Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,542개의 평가
910개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
하이라이트
Enriching course content
(161개의 검토)
Great instructors
(53개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SS
2021년 1월 31일

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

RA
2017년 7월 14일

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment의 890개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: tangaizhong

2017년 6월 21일

This is a great course. It demonstrates lesson plan very clearly and instructs me to make my own lesson plan. Now i really know a lesson plan includes lesson objectives , warm up activity, objective discussion, instructions, models, guided practice and independent practice and assessment. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Emre A

2017년 1월 22일

Another great class in this specialization. I recommend these courses to all educators, regardless of the subject you teach. It will help you teach your subject better, and also help you better understand language teaching so you can be more understanding of, and helpful to, your English language learners.

교육 기관: HASSAN A O

2019년 8월 13일

I'm really grateful and proud to study this course and be a part of the worldwide teaching community. Thanks to the Arizona State University and it's tutors for the immense work you've done for us, thank Coursera for this opportunity and to all my peer-colleagues sharing their knowledge and experience.

교육 기관: Eugenia V

2016년 3월 12일

This course was very helpful. There were many tips and hints and practical suggestions on how to design a lesson in the course. It was exactly what I needed to learn. Though we all had a lot of fun, it took me quite a lot of energy and mental efforts to complete all the assignments. Good job, guys!

교육 기관: M. C

2018년 9월 17일

I have completed courses 1-3 in the first sequence of courses of the Teach English Now! program and all of them have been phenomenal! The program is extremely well constructed and the teachers leading the courses are dynamic, funny, and dedicated to the art of teaching. I can't wait to take more!

교육 기관: Rasha D

2021년 5월 31일

I just wanted to thank you all for your hard work and the time you've put into making these courses useful and fun. The content is helpful and informative in a way that does not cause pressure or frustration. I'm sure it will help me and many others to keep improving and furthering our careers.

교육 기관: Aytan G

2020년 12월 15일

This course is very well-organized and it captures the learners' attention. I found it very enjoyable and informative. I highly recommend this course to all ESL teachers. This course will definitely help teachers to design Memorable, Usable, and Durable (MUD) lesson plans and assessments.

교육 기관: Clyde M

2019년 9월 3일

Allows the student to develop a working lesson plan based on material covered in the other courses, and receive thoughtful feedback on it, as well as on a variety of teaching styles/techniques presented. Applies the theoretical foundation established in the first two courses effectively.

교육 기관: Сергеева П Ю

2018년 11월 30일

Such an amazing course! Thank you, Shane and Jessica, i'm so happy with everything that i've learned! I got into a really good school and my new director of studies is really happy with my performance. Thank you Shane, Jessica, ASU and Coursera. Thank you to everyone who made it happen.

교육 기관: Sangeeta C

2018년 1월 21일

This course is extremely helpful for those facilitators who strive for perfection in classroom. For me the module that dealt with Guided practice and independent practice is been very beneficial as I was not sure about how to assign task after instruction and modelling. Thank You TESOL.

교육 기관: Michael T

2020년 6월 5일

The course teaches so much that I later returned to make sure I had everything. I took a class from a school district many years ago on ESOL. I wish I had this one...all of these TESOL certificate courses at that time. They are very informative and well taught---great teacher talk. :)

교육 기관: PAUL A M

2020년 12월 10일

This course really helped me a lot with the creation of a great lesson plan. It's a bit sad that no tutor support guides me during the course nor through the specialization, but I'm glad that my previous English teachers and colleagues have helped me learn more about lesson planning.

교육 기관: cameron g

2019년 7월 28일

This was a great course. The instruction is broken down into small enough lessons that it is easy to review and ensure everything has been absorbed. The content was great; the ASU team put together a great explanation of how to organize instruction and why. Keep up the good work!

교육 기관: Jing X

2020년 9월 12일

This was a practical course that required me to focus and develop a lesson plan. Through the practice, I realized how difficult it was to develop a good lesson plan. Fortunately, the useful tips taught in classes helped me stay on track and align the assessment with the objectives.

교육 기관: Nataliya K

2016년 4월 23일

Excellent course! Well- structured and extremely interesting. Dr. Shane Dixon is the most impressive instructor I have ever seen. I envy students who have a chance to attend his live lectures at Arizona State University. Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in TESOL!

교육 기관: Sofia B

2016년 3월 28일

Absolutely amazing course - I have learnt so much in terms of lesson planning!!! I enjoyed reviewing other lesson plans mostly as it gave me an opportunity to see my own mistakes and how to correct them. Thanks so much for all your hard work to both instructors and students!!!

교육 기관: Jenny V J

2021년 1월 14일

I love this course! I don't know where to even begin in creating a lesson plan but this course guided me throughout the process. I found the sample demos of the 3 teachers really helpful. As usual, the class is engaging and motivating! Thank you to all the instructors!

교육 기관: José D C M

2020년 11월 28일

It's the best course we can take as an English Teacher, because It helped me to understand how easy a plan can become when I focus in Assessments. And to learn how a class should be designed in the best way when we follow the keys steps. Thank you. I am so greatful!

교육 기관: Blakely C A

2020년 3월 27일

Excellent course. This course has inspired me to get my teaching portfolio together like never before. I would also recommend that you get the books that Dr. Dixon and Dr. Shewell have written for TESOL. They can be found on Amazon for Kindle. Very helpful.

교육 기관: Yersaiynova Z

2021년 1월 11일

It has been great knowledge receiving time for me. I was looking forward especially for this course because I felt like I needed more knowledge in terms of lesson planning and all the many details concerning this area. Feel thankful for all course creators.

교육 기관: Kathy A

2017년 1월 31일

This was especially helpful in knowing how to transition from one phase to another. I especially liked the three teacher model. Thank you for designing this in such a comprehensive manner and for showing us the why of each step- Very practical information

교육 기관: Youness L

2021년 2월 15일

I have learned immensely from this course and from all the advices offered by Dr Dixon and Jessica Cinco. Their nonchalant teaching and sense of humor made the course very inviting and less intimidating. I congratulate all the team for their hard work.

교육 기관: Fernando U P

2017년 1월 9일

This course was so fun. Even if there was a lot of theory involved, it never got boring. I think that as you progress in the specialization, the courses get a little more challenging in a good way. Thanks to all the teachers and personnel involved.

교육 기관: Harshana S

2018년 9월 3일

Such a crucial course to take on, especially when you are still learning how to teach. This really gives a lot of structure and support to teachers out there. Love every minute of the videos, assignments and the entire course! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Corazon S

2021년 1월 11일

This course really helps me a lot of knowledge, I do not have any educational background and experience in teaching ESL, but through watching the videos and reading all the materials related to teaching I gain motivation in trying to teach ESL.