Chevron Left
Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects(으)로 돌아가기

맥마스터대학교의 Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
47,158개의 평가
13,168개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about the how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for: turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning focused, and Mindshift is more career focused.) To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi...

최상위 리뷰

GA

Jul 21, 2017

Really useful insights had been provided by this course. No price can be put on this valuable resource. It's beyond anything valuable. Thank you very much for making this course. God Bless Everyone :)

OM

Apr 29, 2016

Great course. Took it since it was the most popular MOOC on coursera,. Have started using a few of the techniques and they are very effective. Highly recommended no matter who you are and what you do.

필터링 기준:

Learning How to Learn: Powerful mental tools to help you master tough subjects의 12,910개 리뷰 중 12751~12775

교육 기관: Datcu O

Sep 29, 2019

I felt I needed a more structured content, but it's not the end of the world, it's a great course.

교육 기관: Asmaa a

Sep 30, 2019

This is a greaat course thank you so much

교육 기관: Tanya

Oct 06, 2019

very helpful, very the information was easy to process, kept interesting by testing regurlarly, lots of common examples

교육 기관: Christian l j

Oct 07, 2019

The facilitators are full of heart.They´ve put hard work into this.I´d go for something a bit more flashy and less academic looking but that´s me.Thanks Ms Oakley and Prof Sejnowsky!

교육 기관: Raymond P

Oct 04, 2019

it was ok

교육 기관: Lydia H

Oct 06, 2019

I really learned some good stuff to use in during my study. Chunking and step away from the material p.e. Thank you Barbra, you nearly feel like family after al those video's.

Lydia - the Netherlands

교육 기관: Rob D

Oct 05, 2019

I found this course interesting. It could be made better by including practical exercises to apply previously learned techniques rather than simply the multiple choice questions about the information itself. I would recommend this to all learners.

교육 기관: Aleksandra A

Oct 10, 2019

Liked it a lot. easy to follow. interesting facts. practical tips. useful

교육 기관: Syeda H Z Z

Oct 13, 2019

Good tips for better learning.

교육 기관: Elbert L

Oct 13, 2019

Muito interessante, boas entrevistas com pessoas interessantes. Tive a oportunidade de conhecer personagens interessantes que não tinha ouvido falar antes com o Cajal, Richard Feynman e outras. Também achei interessante outros projetos apresentados.

교육 기관: Spyros V

Jan 23, 2019

Pretty low level, but has good energy and can give useful all around info. It was lacking in technicality though, it seemed more like a high school lesson than a legit university course.

교육 기관: Matt M

Feb 19, 2019

A basic course with a few helpful insights.

교육 기관: Pratheek D

Feb 23, 2019

Different Techniques to help you learn and concentrate

교육 기관: gikundiro c

Mar 28, 2019

it really helps i feel changed already!

교육 기관: EL B M

Apr 15, 2019

Nice cours

교육 기관: Marcel C S

Dec 09, 2018

I'd expected a little more Techniques. But what was part of the course, was really well selected!

교육 기관: Guido

Mar 10, 2019

It is very important that everyone knows this information, because it will make their lives better in a huge variety of ways. As it is a short course, I understand that many of the subjects were covered in a very superficial manner and that it couldn't be helped, but I would've loved that the focus of the lectures were on difficult concepts to grasp, and not merely the simplest of ideas that can be spoken about them. Another thing that I consider should be improved is the utter simplicity of choosing the right answers in the quizzes. I think that anyone could answer those questions correctly without the need of watching the lectures.

교육 기관: Mohamed S

Jul 12, 2018

not good as i want

교육 기관: Dane M

Aug 17, 2018

Talking way to slow, other than that I enjoyed it very much.

교육 기관: Ifeanyi C O

Oct 27, 2018

enjoying this!

교육 기관: sandeepbvnr

Jun 14, 2018

Not so informative.Lot of self branding

교육 기관: Aldrin B

Feb 04, 2016

Good content, well presented. Just too short, and should provide more content.

교육 기관: Tao L

Oct 28, 2015

The course is too some extent useful It indeed spreads useful techniques and concepts in learning. One thing I do not like is the testing questions. Some of these questions are poorly designed. Using intuition or commonsense is already enough to solve them.

교육 기관: Alexis P

Sep 07, 2015

Too slow, too vague, but you can feel the ideas behind have potential.

교육 기관: Krzysztof N

Sep 02, 2015

It gave a few good advices about learning and introduced some noteworthy concepts, but the videos became quite boring and repetetive after a while.