Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

심층적인 교육 솔루션의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
81,671개의 평가
22,723개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

최상위 리뷰

PL

2020년 5월 23일

This course provides soft skills needed for continuous improvements which enhance my learning capabilities. It covers conceptual and practical approach to learn effectively and efficiently. Thank you!

VM

2017년 6월 28일

I don't write reviews very much so i will be brief.Taking out time for this course will be the best investment in your life. Wonderful ,helpful , Useful , Insightful , it's full of everything desired.

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 10,000개 리뷰 중 676~700

교육 기관: Kumar M

2019년 8월 29일

The course was very well detailed and helped me broaden my understanding of the learning process much much more. Both the teachers taught in a very interactive way and I very much liked their teaching style. The bite-sized tests at the end of each video were very helpful in retaining the key parts of the material. I am very sure that this course that I just finished will help me in all areas of my life and definitely will help me learn faster and more effectively, now that I have a brief knowledge of how our brain works. I will recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn, "How to learn effectively".

교육 기관: Isaac B

2020년 7월 31일

Extraordinary course!Wonderful teachers who are enthusiastic, passionate, and entertaining conveying these simple but Highly effective tips and techniques to make learning easy.Deep insights into the working of the mind, and how it works has helped me battle procrastination, become task oriented (by focusing on the processes not the product), and taught me the secrets to retain what I have learned.It's a wonder that this course isn't taught in every school. I went through 12+ years of education and this information was never taught to me.Thank you for this free and powerful course.To a life of learning!

교육 기관: Payal T

2020년 5월 24일

I am 35 and this course took me back to my school/college days and i could really compare that yes unknowingly i was applying, the well defined techniques of this course , by default and those helped me really well in achieving my dream career. I remember i used to write every illustration to feed it in my permanent memory. Also i used to thoroughly read the entire theory part before starting the mathematics illustrations. So i understand and can relate to this course very practically but yes there are enumerous value additions that this course has made in my learning way. Thank you Barbara and Terren.

교육 기관: Lucas V

2017년 7월 21일

Can you imagine a course that can change your life? Learn how to learn is a course like this! I'm 29 old and I'd like to had the opportunity to took this course fifteen years early. Whatever I'm profoundly happy to know better how my brain works. How to improve my memory, how to avoid procrastination, to avoid impostor syndrome and a lot of very interesting stuff. I'me a lecturer in Brazil and I will spread the contents of that course to a thousands of brazilian people. Everybody needs to know this contents. My special thanks to Barbra Oakley, Terence Sejnowski and Coursera's team! You made a great job!

교육 기관: kathryn

2015년 11월 6일

This course has been utterly brilliant. I almost cannot describe the important things I've learnt, the new techniques to try and the confidence it's given me. I am hoping to study a Masters of Research next year, however, it's been a long time since I've done any formal study. This course has given me the confidence to believe I can be successful in my studies, as well as the techniques to make sure that is true. I would recommend it to *anyone* who is considering a new course of study after a period of non-study. This course gives you the tools and confidence to study anything. It is utterly brilliant.

교육 기관: Eugen M N

2022년 2월 10일

This is one of best course i have ever studied. it has expanded my thinking and has increased my confidence in facing any educational challenge. what i have inn thie course in four weeks has given me a different vision about learning anything new. I encourage everybody in all works of life to to try this course just for the pleasures of learning, i bet you, you will want to keep learning. The instructors were superb in their presentations and teaching style. Infact i want to learn a new language. Remember your brain never came with an intructor manual. kudos to DR Barbara Oakley and Dr Terry Sejnowski

교육 기관: Charchit

2019년 6월 15일

The thing is I love learning new things and try continuously to learn new skills. And that's the reason this course attracts me. After completing this course I came to learn about my brain and its working and how can I use my brain more efficiently. Also came to know about various techniques few I already using, few I learnt new and came to know what I was doing wrong.

So I would recommend this course to all students out there. Also recommend it to those who like to learn new things or trying to switch career by learning.

This course gives insight how can you do better in your academic/professional life.

교육 기관: Matthew S

2017년 7월 10일

All the content in this course is really interesting and useful. I watch it at 1.5x speed most of the time.

This class should be required education before attempting to learn anything else. The idea that nearly all students are expected to learn subjects without having first being taught how to learn is ridiculous.Note to Barbara Oakley for whoever is managing this MOOC: Please remove the repetitive superfluous phrases from quizzes, "as several of the videos mentioned," "as one video emphasized," etc. Just remove all references to the videos. They are unnecessary, and only make the quizzes take longer.

교육 기관: manjit s

2020년 5월 6일

THIS Course is extremely useful for every one.The way Barbara Oakley explains is fab .I would recommend any one who is sitting free to utilize their time by doing this course u will love it professor Terrence Sejnowski teaches the working of our mind that will be great help for people not only for particular subjects like maths and science but in each part of life. One could apply THESE principles can take a full control over the procrastination. The course teach exactly what we need to overcome procrastination and will be enjoying various process in their life.Why r u waiting for enroll it now.

교육 기관: Armando F

2016년 2월 13일

Muy buen curso, creo que todos los estudiantes desde la educación primaria, deberían tener una capacitación previa en el sentido del aprendizaje, y en las herramientas que permiten una mayor retención de lo aprendido. Cuantas veces hemos estudiado alguna materia solo para poder rendir un examen y luego en el tiempo nos damos cuenta que no podemos recordar absolutamente nada de lo que habíamos leído. La base fundamental no solo es adquirir nuevos conocimientos sino que ademas puedan permanecer en nuestra memoria de manera permanente, y este curso proporciona herramientas muy importantes para ese fin.

교육 기관: Renato G d S

2016년 10월 15일

Very good insights. It is nice to understand how your brains works when it is involved on a leaning process. And even though, it uses some concepts and tips we already know, it is also important to rethink about then, for knowing something exists does't mean you use it properly.

The teacher are just spectacular. The lessons are really enjoyable. And i found it quite useful to learning and practice English.

The questions on the and of each video are very good. They are obvious most of the time but, by reading then, we use the recalling process taught on the second week, and it helps us to chunk then.

교육 기관: Bohdan P

2020년 4월 23일

ENG|UA This course is very powerful. There are a lot of interesting and, what is important, helpful information and practice advices how to use your brain more effectively. And the main teller – dr. Barbara – has a very nice voice, so listening to her is not only interesting, but also enjoyable. Don`t think – JUST JOIN and ENJOY IT!

Надзвичайно корисний та захоплюючий курс. Багато практичних порад, підкріплених багатьма дослідженнями, та інтерв'ю з фахівцями у своїй сфері, які діляться своїм досвідом з навчання. Тому не тягніть кота за хвіст, а реєструйтеся на курс) Приємного навчання про навчання!

교육 기관: Shuchao

2017년 2월 28일

This course is awesome. Dr. Oakley has taught many helpful skills on how to learn. But for me, the most important and most helpful thing, is that you are not born to become who or born to be specifically proficient in some subjects. As long as you learn with right methods, you can learn anything. For long I've been trapped and handicapped by the "einstellung" that I'm not a math or physics learner. Now I'm completely confident that all I need is to walk away from the comfort zone and learn efficiently with those useful and scientific methods. Many thanks to Coursera and the course team. Thank you!

교육 기관: Timothy J M

2022년 1월 18일

One of my college professors recommends this course to all of his students. Compared to my normal courses, this class was a breeze. The focus of this course isn't to be difficult though, it's for people of all ages and professions to understand what techniques to employ or avoid in order for them to better acquire and retain knowledge. If you have a free week, and spend a round an hour a day listening/watching this rather then that next TV drama series you plan to binge you can easily breeze through this course while learning some information that could help you learn some valuable life skills.

교육 기관: Diego C

2017년 9월 3일

Great course. Very useful techniques, easy to understand concepts and helpful to make you more productive. I learned how to stay focused in my studies, keep the information in my memory for more time, how to avoid procrastination, how to prepare for a test and the importance of stress management before test. Also, which part of the material I should focus on when I'm learning new topics. I recommend this course for everyone who's focused in develop yourself and learn techniques that help to learn fast and more easily. The last month was great. Thanks for all. I'm a new student after this course.

교육 기관: Kelly J K

2015년 9월 14일

This course was invaluable to me in teaching best practices for learning. I consider myself a lifelong learner and have been seeking useful techniques for learning difficult material and retaining new material. I didn't take to any suggestions from a previous informal "study habits" mini-course, and for over a decade, I just resigned myself to not being intellectually able or disciplined enough to tackle certain subjects, but Professor Oakley's teachings encourage me to mount and master learning mountains. This was a fantastic course, and I have already recommended Prof. Oakley's work to others.

교육 기관: Maria-Elisa D

2020년 7월 22일

I am 50 years old, I love learning, and I keep on learning! I took this course to get "how to" learning tips to share with my elementary students and my 11 year-old son in their studies; however, even though I have a bachelor's degree and I thought I knew enough techniques on how to learn, I found myself learning interesting and very efficient techniques that I had never heard of before.

I recommend this course to any student, no matter their age, to learn how to efficiently increase their retention capabilities and even how to relieve stress prior to testing.

Thanks Dr. Oakley and Dr. Sejnowski!

교육 기관: CHRISTOPHER B

2018년 2월 24일

This Course was hands down phenomenal and so fundamental for anyone wanted to facilitate a better understanding in how are brains work and process information. If you ever once wonder why sometimes you beat information into your cranium and come to find out a few days later you forgot everything, well this course will explain and talk about focused mode and diffused mode of learning. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to be a well rounded and efficient learner. I would like to thank the amazing instructors for this course and this opportunity to grow and enhance our brains.

교육 기관: Bob Q

2021년 1월 28일

Wonderful course: lots of useful and relevant information along with a ton of techniques to learn and use to improve your learning curve. I recommend it.

But, I found the online presentation a bit difficult and confusing to use. When I would sign in for study time, I expected the program to take me back to where I stopped yesterday and firmly guide me to my next step/lesson. Or if I wanted to find a video to see again or an article to read again, it took me a fair amount of searching to locate it. So, I give the course content five stars but the organization and presentation of it three stars.

교육 기관: Julia S

2021년 5월 9일

Thank you for this course! The form reflected the content, i.e. you used the methods you taught us to help us learn, which is the most convincing thing you could have done! I knew some of the things you shared but learned many more, and as an English teacher I was really looking for a way to help my students learn by explaining to them how learning works, and that course is a great inspiration for that - actually, I'll probably be using some of your videos in class! I've recommended this course to my university classmates as well, but actually... I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Mukul S

2020년 4월 22일

well at the starting of this course I think that the topics that are in this course are already known by me. But when I go through this course I found that the small things that we don't consider during our learning phase will make us suffer in the particular subject. So here I have got those small and necessary things that are required to learn new things or subjects very effectively, not only for temporary time period but also for life time.

If someone is thinking about doing this course then my opinion is you should definitely go for this, before starting learning new subjects in your life.

교육 기관: Pavan C

2020년 4월 8일

This is an amazing course. First of all, it was well made. Every video is entertaining and informative. They include sources for each point they make. The quizzes are also very useful to help you understand the info. In addition, the instructors speak clearly and passionately in the course. It's rewarding to not only learn how to learn, but also see the neuroscience behind the process. The syllabus is clear and helpful for anyone. It covers everything needed for one to be a successful learner. From chunking to memory tactics to how to tackle procrastination and tests. Overall, a great course.

교육 기관: Matt N

2019년 1월 12일

This was an excellent primer on the subject of learning. As someone who's passionate about learning, this course was basically like healthy crack-cocaine - I think I finished it in 4 or 5 days because I enjoyed it so much. I particularly enjoyed the section on procrastination. There is a lot of actionable advice throughout the course that is complemented with solid neuroscience. Learning is basically a superpower that impacts every other area of your life, so a course like this has massive carryover to everything you do. Overall, I highly recommend LHtL and will be pointing friends toward it.

교육 기관: Ahmad H

2017년 5월 1일

life changing course for me. i think everybody should take this course and that it should be included in the curiculum of all schools. this course helps you maximise what you learn from every course. to maximise what you learn from this course you need to have taken this course (do you see our dilemma here !). here is a tip from someone who has completed this course using the material he learned from this course. try recalling what you learned after each video. and try to make a list of practical applications that this course has inspired you to do and write them down and start applying them.

교육 기관: Akvilė Č

2020년 5월 24일

I really enjoyed this course. Just a few days before I've joined the course me and my colleagues have submitted the draft of the course for teachers "How to apply metocagnition in order to help students to learn". Improving that course I will be able to use some ideas from this course. It's a pitty that I had not enough time to work on this course because of the very busy time for teachers at the university. But I was also able to see how the distance course ir organized and will be able to apply some ideas working on my distance courses (if it will be needed because of the pandemic). Thanks