Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
69,034개의 평가
19,605개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

최상위 리뷰

LL
2020년 5월 17일

This class really focused on the process of learning. It taught me so much. I even shared ideas with my college and high school student. They were surprised as some concepts were helpful to them also.

OM
2016년 4월 28일

Great course. Took it since it was the most popular MOOC on coursera,. Have started using a few of the techniques and they are very effective. Highly recommended no matter who you are and what you do.

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 10,000개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: William R H

2020년 6월 8일

Excellent. I wish I could have taken this course when I was still in school.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD A

2019년 1월 15일

An excellent course . Techniques are very useful which include in course.

교육 기관: Mohamed S M A H

2019년 1월 14일

I like it too much it is very helpful material ....thank you

교육 기관: Akash S

2020년 6월 3일

THE coursee was awesome i have learned many new things

교육 기관: Vishal D

2020년 6월 8일

The world needs courses like this. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Amr E

2019년 1월 16일

Amazing and useful course..it’s really help me

교육 기관: Lin J

2019년 1월 14일

很赞,改变了自己对学习的很多看法,能够让自己更好地,更有效率地安排时间和进行学习。

교육 기관: ISHANI C

2020년 6월 9일

It will really help you in learning.

교육 기관: Симкина Е И

2019년 1월 28일

Very informative and super useful!

교육 기관: Suzan H

2019년 3월 25일

We love learning how to learn

교육 기관: Кучер А Д

2019년 1월 27일

Very good and usefull course!

교육 기관: Arash F

2020년 6월 9일

It was Fantastic

Thank you

교육 기관: Sandra M

2020년 6월 8일

Interesting and useful :D

교육 기관: Tiesta D

2020년 6월 9일

Great course! LOVED IT!

교육 기관: Vsevolod K

2019년 1월 16일

Powerful mental tools!

교육 기관: Pranjal C

2020년 6월 8일

Brilliant Course

교육 기관: N V L

2019년 1월 29일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Shivani M

2020년 6월 9일

It's amazing

교육 기관: Ian P

2020년 7월 21일

I have taken more than two dozen online courses in a wide range of subject. This is an excellent course filled with universal practical skills and insights to make the most of your own learning potential in any subject or discipline. Just as useful are the tools and tips provided to overcome the most prevalent bad habits and ingrained behavior that impede learning.

The material is presented primarily through short video lectures (less than 10 minutes) in plain spoken English accessible to high school students yet useful to scholars and life-long learners at any age or level. The lectures are supported with abundant supplemental optional videos from learning experts and scholars along with reading from popular articles and professional literature. The lectures are comprehensively documented with references. My only regret is that I didn't learn what is taught here very early in my academic career.

교육 기관: Mahender K

2020년 6월 8일

User friedly style of the lecturers Barb and Terry impacted possitively and enhanced my comprehenssion as well as retention. I even managed to achieve 96% marks. For me, it has been a great course for rejouvenating my memory as well as boosting my confidence. Mahender Khari, London

교육 기관: Nefeli V H

2020년 11월 24일

Great content, poor presentation. Mostly interesting for young/new students, especially the last part with more practical tips on how to better learn, study and take tests. First parts are very insightful on the functioning of the brain and how memory works.

교육 기관: Yechuri K

2020년 6월 9일

Its really an amazing first journey with coursera. The content provided through this course was exquisite.

i have understood all those key mistakes i make while learning and all those obstacles i face while studying.

Mrs. Barbara Oakley [ hats off]

교육 기관: Dr. P P

2020년 6월 9일

fantastic. the quizzes were really helpful. But some lectures were extended unnecessarily. Like that famous scientist with a big name that babara mentioned that she read the biography.

교육 기관: Alexandria W

2020년 10월 28일

Informative, but not ground-breaking. A nice place to start if you're not sure Coursera is for you.

교육 기관: Sakshi S S

2020년 6월 9일

Very nice explanation