Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
48,024개의 평가
13,386개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

최상위 리뷰

MC

Oct 29, 2019

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

AK

Aug 18, 2017

It was a wonderful journey of learning how to learn. Simple and effective. Wish i had come across something like this a little early in life. But better late than never. Keep up the good work. Thanks.

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 13,120개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Wei

Dec 30, 2018

Excellent course! In this course, I got a better understanding of the important concepts of how we learn, and I'll apply them in practice to learn skills

.

교육 기관: Aisha m

Dec 28, 2018

This is the first time to learn by MOOCs, it is a great thing I've done, because I've benefited more than I imagine, and I found my passion here and have known more information that enable me to learn.

I'm so happy that this course is my beginning.

according to Dr. Barbra, I did love her way to explain the material, I see she does her best to produce this course to the fullest.

Dr. Sejnowski , I did benefited from all you teach us and hope to learn more from you in the next courses.

Thanks all Doctors who contributed to this course.

교육 기관: José L M A L

Dec 29, 2018

very excellent...

교육 기관: mona m m m

Dec 29, 2018

it is one of the best courses ever, it have very useful ways and advices for learning ,i advice anyone to take it

교육 기관: Pradeep M

Dec 30, 2018

An extremely useful course I would sincerely recommend to any student.

교육 기관: Mohamed R

Dec 30, 2018

very very good course , it is really has a good effect on my way of learning

교육 기관: Alejandra G R

Dec 29, 2018

Hello, I liked it very much. I didn´t pay for the certificate because when I took Positive psychology I paid and NEVER recieve the certificate. I tried to communicate and there is no telephone nor contact to claim. I checked on the web and several people had gone through the same thing so im never paying again. Maybe you could help to improve this with coursera.

Nevertheless I loved your course. thankyou.

교육 기관: nikhil b

Dec 29, 2018

I finished this course in 2015. I have come back to this course every year since. Finishing this course has acted the catalyst to supercharge my learning and also my career.

교육 기관: Geordie w

Dec 30, 2018

I think this is the best course on Coursera

교육 기관: Andreas P

Jan 12, 2019

This is great course, even if you're older and not a student anymore. The techniques described not only help with learning but also with getting work done more effectively. It is invigorating and helpful, and a pleasure to follow.

교육 기관: Alexandre A C

Jan 13, 2019

I wish I had done this course before I started university, or even earlier in life!

교육 기관: Md J A

Jan 12, 2019

Barbara Oakley, Ma'am you are the best teacher, you teach so well and patiently.

교육 기관: Sam M

Jan 11, 2019

Such an amazing course, I highly recommend this course to everyone. If you want to become sharper, improve your memory or just see where your at and want to learn new things, this course gives you the tools and frame of mind to be able to learn anything competently and efficiently.

교육 기관: Kassey P

Jan 11, 2019

As a highly educated professional, this course is mind blowing (no pun intended)! Informative, fun and powerful. I'm excited to share information with others and enhance my life. Also, incredible insight gained as a parent to help my kids with their learning as well!

교육 기관: Nelson B

Jan 12, 2019

esay and usefull

교육 기관: Julian D

Jan 13, 2019

Fantastic course, exactly what I was after in terms of something that would improve my learning going forward. Lots of strategies and techniques that are helpfull as well as great information on how our minds work. A lot of thought and work went into this course and I can't recomend it enough.

교육 기관: Zehra

Jan 11, 2019

Benim için çok yardımcı oldu. Emekinizi, değerli zamanınızı ve değerli bilgilerinizi paylaştığınız için teşekkür ederiz.

교육 기관: Paul M

Jan 11, 2019

Great course. Easy to watch and complete the required components.

교육 기관: Gerrit S

Jan 12, 2019

Excellent course. Would have been good to know at the beginning of my time at university but still really improved my learning strategies.

교육 기관: Raj N

Jan 11, 2019

This course though light and breezy is full of very useful and surprising insights into how the brain works and how we can use simple practical techniques to learn and understand things better.

This course is suitable for all branches of study, academic, non-academic.

I highly recommend this course and also Barbara Oakley's book, 'A Mind For Numbers'

교육 기관: Amelie L

Jan 12, 2019

Very valuable advice any students and teachers should know and implement as early as possible in the study career.

교육 기관: Matt N

Jan 13, 2019

This was an excellent primer on the subject of learning. As someone who's passionate about learning, this course was basically like healthy crack-cocaine - I think I finished it in 4 or 5 days because I enjoyed it so much. I particularly enjoyed the section on procrastination. There is a lot of actionable advice throughout the course that is complemented with solid neuroscience. Learning is basically a superpower that impacts every other area of your life, so a course like this has massive carryover to everything you do. Overall, I highly recommend LHtL and will be pointing friends toward it.

교육 기관: Natthanan C

Jan 12, 2019

Useful strategies and concepts give me a big possibility to long life learning.

교육 기관: Jiarong X

Jan 12, 2019

This course may help eliminate the dogmas or wrong belief in your mind about learning, which would help build your confidence again. It also provides very useful tips and techniques to help you learn more easily and better. This is a course that might influence your life.