Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
2,432개의 평가
584개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners will be introduced to designing lesson plans based on principles and knowledge of learning objectives, assessment plans, methods, materials, and learning activities. Learners will find and prepare appropriate teaching materials through careful analysis, adaptation and creation of professional resources. Learners will also reflect on the cohesion between lesson design and teaching philosophies....
하이라이트
Enriching course content
(161개의 검토)
Great instructors
(53개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

RA

Jul 15, 2017

This course has an excellent structure for helping you put together a lesson plan and assessment. I love how each facet is explained so that we can see where our mistakes lie and how we can improve.

MV

Mar 25, 2016

Fantastic amazing tutors and I highly recommend this course as by the end of this course lesson planning is a piece of cake. I have loved this course and all the courses in the TESOL specialization

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Lesson Design and Assessment의 568개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Tran T T

Feb 11, 2020

I would like to say thanks a lot to all staff members of this course. After joining this course, I achieved a lot of useful knowledge and teaching skills. The most outstanding feature is learning through observation and practice. Assignment every week requires me to imagine how am I to be a teacher in a real class. It is very helpful to be a good English teacher!

교육 기관: Nicholas M

Jan 23, 2019

The videos explained approaches to lesson design and assessment clearly and accessibly. Assignments built on the video materials, and encouraged me to examine how the elements of lesson design - and assessment - can fit together. I appreciated how one week's assignment connected with the preceding week's work while leading into assignments to follow. Well-done!

교육 기관: Mayya S

Feb 14, 2016

Thank you very much for your course!

I'm not an English teacher and I took the first course of this specialization just because I wanted to practice my English. But since that moment I've used any opportunity to listen to Jessica Cinco and Dr. Shane Dixon. The MOOC was done in a great manner with interesting tasks and humor. I relax when I watch these videos!

교육 기관: Sasha V J S

May 09, 2017

Loved this course - it really has helped refresh my mind and create a kind of formula by which I can have an idea and mentally check off the necessary elements to create an effective class right off the bat. It really has simplified the whole process - I'm throughly pleased I decided to take this course and earn the certificate. Well done to the creators!

교육 기관: Alesya T

Aug 29, 2016

This one is the most practical course since it helps you organize and structure your lessons. If you are new to TESOL it will guide you through very important steps of Lesson planning. Video examples of different teachers performing parts of a lesson were particularly helpful to identify common mistakes and see the best way of making students engaged.

교육 기관: Adeel A

Aug 31, 2016

The most comprehensive course I have come across. I feel so lucky that I was able to find this course. I have learnt so much and I continue to do so. Thanks a lot to Dr. Shane and Jessica and the whole team for creating this amazing course for the people who were willing to improve their teaching skills and needed something with flexible schedule.

교육 기관: Ursula Y

Feb 15, 2018

Excellent course! This one has been the most useful for me so far, I am currently teaching Marketing and Business, but used the techniques and the structures as well as the sample lesson plans from this course. Whether you want to teach English or another subject- I can recommend this ! Thank you for this very helpful and well structured course.

교육 기관: Abigail C

Oct 11, 2019

This course gave great hands-on guidance for creating and executing lesson plans. My confidence creating lesson plans has increased exponentially, and I'm already seeing improvement in the speed, confidence, and skill with which I prepare lessons for my students and their ability to understand and implement the skills covered in class.

교육 기관: Ma. G P L

May 15, 2019

I´ve been an English teacher for more than 10 years and this course "Teach English Now" has made me reflect on my own teaching. It has been motivating to rethink most of the teaching steps.

Thank you all.

Lupita

교육 기관: tangaizhong

Jun 22, 2017

This is a great course. It demonstrates lesson plan very clearly and instructs me to make my own lesson plan. Now i really know a lesson plan includes lesson objectives , warm up activity, objective discussion, instructions, models, guided practice and independent practice and assessment. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Emre A

Jan 23, 2017

Another great class in this specialization. I recommend these courses to all educators, regardless of the subject you teach. It will help you teach your subject better, and also help you better understand language teaching so you can be more understanding of, and helpful to, your English language learners.

교육 기관: AL O H

Aug 13, 2019

I'm really grateful and proud to study this course and be a part of the worldwide teaching community. Thanks to the Arizona State University and it's tutors for the immense work you've done for us, thank Coursera for this opportunity and to all my peer-colleagues sharing their knowledge and experience.

교육 기관: Eugenia V

Mar 12, 2016

This course was very helpful. There were many tips and hints and practical suggestions on how to design a lesson in the course. It was exactly what I needed to learn. Though we all had a lot of fun, it took me quite a lot of energy and mental efforts to complete all the assignments. Good job, guys!

교육 기관: M. C

Sep 17, 2018

I have completed courses 1-3 in the first sequence of courses of the Teach English Now! program and all of them have been phenomenal! The program is extremely well constructed and the teachers leading the courses are dynamic, funny, and dedicated to the art of teaching. I can't wait to take more!

교육 기관: Clyde M

Sep 03, 2019

Allows the student to develop a working lesson plan based on material covered in the other courses, and receive thoughtful feedback on it, as well as on a variety of teaching styles/techniques presented. Applies the theoretical foundation established in the first two courses effectively.

교육 기관: Сергеева П Ю

Nov 30, 2018

Such an amazing course! Thank you, Shane and Jessica, i'm so happy with everything that i've learned! I got into a really good school and my new director of studies is really happy with my performance. Thank you Shane, Jessica, ASU and Coursera. Thank you to everyone who made it happen.

교육 기관: Sangeeta C

Jan 21, 2018

This course is extremely helpful for those facilitators who strive for perfection in classroom. For me the module that dealt with Guided practice and independent practice is been very beneficial as I was not sure about how to assign task after instruction and modelling. Thank You TESOL.

교육 기관: cameron g

Jul 28, 2019

This was a great course. The instruction is broken down into small enough lessons that it is easy to review and ensure everything has been absorbed. The content was great; the ASU team put together a great explanation of how to organize instruction and why. Keep up the good work!

교육 기관: Nataliya K

Apr 23, 2016

Excellent course! Well- structured and extremely interesting. Dr. Shane Dixon is the most impressive instructor I have ever seen. I envy students who have a chance to attend his live lectures at Arizona State University. Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in TESOL!

교육 기관: Sofia B

Mar 28, 2016

Absolutely amazing course - I have learnt so much in terms of lesson planning!!! I enjoyed reviewing other lesson plans mostly as it gave me an opportunity to see my own mistakes and how to correct them. Thanks so much for all your hard work to both instructors and students!!!

교육 기관: Kathy A

Jan 31, 2017

This was especially helpful in knowing how to transition from one phase to another. I especially liked the three teacher model. Thank you for designing this in such a comprehensive manner and for showing us the why of each step- Very practical information

교육 기관: Fernando U P

Jan 09, 2017

This course was so fun. Even if there was a lot of theory involved, it never got boring. I think that as you progress in the specialization, the courses get a little more challenging in a good way. Thanks to all the teachers and personnel involved.

교육 기관: Harshana S

Sep 04, 2018

Such a crucial course to take on, especially when you are still learning how to teach. This really gives a lot of structure and support to teachers out there. Love every minute of the videos, assignments and the entire course! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Alisa W

Nov 13, 2017

Each course is excellent. Truly--I'm a tough critic, but the videos are engaging with the costumes and scenarios. I like the analogies. The material is presented in an unerstandable way and the assignments are not a waste of time.

교육 기관: Ruben D E M

Oct 01, 2017

Lesson design is challenging because you have to align all that theory you have inside your mind in order to give a clear and comprehensible class. This course depicts a thorough framework and updated activities to achieve that goal.