Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
48,610개의 평가
13,518개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

최상위 리뷰

MI

Oct 03, 2015

This is an amazing class. It makes my professional life easy as well as my personal life. Everybody should take this class, and also the teachers are brilliant about all subjects that we see in class.

GA

Jul 21, 2017

Really useful insights had been provided by this course. No price can be put on this valuable resource. It's beyond anything valuable. Thank you very much for making this course. God Bless Everyone :)

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 13,252개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Maxim F

Jan 27, 2019

This is a great course for EVERYONE, who is willing to live a BETTER life. Thank you SO much.

교육 기관: Ahmad N H

Jan 28, 2019

Reading the book at the same time is great and made the course very easy to understand. Thank you dear Barbara Oakley and Terry.

교육 기관: Симкина Е И

Jan 28, 2019

Very informative and super useful!

교육 기관: Tatsiana S

Jan 28, 2019

This course is really beneficial! I am so amazed that every statement here is based on proven scientific facts. And we can use every piece of knowledge from this course in our real life. I could not stop to return to this video day by day until I finished. It is really the first course on Coursera I have completed. I appreciate authors amazing work and look forward to Part II.

교육 기관: Thomas v H

Jan 29, 2019

This is a basic skill for life. Everyone should learn this! How to learn any other skill and avoid procrastination.... Amazing!

교육 기관: Maxim P

Jan 29, 2019

This course is short and simple yet extremely powerful! It is definitely worth your time.

교육 기관: Кучер А Д

Jan 27, 2019

Very good and usefull course!

교육 기관: RAJ W

Jan 14, 2019

Of of the best courses that i did. Both the instructors are amazing. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD A

Jan 15, 2019

An excellent course . Techniques are very useful which include in course.

교육 기관: Monica J

Jan 16, 2019

Wonderful course to understand how to build sessions for different learners, what to incorporate in learning for maximising learning. From a student perspective I think a lot of what we have done in school but forget to do as adult learners, that we still need to be the child when it comes to learning

교육 기관: Weiyong X

Jan 14, 2019

This course is very helpful. I should really start applying these techniques to my own learning!

교육 기관: idani m

Jan 15, 2019

Il est très bien ce cours, j'ai eu des conseils pour stimuler ma mémoire et éviter la procrastination.

교육 기관: Lin J

Jan 14, 2019

很赞,改变了自己对学习的很多看法,能够让自己更好地,更有效率地安排时间和进行学习。

교육 기관: Daniela D

Jan 15, 2019

This course gave me a new perspective on how to approach learning anything new from now on. Would have loved to have been aware of the concepts and ideas discussed in these chapters while I was still in school!

교육 기관: Amr E

Jan 16, 2019

Amazing and useful course..it’s really help me

교육 기관: Mohamed S M A H

Jan 14, 2019

I like it too much it is very helpful material ....thank you

교육 기관: Amit K

Aug 18, 2017

It was a wonderful journey of learning how to learn. Simple and effective. Wish i had come across something like this a little early in life. But better late than never. Keep up the good work. Thanks.

교육 기관: Jakub S

Nov 02, 2019

I loved quiz questions and answers (some of the not correct one were hilarious).

교육 기관: Barry H

Nov 14, 2015

I found this course to be incredibly helpful. I am 33 and wish that I would have been taught a more efficient way of learning many years ago. There are definitely some great takeaways from this class.

교육 기관: Marcos P

Jun 17, 2019

Based on the reviews I read, my expectations for this course were pretty high. However, the course ended up being very basic and I didn't learn any new learning technique. I think that for most people who have Googled study methods at least once, they will already be familiar with most (if not all) of the methods introduced in the course. The material may be useful for someone totally new to studying, but even then I would not recommend taking it. You can learn just as much is less time watching YouTube videos or reading brief guides on procrastination and learning techniques.

The quality of the course was also disappointing. The volume in each video jumped up and down across lessons or when different speakers took the lead. I am surprised to see there's so much hype around this course despite its simplistic content and poor quality. I've taken more than a dozen courses at Coursera so far and this one doesn't even come close to the best ones I took.

I'd recommend finding something better to invest your time on.

교육 기관: Michael S

Feb 01, 2016

While the instructors may be well versed in their fields, I felt the course took too long to get to the meat of the issue. I suppose I wanted a faster-paced course without a lot of hand-holding.

교육 기관: Paul T

Nov 24, 2015

Didn't learn as much as expected about learning how to learn. Maybe my expectations were too high.

교육 기관: mona

Oct 06, 2016

this is a good course but if you think better and deeply you will understand that deep inside you your self know this things but maybe you did not do in daily life.

교육 기관: Tor G S

Apr 01, 2016

Boring techniques for remembering.

Nothing related to learning or understanding.

교육 기관: JITHU N K

Oct 17, 2015

superb course I ever had