Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
48,024개의 평가
13,386개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

최상위 리뷰

MC

Oct 29, 2019

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

AK

Aug 18, 2017

It was a wonderful journey of learning how to learn. Simple and effective. Wish i had come across something like this a little early in life. But better late than never. Keep up the good work. Thanks.

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 13,119개 리뷰 중 12951~12975

교육 기관: Laurence D

Jul 11, 2019

I could have given 5 stars because it is a very interesting and great course with an approach on learning that I discovered. If I mentionned 4 it is just because I think it could ask for pre knowledge or background in education and should be defined like it (sorry for my english, I am french and it was also a course to improve my language competencies :) hidden aim...the fact that we can postpone dates by ourselves is motivating. I have done lot of Moocs (mainly French ones) and it gives me an idea of different pedagogical approaches of this "new" modality in learning. I am currently working on implementation of internal academy for a company and want to change the culture on how to learn today in organization..and society. This Mooc is a kind of link between education and learning in business life. I have particularly appreciated that. Thank you again!

교육 기관: Nora K

Jul 14, 2019

Learned some interesting tips about better test taking and retention. I found it very practical. I would recommend it to anyone but especially to postsecondary students.

교육 기관: chris k

Jul 13, 2019

Enjoyed doing the course, really liked the way it was presented. Lots of the content and tips seemed useful and will definitely try them out, but it's difficult to objectively assess their efficacy or if they were based on a specific, and perhaps contested, understanding of learning (for example seemed to be quite strongly based on neuro-biology). Pace of learning seemed a little too slow for me. Would still recommend the course to others.

교육 기관: Kyla M

Aug 29, 2019

The book, A Mind For Numbers, and this class are near identical, both are very good and I do recommend you use both, this course has a lot of additional resources in the additional videos

교육 기관: Marina N N M

Sep 07, 2019

One of the most helpful course which help me a lot to improve my way to study new things in a applicable method.

교육 기관: June L

Sep 11, 2019

Has very useful concepts in tackling how to learn. Although I believe the material can be trimmed a bit and distilled down to something shorter than what it is.

교육 기관: Piyoros S

Sep 16, 2019

good thing to show the point which everybody may know but not think about that.

Encourage everyone to fight with yourself to achieve the goal.

교육 기관: Sagar S

Sep 14, 2019

Great course. What every school needs to be teaching.

교육 기관: ramagopal

Sep 17, 2019

very good ans useful course that helps to learn and master memory based on our biological working principles of human brain

교육 기관: hensonhusada

Jun 11, 2019

Many new methods learnt from this course, what i though i know was so little, this course taught me many new ways of tackling not just tests but other learning outcomes i wanted.

교육 기관: Jerry P

Jun 11, 2019

As a senior citizen, this was a praatice course to access my ability to recall short term memory and focus on classroom studies.

교육 기관: Alan D

Jun 12, 2019

Solid and helpful information in this course! My only critique would be the inconsistent volume levels during the videos (some are quiet, some are louder). Although, it is well thought out. Dr. Oakley's book, A Mind for Numbers has been on my reading list for a while now. Can't wait to dig in to it! Thanks!

교육 기관: Michaela B

Jun 15, 2019

Very helpful and informative.

교육 기관: Jacob M

Sep 20, 2019

It was put together really well, I enjoyed it. Thank you to the instructors for giving this out to anyone who has internet access. It is really helpful.

교육 기관: Cezary K

Sep 20, 2019

It is knowledge about how to learn very nicely brought to you - but it is a little bit to basic in my humble opinion. Still - a great course to take!

교육 기관: Datcu O

Sep 29, 2019

I felt I needed a more structured content, but it's not the end of the world, it's a great course.

교육 기관: Ali

Sep 26, 2019

It would be better for tests after the videos quiz to be more difficult and challenging. But I enjoyed the course, thank you very much for your efforts.

교육 기관: Asmaa a

Sep 30, 2019

This is a greaat course thank you so much

교육 기관: Tanya

Oct 06, 2019

very helpful, very the information was easy to process, kept interesting by testing regurlarly, lots of common examples

교육 기관: Christian l j

Oct 07, 2019

The facilitators are full of heart.They´ve put hard work into this.I´d go for something a bit more flashy and less academic looking but that´s me.Thanks Ms Oakley and Prof Sejnowsky!

교육 기관: Raymond P

Oct 04, 2019

it was ok

교육 기관: Lydia H

Oct 06, 2019

I really learned some good stuff to use in during my study. Chunking and step away from the material p.e. Thank you Barbra, you nearly feel like family after al those video's.

Lydia - the Netherlands

교육 기관: Rob D

Oct 05, 2019

I found this course interesting. It could be made better by including practical exercises to apply previously learned techniques rather than simply the multiple choice questions about the information itself. I would recommend this to all learners.

교육 기관: Ayman M S

Oct 28, 2019

this course is very good i learned few things i will try them in my studying and i have learned some techniques about studying and passing the exams thinks a lot for this exciting experiment

교육 기관: Tim S

Oct 27, 2019

More basic and focused on college learning than I hoped.