Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
47,239개의 평가
13,195개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

최상위 리뷰

EA

Apr 29, 2017

This was a great course! I learned a number of different techniques and strategies for learning more effectively that I can't wait to implement in my studies. I highly recommend Learning How to Learn.

MI

Oct 03, 2015

This is an amazing class. It makes my professional life easy as well as my personal life. Everybody should take this class, and also the teachers are brilliant about all subjects that we see in class.

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 12,966개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Gary G

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent. An absolute must.

교육 기관: Robert G S P

Jan 05, 2019

Strongly recommended. Really well thought out course with fun and attention to detail. Love the craftmanship of this course.

교육 기관: Johan A

Jan 04, 2019

Fantastic course, highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Catherine W

Jan 04, 2019

Great refresh of learning techniques to help me with trickier elements of my MBA course.

교육 기관: Chriscavin W

Jan 05, 2019

Great course that goes into the reasoning and happenings in the brain during the process of learning. Provides useful tips on various methods to better learn, and also those to help avoid inefficient use of time. Offered some new perspectives towards my own learning, tons of resources, and last but not least, very warm lecturers!

교육 기관: Rejane D M

Jan 05, 2019

This course really help me to understand how our brain works and how we can use it to be a better learner.

교육 기관: veronica t

Jan 05, 2019

amazing tools, very easy to get it, and be concious about it, just practice

교육 기관: Yasmeen m

Jan 03, 2019

perfect course

교육 기관: Ricardo G R

Jan 05, 2019

Amazing course. The information that support every concept is well explained, very easy to learn and follow.

교육 기관: Atsushi

Jan 06, 2019

the course material was interesting and easy to understand!

교육 기관: Leonid K

Jan 06, 2019

Absolutely great! I've advised my younger brother to do this course. Hope it will help him with his studies in High School!

교육 기관: Diego T

Jan 07, 2019

"If give a man a fish, you will feed him for a day;

but if you teach a man to fish you will feed him for a lifetime"

This is by far the most useful and practical course that each one of us should follow.

교육 기관: Grace C

Jan 06, 2019

It's very interesting, and it's very useful for me.

교육 기관: Gabriel D

Jan 06, 2019

Very good course, I really liked it, i've read most of the extra articles also.

And i've learned a lot of things! This will be handy for the coming semester in my computer science course! :)

교육 기관: ADSG101

Jan 06, 2019

This is one of the rewarding courses. I highly recommend this course as it will add to both your professional and personal life. The information and techniques provided will have a great impact on your life for years to come. I believe that starting with this course is a smart decision as it will be very beneficial in learning other courses.

교육 기관: Farhad M M A

Jan 06, 2019

I've had a magical journey through learning how to learn new things during this course and enjoyed every moment of it! Thank you dear Prof. Oakley for giving me such a great opportunity. First I read your book "A Mind For Numbers." I think Everyone should read it! So interesting and useful. Also thanks a lot Dr. Sejnowski for the precious information about keeping our new neurons alive, via learning and exercise. :)

교육 기관: Liset P P M

Jan 08, 2019

One of the best courses ever!

교육 기관: Gururaj V J

Jan 09, 2019

Good explanation and I have learnt nice techniques to learn difficult subjects. Will apply in my life.

교육 기관: Dagmara W

Jan 08, 2019

Great knowledge about how to learn effectively and how to use in practices various of very us fulls methods.

교육 기관: Brian B

Jan 08, 2019

Definite eye opener.

Think back to junior high (Grade 7 or 8) and think how you approached homework. Look at a problem, look at the solution; "pfft, I got this, this stuff's easy" Honours certificate please!

But then you got to high school and thought, "hmm, I kinda got this stuff, I should be good for the test" and thus proceed to cram your way through every exam.

Marks? Varied, from yeah, not bad to absolutely MEH...

University? More of the same. Your job, a little better, but kind of FEEL meh...

It's ok, you just didn't know how to study properly.

This course will teach you how. And more importantly--at least for me--the why. As you'll see CONTEXT MATTERS A WHOLE BUNCH when you're tyring to remember stuff.

And couldn't do this review without a shout out to Barb (the girl in all the videos). Endearing, encouraging, so knowledgeable. Check out her interviews she's really good.

교육 기관: Swattik C

Jan 08, 2019

Great Tips and Guidance given by the teachers to help us all master tough subjects.

교육 기관: Tommy S

Jan 09, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It starts off with basic topics we are all familiar with and then goes into how the mind works and how we can make the most out of learning. I really liked the course because it actually gave methods in how to learn (like the memory palace).

교육 기관: Nkululeko N

Jan 09, 2019

I don't know what to say. I am so happy! This is an eye opener. If you really want to improve in your life and career then this is the first thing that you must consider. The course has broaden up mind with much significant information and skills that I will need to face my future giants.

교육 기관: LUCIANA M A

Jan 07, 2019

I loved this course! Full of useful and sound recommendations. Based on real science. I'm planning on applying it to my teaching and to the several subjects I'm constantly learning. I personally don't like the several mentions to zombies and alike, for a couple of times it made me question if the course was for teenagers (I'm 40 yo!). But the information is very well presented and valuable, I would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Houssine

Jan 08, 2019

very nice Mooc