Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,137개의 평가
801개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
하이라이트
Enriching course content
(161개의 검토)
Great instructors
(53개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

RA
2017년 7월 14일

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

MV
2016년 3월 24일

Fantastic amazing tutors and I highly recommend this course as by the end of this course lesson planning is a piece of cake. I have loved this course and all the courses in the TESOL specialization

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment의 783개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Hina M

2020년 10월 19일

This course is nothing short of an eye-opener even for an experienced teacher. Paying complete attention to everything being taught here is sure to make you a better teacher. Most teachers are simply unaware of what it would take to become more effective at teaching. Well, here are a ton of things you'll get to learn. The presenters on this course, Dr. Shane Dixon and Ms. Cinto are truly top-notch! Thanks for the opportunity to learn!

교육 기관: Polina A

2017년 6월 25일

In my case knowledge comes after the actual experience teaching based on the latest TESOL studies, where I could polish my own lessons and get the gist of what I am to instruct to perform and let my students learn with the best efficiency. This course is the reinforcement of my practical skills and fully answers all of my questions. I am enjoying it and looking forward to become a certified professional. It is really fun to study!

교육 기관: Addie S

2019년 5월 2일

Skills I've learned in this course (to lesson plan and assess students) are applicable for ESL or ANY other subject! I was teaching English composition in a local community college while taking this course and found that it overlapped with what I was teaching currently--even though it was tailored to an ESL classroom. Lesson planning and assessing is needed regardless what you teach. Super helpful!

교육 기관: Adriana S

2018년 2월 18일

I think this course was much more than i expected, it provided me with clear instruction, yet i felt very comfortable to develop my own ideas. It is not only useful to lesson design, but to understand how my learning process really works. I´m looking forward with excitement for the capstone project, and then the next course. Thank you to all the people involved in making this course happen :)

교육 기관: Karimzada G V

2020년 4월 5일

That is the most helpful course. Lesson plan designing is taught part by part and additional materials are provided. You do not only watch the lessons but also have to write your lesson plan along the course. If you have any difficulty, just go to the discussion board and get help from your classmates and mentors. I am so grateful to Amazon University team and especially to Dr.Shane Dixon.

교육 기관: Sukhenko L V

2020년 1월 29일

I'm very grateful to Arizona State University and its genious professors for providing such a wonderful experience. The course gave me a clear explanation of the most efficient ways of lesson planning which is a foundation of successful teaching. Moreover, it was done in an amazing and creative manner. This course inspires me to become as enthusiastic about teaching as the professors.

교육 기관: Ahmed A A A

2020년 6월 17일

The course instructors, Dr. Shane Dixon and Dr. Jessica Cinco are just brilliant! the way they deliver knowledge is exciting and vivid.

the course content is really rich and helps a lot in sharpening my academic knowledge about teaching and the learning process. it is 100% recommended for those who would like to have a solid ground in teaching as a career.

Ahmed Alaa Ahmed Abbas

교육 기관: Sawaiz R

2020년 9월 30일

It was such a wonderful experience! Loved and enjoyed every bit of it. Dr. Dixon and Ms. Cinco are amazing teachers and together they make a great team. Their Jack and Jill digs have to be my most favourite part about this course. They made it a lot more fun and interesting by adding to the hilarity of their presentation! Way to go! I cannot wait to learn more from these two.

교육 기관: Libby L

2017년 7월 6일

This course was a big jump from the previous two. It was the start of the creative portion of the class. I felt the need to supplement this course with additional readings. And I had to revise my ideas a couple times as well. The peer review system can bring some difficulties, but I think past week 3 everyone was on the same page. Overall, a good formative challenge.

교육 기관: JC M

2017년 2월 28일

I think this information has helped me a lot. First, it made me reconsider planning in a more holistic, meaningful way, from objectives to assessment: secondly, I now see assessment not just as a way of grading, but of learning about needs: finally, it stirred my interest in the rubric theory, and I am sure it is making my life easier, and my students will benefit.

교육 기관: THU T

2020년 2월 11일

I would like to say thanks a lot to all staff members of this course. After joining this course, I achieved a lot of useful knowledge and teaching skills. The most outstanding feature is learning through observation and practice. Assignment every week requires me to imagine how am I to be a teacher in a real class. It is very helpful to be a good English teacher!

교육 기관: Nicholas ( M

2019년 1월 23일

The videos explained approaches to lesson design and assessment clearly and accessibly. Assignments built on the video materials, and encouraged me to examine how the elements of lesson design - and assessment - can fit together. I appreciated how one week's assignment connected with the preceding week's work while leading into assignments to follow. Well-done!

교육 기관: Mayya S

2016년 2월 14일

Thank you very much for your course!

I'm not an English teacher and I took the first course of this specialization just because I wanted to practice my English. But since that moment I've used any opportunity to listen to Jessica Cinco and Dr. Shane Dixon. The MOOC was done in a great manner with interesting tasks and humor. I relax when I watch these videos!

교육 기관: Sasha V J S

2017년 5월 9일

Loved this course - it really has helped refresh my mind and create a kind of formula by which I can have an idea and mentally check off the necessary elements to create an effective class right off the bat. It really has simplified the whole process - I'm throughly pleased I decided to take this course and earn the certificate. Well done to the creators!

교육 기관: Olesya T

2016년 8월 28일

This one is the most practical course since it helps you organize and structure your lessons. If you are new to TESOL it will guide you through very important steps of Lesson planning. Video examples of different teachers performing parts of a lesson were particularly helpful to identify common mistakes and see the best way of making students engaged.

교육 기관: Adeel A

2016년 8월 31일

The most comprehensive course I have come across. I feel so lucky that I was able to find this course. I have learnt so much and I continue to do so. Thanks a lot to Dr. Shane and Jessica and the whole team for creating this amazing course for the people who were willing to improve their teaching skills and needed something with flexible schedule.

교육 기관: Ursula Y

2018년 2월 15일

Excellent course! This one has been the most useful for me so far, I am currently teaching Marketing and Business, but used the techniques and the structures as well as the sample lesson plans from this course. Whether you want to teach English or another subject- I can recommend this ! Thank you for this very helpful and well structured course.

교육 기관: Abigail C

2019년 10월 11일

This course gave great hands-on guidance for creating and executing lesson plans. My confidence creating lesson plans has increased exponentially, and I'm already seeing improvement in the speed, confidence, and skill with which I prepare lessons for my students and their ability to understand and implement the skills covered in class.

교육 기관: Mariya M

2020년 5월 26일

Thank you so much all the teachers who created and took part in this course. I appreciate ASU and Coursera for this opportunity to learn in one of the best Univercities for such a good price and have an excellent quality of education! I am proud to have this course from you Dr. Dixon, Jessica Cinco, Dr. Justin Shewell and others!

교육 기관: Ma. G P L

2019년 5월 15일

I´ve been an English teacher for more than 10 years and this course "Teach English Now" has made me reflect on my own teaching. It has been motivating to rethink most of the teaching steps.

Thank you all.

Lupita

교육 기관: tangaizhong

2017년 6월 21일

This is a great course. It demonstrates lesson plan very clearly and instructs me to make my own lesson plan. Now i really know a lesson plan includes lesson objectives , warm up activity, objective discussion, instructions, models, guided practice and independent practice and assessment. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Emre A

2017년 1월 22일

Another great class in this specialization. I recommend these courses to all educators, regardless of the subject you teach. It will help you teach your subject better, and also help you better understand language teaching so you can be more understanding of, and helpful to, your English language learners.

교육 기관: HASSAN A O

2019년 8월 13일

I'm really grateful and proud to study this course and be a part of the worldwide teaching community. Thanks to the Arizona State University and it's tutors for the immense work you've done for us, thank Coursera for this opportunity and to all my peer-colleagues sharing their knowledge and experience.

교육 기관: Eugenia V

2016년 3월 12일

This course was very helpful. There were many tips and hints and practical suggestions on how to design a lesson in the course. It was exactly what I needed to learn. Though we all had a lot of fun, it took me quite a lot of energy and mental efforts to complete all the assignments. Good job, guys!

교육 기관: M. C

2018년 9월 17일

I have completed courses 1-3 in the first sequence of courses of the Teach English Now! program and all of them have been phenomenal! The program is extremely well constructed and the teachers leading the courses are dynamic, funny, and dedicated to the art of teaching. I can't wait to take more!