Chevron Left
Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
132개의 평가
45개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course, Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications, is one of the two four-week MOOC courses that form part of Instructional Design MasterTrack Certificate. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Identify suitable learning technology applications for problem-solving tasks. 2. Evaluate learning technology solutions based on Cognitive Load Theory and related multimedia learning design models. 3. Justify the selection of learning technologies for solving organizational problems based on evidence and best practices....

최상위 리뷰

NS
2021년 3월 5일

Thanks to this course I have great fundamentals on eLearning. Also, I can identify areas of improvement I’m my work thanks to the Cognitive Load theory and 4c model for ID.

NS
2020년 8월 17일

The course was informative and the diverse instructors friendly. The historical lesson on PLATO also made me want to go to University of Illinois to study.

필터링 기준:

Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications의 46개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Luis A F S

2019년 6월 22일

It is a very good training if do you want to learn about Instructional Design Theories, Models and Methodologies.

교육 기관: Shiela V Z P

2020년 7월 15일

this course is very interesting I learn a lot of new things especially in using some technologies and in handling the learning abilities of the learners.

교육 기관: Jaime S

2020년 10월 7일

I have learned a lot from this course. That said, it shares a number of issues with Instructional Design Foundations and Applications, which seems to be its companion course, and which I recently completed. As such, my remarks will be similar, too.

The design of this course could stand to be further enhanced, based on the very principles and concepts that it covers. The videos are far too long and too unvaried to be engaging or memorable. The "talking head" format of the videos adds little value; I suspect that providing the lessons in the form of slide presentations that students could work through on their own would have been just as, if not more, effective. Creating smaller chunks of content would also make everything more manageable.

Some of the content is either outdated or missing. The orientation video, for instance, mentions synchronous sessions and peer reviews, but neither element was required. The second module does not discuss global citizenship at all, even if it is identified as a key concept. The same module also only mentions the seven affordances of technology-enhanced learning very briefly, without sufficient detail.

With regard to the assessments, I found the quizzes a bit frustrating, because they contemplate very thin slices of the content that students are expected to have thoroughly digested beforehand—a three-item quiz for a 30-minute video appears to be rather disproportional. Moreover, the items seem to be improperly weighted: an item where one has to select all of the correct choices has the same number of points as an item where there is just one correct choice. Finally, there is no application involved. At best, the quizzes test one's reading comprehension.

교육 기관: Christopher C

2020년 4월 2일

Solid course overall. Not particularly demanding or challenging. Readings and videos are useful, but quizzes are not extensive enough to sufficiently assess "mastery" or even comprehension. More assessment types are needed, i.e. peer-review assignments, projects, etc. This course is a good first exposure to Learning Tech for those with or without a background in education.

교육 기관: Lee S Y

2020년 7월 23일

This course is better designed than ID Foundation course. It's more manageable and easier to learn. However, there could be better interactivity and application of theory to enable learners to internalise the theory.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 7월 9일

This course is both invigoring, and challenging. Not one dull moment. I recommend it to a person who is curious and interested in learning instructional design and learning technology applications, and how it working in preparing a design.

교육 기관: Jiawei L

2020년 8월 18일

very clear presentation to get basic knowledge of learning technology and instructional design

교육 기관: Quratuain H

2019년 7월 30일

A challenging yet highly engaging course!

교육 기관: ARFAN A S

2019년 11월 19일

Very helpful course for teachers and trainers. This course can guide trainers to improve their learning deliberation style and provide very effective tools for ensuring maximum transfer of training during a learning session.

교육 기관: Nims B

2021년 4월 23일

The lecture style is not engaging

교육 기관: Filianti

2020년 6월 12일

Very interesting course. During this co-19 pandemic, I took many courses related to Instructional Design from the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign. Learning videos are very interesting, do not make me feel bored in learning. On the contrary, I became interested in paying attention to every instructor's explanation.

The majority of the tasks given are very supportive so that students understand the material practically. In this course, I gained knowledge about Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications, especially if it functions as a tool in facilitating courses for workers.

교육 기관: Mario J R M

2020년 8월 5일

Excellent course, very important All information, taking into account: Learning, design and technology, Environments and cognitive load (TEELE),

To very personal information, I break down the whole course, I make the graphics, etc., and I enjoy the course better

Congratulations on your work

교육 기관: Raghad N

2020년 9월 29일

This course provides foundational information about using learning technologies in designing courses. The shared resources open the doors for further exploration of the related topics. Some material needs to be updated. Overall, it was a useful course and I would recommend it to others.

교육 기관: Trixie E C

2020년 6월 26일

Thank you Cousera for giving me this another wonderful learning opportunity. This course boosts my self-confidence to handle subjects related to learning technologies. Every activity in this course was worth it. Keep it up! God bless!

교육 기관: Natalia S

2021년 3월 5일

Thanks to this course I have great fundamentals on eLearning. Also, I can identify areas of improvement I’m my work thanks to the Cognitive Load theory and 4c model for ID.

교육 기관: Nimmala S

2020년 8월 18일

The course was informative and the diverse instructors friendly. The historical lesson on PLATO also made me want to go to University of Illinois to study.

교육 기관: Maanka a A

2021년 5월 14일

This course was absolutely great it gives you a lot of information about the technology and education

교육 기관: Mahad M K

2021년 5월 23일

I have experienced many discussions when performing this course.

교육 기관: Junxiang

2021년 8월 5일

A great entry level course of learning technology and design!

교육 기관: Adebimpe O

2020년 5월 5일

Thoroughly enjoyed it and gained new skills! Thank you!

교육 기관: Dr.Shobha M D

2020년 9월 7일

provide brief information about learning technoogies

교육 기관: Dr. F O

2021년 2월 25일

Great course- modeling the content taught.

교육 기관: Laiba T

2020년 11월 21일

Very informative and interesting course

교육 기관: Maheela R

2020년 11월 22일

This course was really very effective

교육 기관: kiran k

2020년 11월 20일

effective ,impressive and amazing