Chevron Left
Learning, Knowledge, and Human Development (으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Learning, Knowledge, and Human Development 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
105개의 평가
27개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course sets out to provide an understanding of theories of learning and development and how these theories relate to educational technology. It has two components. The first is theoretical, in which we attempt to develop an overall frame of reference, locating approaches to the psychology of learning in terms of large paradigm shifts, from ‘behaviorism’ to ‘brain developmentalism’ to ‘social cognitivism’. The second component is practical, in which we will use these theoretical concepts to ‘parse’ a technology-mediated learning environment for its underlying presuppositions. -------------------------------- Recommended Background -------------------------------- This course is designed for people interested in the future of education and the "learning society," including people who may wish to join education as a profession, practicing teachers interested in exploring future directions for a vocation that is currently undergoing transformation, and community and workplace leaders who regard their mission to be in part "educative." -------------------------------- Related Resources -------------------------------- This course is based on the following book: https://www.amazon.com/New-Learning-Mary-Kalantzis-ebook/dp/B0096R1FUM Additional online resources are available here: https://newlearningonline.com/new-learning -------------------------------- Take this Course for Credit at the University of Illinois -------------------------------- This course has the same content and anticipates the same level of contribution by students in the New Learning course offered to graduate certificate, masters, and doctoral level students in the Learning Design and Leadership Program in the College of Education at the University of Illinois. Of course, in the nature of MOOCs many people will just want to view the videos and casually join some of the discussions. Some people say that these limited kinds of participation offer evidence that MOOCs suffer from low retention rates. Far from it – we say that any level of engagement is good engagement. On the other hand, if you would like to take this course for credit at the University of Illinois, you will find more information about our program here: https://newlearningonline.com/kalantzis-and-cope/learning-design-and-leadership-program And you can apply here: https://education.illinois.edu/epol/programs-degrees/ldl -------------------------------- The Learning Design and Leadership Series of MOOCs -------------------------------- This course is one of a series of eight MOOCs created by Bill Cope and Mary Kalantzis for the Learning Design and Leadership program at the University of Illinois. If you find this MOOC helpful, please join us in others! e-Learning Ecologies: Innovative Approaches to Teaching and Learning for the Digital Age https://www.coursera.org/learn/elearning New Learning: Principles and Patterns of Pedagogy https://www.coursera.org/learn/newlearning Assessment for Learning https://www.coursera.org/learn/assessmentforlearning Learning, Knowledge, and Human Development https://www.coursera.org/learn/learning-knowledge-human-development Ubiquitous Learning and Instructional Technologies https://www.coursera.org/learn/ubiquitouslearning Negotiating Learner Differences: Towards Productive Diversity in Learning https://www.coursera.org/learn/learnerdifferences Literacy Teaching and Learning: Aims, Approaches and Pedagogies https://www.coursera.org/learn/literacy-teaching-learning Multimodal Literacies: Communication and Learning in the Era of Digital Media https://www.coursera.org/learn/multimodal-literacies...

최상위 리뷰

RM
2020년 6월 14일

I think it's a great course for people who are interested in Educational Psychology. I recommend it for those who are "beginners" or in other words, who haven't quite studied psychology yet.

DM
2020년 4월 25일

Good course, At first, it través for the básica and educational theories which are great, but at week 3 and week 4 lets you know more current issues in the educational field.

필터링 기준:

Learning, Knowledge, and Human Development 의 27개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: NITESH R S

2020년 2월 23일

I feel fortunate for being a part of this beautiful learning. Thanks for all the support.

교육 기관: ANUJ S

2020년 4월 12일

It was great experience during this course.Cousera has helped me alot to explore my thoughts and help me grow forward in my life.

교육 기관: Adrianna L

2020년 4월 20일

Excellent for gaining understanding in the founding principles and sciences of learning and the classroom (if you're a teacher).

교육 기관: Khoiri N

2020년 7월 15일

More exemplary cases for whole weeks, but not much material that we can see so we have to do ourselves to do it. It was good for doing and presenting thread or comment for engaging learner to seek another participants, but the system is still flaw enough, and it's overlap between discussion and the task. Need to do more effective system more.

교육 기관: Gyanendra T

2020년 5월 28일

I have done different courses on Coursera but this course has worst management as peer assignment is not monitored by anyone in Coursera and people are just putting random assessment which has no like to learning outcome of this course and due to least attendees, you have to access and tolerate circus. My advice would be to attend the courses which have a good number of participants and better grading to attend to the pool of mindful people.

교육 기관: HKSK H

2020년 5월 9일

Amazing course with well organized content. very clear and understandable video lectures. Well implemented assignment process. Thank You Coursera and University of Illinois and lecturers for sharing the knowledge.

교육 기관: Ray M

2020년 6월 15일

I think it's a great course for people who are interested in Educational Psychology. I recommend it for those who are "beginners" or in other words, who haven't quite studied psychology yet.

교육 기관: Diana U C M

2020년 4월 26일

Good course, At first, it través for the básica and educational theories which are great, but at week 3 and week 4 lets you know more current issues in the educational field.

교육 기관: Maira S

2020년 8월 8일

this is amazing course which help me to enhance my knowledge in every aspects of developmental and educational psychology

교육 기관: Sanjay S C

2020년 4월 15일

Great course which enhances your learning skills and develop mind to think something extraordinary.

교육 기관: Theogene S

2020년 4월 14일

I gained golden knowledge that is going to help me to enhance my career

교육 기관: Elisa

2019년 7월 8일

Muy útil de cara a la formación de profesorado de idiomas.

교육 기관: Aditi T

2020년 8월 9일

Really enjoyed the course and it was very informative.

교육 기관: KARMANYA D

2020년 3월 30일

The course was great, and faculties were knowledgable.

교육 기관: Nurul F

2019년 1월 21일

i learn a lot from this course. thank you

교육 기관: Laura d P B

2020년 10월 15일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: ARNAV

2020년 4월 29일

nice experience

교육 기관: Samad K

2020년 11월 20일

good

교육 기관: Daniela P M

2020년 10월 2일

I really liked the course because it gave me important fundamentals for my job. I was expecting something different for the last week of work though because it was too technical for one perspective on student development and I would have prefered something more wide open on different perspectives about the topic.

교육 기관: Nahida B

2020년 5월 28일

It was an amazing experience and this course has highlighted many points where you can improve the quality of teaching and learning process for the development of the children.

교육 기관: Irtaza S

2020년 5월 2일

The course provides an effective introduction into the branches of educational psychology.

교육 기관: Alina K

2019년 8월 7일

Some of the information was quite interesting, and some of the presenters did a very good job presenting information and sharing the results of researches, but some lectures (for example about student development) were hard to follow, even if the information was of value, it wasn't conveyed very well. Another point it that course seems to be inconsistent, the choice of topics isn't justified, even though the information is interesting, you don't get a clear coherent overview of the subject.

교육 기관: Elisa S

2020년 1월 28일

I found it rather hard to follow the speaker / professors in the course. The slides shown contain very much content and for me that seems not very useful. Furthermore sometimes they seem just to read down the slides... For me there are better learning alternatives as this course was not very appealing.

교육 기관: Thelma N W

2019년 10월 15일

The course content is good, but the fact that I am the only current learner (it seems I am alone) make the motivation trully hard. I keep redefining my deadlines so I can accomplish the peer reviewed tasks, and the weeks pass and no one reads it. I am kind of frustrated with this course, since my expectations were high due to the proposition and the quality of the institution.

교육 기관: Jacob F

2020년 11월 15일

The format of the assignment is really hard to navigate. Also the way questions are formatted they need better structure.