Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
48,863개의 평가
13,588개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

최상위 리뷰

JR

Oct 23, 2017

This Course Is awesome it gave me a new look on how my brain works and that i should actually take breaks which is probably why i get frustrated. I am Excited to Put what i have learned into practice.

EA

Apr 29, 2017

This was a great course! I learned a number of different techniques and strategies for learning more effectively that I can't wait to implement in my studies. I highly recommend Learning How to Learn.

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 13,311개 리뷰 중 13151~13175

교육 기관: Sobia K

Jan 24, 2017

excellent course

교육 기관: xochitl a l

Oct 10, 2016

Buen curso muy interesante sólo me gustaría que hubiera traducción al español para exámenes e indicaciones en general.

교육 기관: Rawa

Sep 12, 2016

To be honest in my review I would have to say that I learned a few key idea from this course (such as the distinction between focused and diffuse mode, emphasizing the importance of exercise, and a few others), while I had already realized and applied some of the things by myself (and were happy to see them confirmed here).

I can completely understand why the course has been simplified to an extreme degree. This makes it easy to understand for almost everybody and is more inviting for all people to continue learning with the course and benefit from it (and it is clear the course is aimed at everyone). But I felt sometimes the oversimplification came at the cost of more needed detail.

교육 기관: Fernando A

Aug 24, 2015

Great insights, immediately applicable.

교육 기관: Tom M

Jul 27, 2017

There are several useful ideas discussed in this course. I suspect that most stronger students use some methods already. I would recommend this course to anyone who is serious about teaching and learning.

교육 기관: Henry M

Aug 09, 2019

Some material is trite and repetitive, but overall, "Learning How to Learn" provides a useful framework for understanding the mind and offers some useful test-taking tips.

교육 기관: Brook K

Dec 24, 2018

Excellent course, lots of relevant examples and helpful tips. I wish I had of been shown the course earlier, it would have help significantly pre-high school or college.

교육 기관: Pisethneat P

Jul 03, 2017

The kind of course that every school should have in their first semester whether if it's in the primary school, high school, or the university. Learning life would have been so much better with this course for the students. I recommend to study this kind of course every once in a while (I will review how I learn again in the next 3 or 5 years).

교육 기관: Tran T K C

Dec 09, 2019

I learned the skills in this course:

1. List the tasks so as not to be missed;

2. Sleep and breathing are important for concentration;

3. Create rewards to encourage goals;

4. Create a habit to shape a personality;

5. Benefits of group study;

...

교육 기관: Pratham J

Dec 13, 2019

Well-explained and easily-applicable methods for learning better. Applicable to any forms of learning from standarized tests to language learning. Lot of extra video/reading links that are interesting as well.

교육 기관: Emma D

Jan 31, 2016

Really nice informative course

교육 기관: Ashley G S

Feb 16, 2019

You can learn a lot from the course, at first it might not look extraordinary but it's the practice of these methods which will keep you amazed. Thanks a lot for spreading such wonderful courses around.

교육 기관: Hari P S

Aug 14, 2017

Interesting facts about studying

교육 기관: Amrita B

Sep 08, 2015

I am not a student but a learner. I found this course to be a great introduction to the art and science of learning. It would be great if Prof. Barbara would also define a course targeted at adults. Thanks for a great experience.

교육 기관: Imran I

May 05, 2019

I found the course helpful and learnt why I do somethings I do and what else I should be doing

교육 기관: Tim A

Apr 22, 2019

Decent course ... focus more on school-based activities and taught with that in mind. However, about 80% may be applied to new skills (i.e. swimming, dancing, piano playing).

교육 기관: Adam B

Jun 13, 2017

Very useful for students - lots of tips on preparing for exams and so on. A little less useful for lifelong learners like myself, but contained a few good tips and information about how the brain works, and how to use it effectively.

교육 기관: Ashutosh Y

Jun 20, 2019

Great course, helps one realize what's wrong with their way of learning.

교육 기관: Shermaine S

Mar 14, 2019

I enjoyed doing this course very much. Barbara was very good in keeping me interested and I missed her when she wasn't doing the lecture. I especially loved the optional interviews, they brought a new element to the course, almost like a visiting lecturer of sorts. The recall questions or polls in between each video was also good. Over all the course flowed smoothly and I learned a lot from doing it. Time well spent. Thank you both for your hard work and the time you put into making such a useful tool for the world. Blessing in all your future endeavors

교육 기관: Dairo O

Nov 11, 2017

Great content! it's a shame there's no more to keep learning! (Could be longer)

교육 기관: Shubham S O

Oct 17, 2016

It was a very helpful course, thank you Coursera Team for this cheerful journey.

교육 기관: Spiro J

Oct 03, 2016

to simple

교육 기관: Ruslan

Jan 04, 2017

This course aggregates a lot of best practices how to learn better. Barb goes in deep explanations how our brains are working on both high and low levels. Seems like fall of the course mostly targeted for sturends

교육 기관: Aya

Jan 03, 2019

Amazing course with an amazing learning techniques.

Best of luck to all who want to learn

교육 기관: Michael D H

Jan 20, 2019

Really enjoyed taking this course. The lessons were thorough, short and easy to understand. I would definitely recommend this class to others!