Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,964개의 평가

강좌 소개

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
하이라이트
Enriching course content

(161개의 검토)

Great instructors

(53개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

SS

2021년 1월 31일

What makes these courses is fun are the instructors. I love their role-playing, and they make me laugh sometimes. Not that the material is difficult, but the instructors keep things from getting dull.

RA

2017년 7월 14일

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment의 998개 리뷰 중 976~998

교육 기관: Suha A

2021년 1월 2일

very informative and usefull

교육 기관: Rukhsar S

2017년 1월 30일

good way of teaching english

교육 기관: Toyia B

2019년 9월 8일

Really enjoy this program!

교육 기관: Mariette R

2018년 9월 4일

a little fast paced.

교육 기관: Samer B

2020년 4월 11일

good course thanks

교육 기관: Ahmed A A E

2018년 9월 15일

I like this course

교육 기관: nop1

2018년 1월 27일

good project

교육 기관: Saltanat B

2020년 3월 16일

very useful

교육 기관: Marco A P M

2016년 4월 24일

I loved it!

교육 기관: Jia H

2021년 12월 5일

useful

교육 기관: Disila B

2022년 6월 22일

Great

교육 기관: Sarah R

2022년 6월 10일

T​his course did provide a very clear, easy-to-follow overview of designing lesson plans/assessments. Everything was well explained with lots of clear examples. This would be a very valuable course to beginning teachers going into teaching regular English as a first language-speaking students.

However, I am concerned that this course falls into the same trap as a lot of other ESL teacher trainings. The model lesson plans and the model demonstration lessons were not in any way, shape, or form appropriate for real English Language Learners, except for the most highly advanced adult students who are simply fine-tuning their grammar and writing skills.

The teachers spoke to their "low intermediate" students in exactly the same way they would speak to fluent English speaking students. Rather than isolating skills, they dumped a huge amount of complex content into a single lesson. In real life if you tried this, students would mutiny.

This does a real disservice to new teachers who have never taught ESL before. One of the hardest things to understand for new teachers is what ESL levels look like. Example lessons could have been taught as they would be for true beginners and low intermediate student. Low intermediate students are not learning how to write a 5-paragraph essay. That is a task that is difficult even for regular English speakers. It just seems like it would have been easy to use a real ESL-appropriate sample lesson plan.

교육 기관: Weisi Z

2016년 5월 11일

The course is perfect, however, since I am a person who prefers more concise information and pragmatic skills, the teaching examples with analyses might seem lengthy and not so efficient for me.

교육 기관: Andre E

2020년 11월 1일

The course is beneficial and I am learning quite a bit. However, I would like to see live input from ASU instructors

교육 기관: 郭瑞佳

2018년 12월 30일

It takes a longer time to be reviewed for my submission

교육 기관: Eric S F

2019년 9월 26일

I thought this course was overly complicated.

교육 기관: Margaret P

2017년 9월 24일

Good class, but a few hassles with this one.

교육 기관: Jay M

2016년 4월 5일

videos too long.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 12월 23일

good

교육 기관: Natalie E

2016년 3월 23일

I feel like there should be more teacher involvement within this course.

교육 기관: Lindsey L

2020년 5월 3일

I AM TRYING TO CANCEL THIS MODULE!!!!!!! in the full TESOL package with 4 modules. ITS NOT APPEARING on my mypurchase page. I need to CANCEL. still on free trial. this has to be done now!!!!! TECHNICAL PROBLEM

교육 기관: Kea G

2016년 10월 7일

Ended up not being able to take the rest of the courses I paid for because Coursera kept pushing it back... Start date after start date moved ....

교육 기관: Luis A

2017년 2월 22일

Could not get to the fourth course and was asked to pay for it twice.