Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

심층적인 교육 솔루션의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
76,946개의 평가
21,730개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

최상위 리뷰

RB
2018년 3월 13일

this course is great! I actually already know some of these Technics and concepts before i went into this course but this course did such a great job of explaining it the now it really sticks with me.

BH
2015년 11월 13일

I found this course to be incredibly helpful. I am 33 and wish that I would have been taught a more efficient way of learning many years ago. There are definitely some great takeaways from this class.

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 10,000개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: A. F M M H B

2020년 6월 9일

This course is really very helpful course. I suggest everyone to go through this course before enrolling any course. Because before learning we have to know properly how to learn. This course will help you to achieve this skill.

교육 기관: Mohammad T R

2020년 6월 9일

The course was amazing! Now I do know about my brain and how to control it. Looking forward to learn new amazing stuffs using the techniques I have learned through this course. Thank you very much to make a course like this.

교육 기관: Stephanie S M P

2020년 6월 9일

This course opened my mind to understand me better, the ways I learn and respect my process learning, not focused in the product. I love it. Thank's Barbara to share this knowledge for free! I really appreciate it. <3

교육 기관: eduardo t

2019년 3월 21일

I wish this would be taught in schools at early age and through out. Many fail because many don't have a frame of study to rely on. This is a course that has help me have a more grounded study habit that works.

교육 기관: Daniela D

2019년 1월 15일

This course gave me a new perspective on how to approach learning anything new from now on. Would have loved to have been aware of the concepts and ideas discussed in these chapters while I was still in school!

교육 기관: Kenrick S T

2020년 4월 10일

Practical and simple - 1) outlines relatable misconceptions and 2) provides clear solutions that I'll surely apply to my own learning goals ASAP. Very few "filler" videos, which were interesting anyway.

교육 기관: Abdul H

2020년 6월 9일

This course give me a new perspective about learning. give new spirit and motivation to start learning again, after 5 years i get graduated from college which i feel don't master my study material.

교육 기관: Natalia B

2020년 7월 21일

This was an amazing course! I've been doing so many of these techniques presented without ever knowing much about them! I'm so glad I took this class, it's very insightful, and helpful too.

교육 기관: Tyler

2020년 6월 9일

Terrific - great overview of the basics of learning and memory complemented with practical tips for beating procrastination, effective studying, and test taking. Great course.

교육 기관: Carlos S

2020년 6월 9일

Great course, no matter how old you are this will help you understand better how to learn, what to do to be a better student and how to retain the information. i love it.

교육 기관: Carlos A

2021년 9월 16일

this was a very informative course that should be taught to high school and college students i recommend the course to anyone that want to improve their learning skills.

교육 기관: Dilyara S

2017년 4월 16일

plenty of userful information about how brain works in terms of learning and lots of userful tricks how to organize yourself to be as much efficient as possible!

교육 기관: Andre J

2019년 4월 27일

All the information in this course is VERY USEFUL. As a student and a teacher, I've learned a lot and have changed my way of learning and teaching. Thank you!

교육 기관: Terence M R

2018년 12월 13일

This course is remarkably densely packed with concrete techniques I am excited to apply (and am already starting to apply) in all my learning.

교육 기관: Caela C

2019년 1월 27일

Who knew learning could be fun?! I have been out of school for 20 years now and this was a great course to take to ease myself back in.

교육 기관: Brocton R

2019년 4월 11일

Anyone interested in improving their ability to learn should take this course.

It stands alone as the single best resource available.

교육 기관: Ronit Z

2020년 6월 8일

A great course for any person who wishes to get valuable tips on how to learn effectively and understand the process of learning.

교육 기관: Ahmad N H A

2019년 1월 28일

Reading the book at the same time is great and made the course very easy to understand. Thank you dear Barbara Oakley and Terry.

교육 기관: Thomas v H

2019년 1월 29일

This is a basic skill for life. Everyone should learn this! How to learn any other skill and avoid procrastination.... Amazing!

교육 기관: Arnav R

2019년 3월 22일

Really refreshing and simple course that being said , it's a must have skill as simplicity is very hard to acquire nowadays!

교육 기관: Mumitul M

2020년 6월 8일

This course helps me much. If someone follows this course outline, definitely she/he will learn something with great joy.

교육 기관: John L

2019년 4월 29일

Interesting - and fun. You can't leave it without feeling your understanding of learning has changed for the better.

교육 기관: Manh H D

2021년 11월 1일

I must say, AMAZING!!! New insights into the brain really provide me with many tips for better learning.

교육 기관: Andrew W

2019년 1월 29일

Great course and, as a teacher, has given me scientific basis for the teaching methods we use in class.

교육 기관: Spandan T

2020년 6월 9일

Amazing course! This course is a must for everyone. The instructors are so friendly and knowledgeable.