Chevron Left
Light Emitting Diodes and Semiconductor Lasers(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Light Emitting Diodes and Semiconductor Lasers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.9
별점
36개의 평가
11개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5605, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. LEDs and Semiconductor Lasers Course Introduction You will learn about semiconductor light emitting diodes (LEDs) and lasers, and the important rules for their analysis, planning, design, and implementation. You will also apply your knowledge through challenging homework problem sets to cement your understanding of the material and prepare you to apply in your career. Course Learning Outcomes At the end of this course you will be able to… (1) Design a semiconductor light emitting diode and analyze efficiency (2) Design a semiconductor laser (3) Choose suitable semiconductor materials for light emitting devices...
필터링 기준:

Light Emitting Diodes and Semiconductor Lasers의 11개 리뷰 중 1~11

교육 기관: Manuel R O

2019년 5월 30일

There are to few phisical explanation all the course is about writting formulas over a board with many many few explanation of its phisical meaning. I had a subject in my degree that covers about the 80% of the course and anyway I get lost in the videos coping formulas.

교육 기관: Gustavo S

2020년 5월 15일

The course is completely theoretical, it would be nice to have a more hands-on topics.

교육 기관: Andrew

2020년 6월 14일

Course provided good material and challenging concepts which is what I was looking for. However, a lack of examples in solving problems made it more difficult to solve a number of problems than it should have been. I would recommend the course for someone who at least has a decent background in the material and is interested in it. If not, it might be challenging to follow.

교육 기관: Jonathan d p a

2020년 7월 5일

This course is limited to just copying and pasting equations without going deep into both the physical fundamentals and the importance of the things being studied, to fully understand the concepts, several previous courses are required

교육 기관: Spencer J

2021년 1월 13일

Useful for me, with pretty good lectures (I really like a real lecture with writing on a board compared to just slides). It was nice to also see almost no mistakes in the quizes, which was very good for my sanity.

교육 기관: Eduardo G

2020년 10월 14일

great

교육 기관: Kiran I

2020년 9월 27일

This course is really informative. The assignments allow you to think over the course details critically and analytically. I enjoyed this course overall but the last two weeks were really tough as compared to the previous ones.

교육 기관: Doğukan A

2020년 10월 7일

You need to take another course to pass the exams because either the questions are not clear or haven't been mentioned in the lessons. Some hints are given in the discussion forums. But still, the course is not good.

교육 기관: Prakriti M

2020년 9월 24일

The lectures don't contain conceptual information needed to gain clarity to solve the given quizzes easily. Important concepts are informed about only through formula without enough explanations.

교육 기관: Matthias P

2021년 10월 27일

Interessting content but the support is very poor. Also the traffic in the forum is pretty low.

교육 기관: Victor P

2019년 6월 28일

too many formules, without a background idea of what we are really learning