.

교육 기관: Tárik

2021년 7월 31일

V​ery good course, easy to understand but with powerful learning techniques that can be used in multiple subject from the easier to the more complex. It has a lot of drawings and it is very interactive; can be used to teach teens and even kids,

교육 기관: Furkan

2020년 10월 3일

Before starting this course, I thought it was a waste of time self-improvement course, but after it started I learned how the brain works when learning, how to learn something more easily. The most interesting thing was the pomodoro technique.

교육 기관: Rana E G

2019년 7월 14일

This course is wonderful and contains a very good and creative explanation. And teachers their way above the wonderful and I really benefited from this course and exceeded my expectations and I hope everyone to benefit from this course like me

교육 기관: Abhay M

2022년 8월 1일

I am a PhD holder 67 years old person. I like to learn new things consistently. So I enrolled for this course. This course is very well designed. I liked the method of teaching and the examples. I would definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 4일

The concepts are explained clearly and the lessons take a reasonable amount of time given what they are tring to teach.

I advise anyone who like me had problems figuring out how to study and wishes to learn how to do so more effectively

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 8월 13일

This was the course, which help me a lot and I'm going to apply what I learn in this course that strategies, tips and tricks to learn more new interesting things in my life and this course encourage me to become a life long learner 😊

교육 기관: HANNAH C D T

2020년 11월 21일

This course is really helpful for all students. I highly recommend this to everyone. I am also having a hard time learning all lessons especially now in new normal. Thank you so much for the tips on learning how to learn effectively.

교육 기관: Yasser M S

2020년 11월 3일

its a great course give you an excellent ideas about how use your brain well in a different aspects of your life like study in school or university , I recommend to all person have passion in learning and develop skills.

best regards