Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
47,949개의 평가
13,368개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

최상위 리뷰

BH

Nov 14, 2015

I found this course to be incredibly helpful. I am 33 and wish that I would have been taught a more efficient way of learning many years ago. There are definitely some great takeaways from this class.

BA

Nov 06, 2016

Amazing course, I learned a lot of new techniques for self motivation, and effecient learning. Now, I feel more confident to take further steps in improving and developing myself. Thank you so much :)

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 13,107개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Mohamed R

Dec 30, 2018

very very good course , it is really has a good effect on my way of learning

교육 기관: khallaf e h

Dec 31, 2018

these videos are really useful and free education for all . i really learned a lot .

교육 기관: Pradeep M

Dec 30, 2018

An extremely useful course I would sincerely recommend to any student.

교육 기관: Wei

Dec 30, 2018

Excellent course! In this course, I got a better understanding of the important concepts of how we learn, and I'll apply them in practice to learn skills

.

교육 기관: Geordie w

Dec 30, 2018

I think this is the best course on Coursera

교육 기관: Rudy B

Dec 31, 2018

According to me this is one of the best MOOCs on Coursera! I highly recommend it as first MOOC. It is very helpful for you student life, your professional life, and your personal development.

교육 기관: nikhil b

Dec 29, 2018

I finished this course in 2015. I have come back to this course every year since. Finishing this course has acted the catalyst to supercharge my learning and also my career.

교육 기관: mona m m m

Dec 29, 2018

it is one of the best courses ever, it have very useful ways and advices for learning ,i advice anyone to take it

교육 기관: Mert B K

Dec 14, 2018

Learning how to learn is one of the most powerfuls assets you can have in this rapidly changing world, so I am very grateful that I have learned it!

교육 기관: tijanbaba

Dec 15, 2018

This course is very useful and this course is perfect for those of you who have difficulty learning.

교육 기관: Anastasia H

Dec 15, 2018

That was a great course. I enjoyed learning how to learn! Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Carlos A C O

Dec 16, 2018

Excelente, muy buenos consejos para aprender mejor y rendir mucho más en los exámenes.

교육 기관: Qianyun Y

Dec 17, 2018

It helps me better understanding how brain works, and also helps me learning more efficiently in the future. Thank you!

교육 기관: Armin W

Dec 14, 2018

I loved this course! So many interesting sources, the easy to understand explanations, even fun analogies. Great optional interviews. It truly was a great experience learning how to learn. Thank you!

교육 기관: yangxiao

Dec 15, 2018

This is great course, and I have learned a lot useful ideas and skills from it about how to learn in a better way. I will definitely try to apply what I have learned here into my daily life. Also, I will recommend my friends to take this course!

교육 기관: SUSHIL K S V

Dec 14, 2018

Great course for everyone, those who are good can get better and those who are on the fringes or are below average can certainly learn and take advantage of this course

교육 기관: DEVANAND R

Dec 14, 2018

Wonderful course... Well designed... Even non psychology students can appreciate all the relevant concepts discussed in the course... A worthy course to be pursued by all who those are eager to learn new ideas... Thank you

교육 기관: Alysson M

Dec 16, 2018

It's a very helpful course that provides you with an overview of how your brain functions among many other interesting things. Doing this course you will learn how to improve your learning process and make your life better. I recommend it. Thanks, Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski

교육 기관: Thyago T C

Dec 15, 2018

Great material that really helps improving your learn by better understanding the learning process. This course should be a required for every student since the school.

교육 기관: Mukundhan S

Dec 16, 2018

fantastic course for every student aged from 6 to 60+ ;

교육 기관: James H

Dec 14, 2018

Perfect length, and great material taught by warm people with obvious passion.

교육 기관: Einar P

Dec 16, 2018

Very interesting content and effective teaching. However, the quizzes are too easy so in order to really benefit from the course I think it's important to take responsibility and do retrieval practice "offline".

교육 기관: Mariam G

Dec 14, 2018

Awesome Course, thanks very much to Barbara Oakley.

교육 기관: Tangthai D

Dec 15, 2018

You make me understand, What I have done badly in my life and point it out how to fix it. Thank you

교육 기관: MaisuJabi

Dec 16, 2018

My first and more enjoyable MOOC. After this one, my way of learning has change for ever. Thanks so much.