Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
48,586개의 평가
13,513개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

최상위 리뷰

KG

Feb 04, 2016

I specially like the optional interviews. These learning case studies are quite insightful and you might just find a something that you can relate to, which might help in the grand scheme of things :)

ZL

Nov 23, 2015

First MOOC that I can accomplish, even in my busiest days, because I'm motivated to learn the lessons taught in it and I like the teacher and class format (small videos and always repeating concepts).

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 13,243개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Catherine O

Dec 26, 2018

A great help to learner & teachers alike

교육 기관: unashish m

Dec 26, 2018

Great course

교육 기관: Apeksha

Dec 26, 2018

It is a very easy to follow and powerful course.

교육 기관: Raquelline C

Dec 26, 2018

The amount of techniques that we get from this course help us not only throughout our learning processes but also can be considered life-changing skills: on the moment that we are able to recognise how our brain works, we become more aware on how to master it. I hope I can use those lessons on diverse areas of my life and career.

교육 기관: Arthur S B D S

Dec 25, 2018

Great course, helps a lot to develop learning practice. even though I do not have put them all into practice anymore can see my mind accepting with good idea. Many thanks to Barbara Oakley and all of you who help me with this course, from the Good Doctors to the production and editing of videos in Portuguese that helped me a lot to complete the course. And the vision of being a free course with this helping many people around the World, Again Thank you very much and God bless you all

교육 기관: Breyanna T

Dec 26, 2018

Very informative course, they provide examples as well as the science behind the concepts.

교육 기관: Hassan A

Dec 27, 2018

It's very useful topic

교육 기관: Tina P

Dec 25, 2018

loved it!!

교육 기관: Krolenko Y

Dec 26, 2018

A lot of useful tecniques, a lot of fun and interesting facts about human brain! It was a pleasure to study.

교육 기관: Erol B

Jan 02, 2019

This is the best course I have ever taken.

교육 기관: Itamar A T

Jan 02, 2019

Excellent material and the optional interviews should not be optional.

Thanks Dr. Barbara and Dr.Terrence for such enlightening material.

교육 기관: Alexander N

Jan 02, 2019

One of the best self-development courses I have ever taken

교육 기관: János H

Dec 30, 2018

This course taught me essential skills for learning. I recommend it to everyone, especially if you are young, starting a university and no one ever told you how to learn effectively.

교육 기관: Rudy B

Dec 31, 2018

According to me this is one of the best MOOCs on Coursera! I highly recommend it as first MOOC. It is very helpful for you student life, your professional life, and your personal development.

교육 기관: Olena O

Jan 01, 2019

helped me a lot!

교육 기관: Sonja L

Jan 02, 2019

As a chronic procrastinator, I usually get work done in the most stressful way possible because I've never found the motivation to get past all the excuses I make for not starting earlier, even after researching so many study techniques and hacks. This course has been amazing in explaining the reasons that commonly praised techniques work in terms of how our brain actually functions. For example, I have heard that revising at longer intervals will help you remember more information. In contrast, Barbara Oakley explains that spaced repetition will consolidate information from your short-term memory into your long-term memory, as the information won't be considered unimportant and erased from your neural networks. Knowing why these techniques work really motivates me to actually use them.I learnt so many new approaches to studying and life in general in LHTL. I highly recommend it as a way to boost productivity, minimise stress and feel better about the process of studying as something to look forward to, now that there's a framework behind it!

교육 기관: Alexander N

Jan 02, 2019

Lots of new insights about learning, very useful.

교육 기관: khallaf e h

Dec 31, 2018

these videos are really useful and free education for all . i really learned a lot .

교육 기관: Mohamed R

Dec 30, 2018

very very good course , it is really has a good effect on my way of learning

교육 기관: Anees S

Dec 31, 2018

One of the best course ever I have learnt in my life.

교육 기관: hosam a

Jan 02, 2019

very good course

교육 기관: Mohak P

Jan 02, 2019

This course is one of the greatest courses on the coursera. Though it is free, it provides valueble information and tools to help anyone who is trying to learn something new.

교육 기관: BorgCat

Jan 02, 2019

Highly recommended if you are interested in becoming a better learner. Especially useful for students. tons of useful optional material as well.

교육 기관: Brittany V

Dec 31, 2018

I recommend this course without reservation to everyone I meet. It has been one of the most transformative courses of my life. I'm a terrible procrastinator, and I've never yet had any of those self-help tips, books, apps, etc that worked. This course is the one thing that has me going steadily along the right track. Understanding the learning process is key to taking full advantage of it.

교육 기관: Elsayed D E M

Jan 02, 2019

Very Useful and fantastic course