Chevron Left
Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
3,895개의 평가
456개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This 1-week, accelerated course builds upon previous courses in the Data Engineering on Google Cloud Platform specialization. Through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, you'll learn how to create and manage computing clusters to run Hadoop, Spark, Pig and/or Hive jobs on Google Cloud Platform. You will also learn how to access various cloud storage options from their compute clusters and integrate Google’s machine learning capabilities into their analytics programs. In the hands-on labs, you will create and manage Dataproc Clusters using the Web Console and the CLI, and use cluster to run Spark and Pig jobs. You will then create iPython notebooks that integrate with BigQuery and storage and utilize Spark. Finally, you integrate the machine learning APIs into your data analysis. Pre-requisites • Google Cloud Platform Big Data & Machine Learning Fundamentals (or equivalent experience) • Some knowledge of Python COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

최상위 리뷰

LY

Mar 01, 2019

This is very handy course compared with other cloud platform where a customized environment was provided without concerning setup it on my own. This is very thoughtful and I'm very appreciated.

RW

Apr 23, 2019

The course has introduced me to hadoop tools. I have learned how easy it is to setup a hadoop cluster using Dataproc. Will sure look for cases that have implemented hadoop and replicate on GCP.

필터링 기준:

Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform의 457개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Joe S

May 12, 2019

I think the quizzes should have had more questions, there were many more cool things you could have asked.

교육 기관: haiyang l

Jun 22, 2019

Wish it went in more depth about RDD transformation, which was a little bit confusing... A lab about how DataProc can be used as an extention of BigQuery that does not overlap functionality would be nice. How to covert RDDs to Pandas DF, and vice versa.

교육 기관: Justin E

Jun 04, 2019

This course is far longer than any of the other courses in the Data Engineering specialisation. I felt that it rehashed a lot of the first course as well.

교육 기관: Ruth W W

Apr 23, 2019

The course has introduced me to hadoop tools. I have learned how easy it is to setup a hadoop cluster using Dataproc. Will sure look for cases that have implemented hadoop and replicate on GCP.

교육 기관: Lun Y

Mar 01, 2019

This is very handy course compared with other cloud platform where a customized environment was provided without concerning setup it on my own. This is very thoughtful and I'm very appreciated.

교육 기관: Shivam S

Dec 23, 2018

Assumes the learner has an intermediate level understanding of concepts like Hadoop, Spark, HDFS, and python. Extremely hard to understand the concepts without background in the above mentioned items.

교육 기관: Marc N

May 31, 2018

Videos are overlapping, some videos are not loud enough, descriptions are not fitting to the current version of the console, nearly all the same than in the fundamentals course...

교육 기관: 苏高生

Nov 27, 2017

This course is so bad that I do not want see again. I really think this course is an advertising of google cloud , and which only teach a little useful things. If my commit makes someone unhappy, but also hope forgive me. Thanks!

교육 기관: Alexey M

Aug 11, 2017

Course lectures are mostly fragments of another course, cut in small pieces - many of them are less than 30 seconds long! Content wise, almost everything were discussed in the previous course (Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals).

교육 기관: Peter S

Dec 12, 2018

Good course .Very interesting!!

교육 기관: Muthu M H

Dec 17, 2018

Excellent course for Beginners with more lab experience.

교육 기관: Raphael D

Nov 30, 2018

boom!

교육 기관: Rai S

Dec 18, 2018

I would like to have more extensive labs for Data Proc. Selection of pyspark for most of the course was quiet useful. A little bit more of dataproc use cases comparison of dataproc modules including spark, hive and then relevant proprietary options available in Google.

교육 기관: Wesley S

Dec 18, 2018

Really great everything i have learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Douglas A

Dec 03, 2018

The labs are extremely well put together. A good pace for an overview.

교육 기관: Sarthak K S

Dec 21, 2018

It was very good experience in learning the powers of dataproc. Gcp has made it so easy to setup that it is easy to use hdfs,hive,spark. Thanks

교육 기관: Muhammad U S

Dec 27, 2018

Motivating and clear instructions! Dataproc usage very well explained.

교육 기관: Daniel E V G

Jan 11, 2019

It follows in more detail the topics covered in the first section and it teaches different ways of working with clusters, found it very useful

교육 기관: Mathyam G

Jan 13, 2019

Good

교육 기관: Roberto A F

Jan 02, 2019

I learned a lot of their platform for ML. I want to begin the next course.

교육 기관: Ganeshkumar S

Jan 03, 2019

Well structured and informative course

교육 기관: Even

Jan 03, 2019

nice nice nice

교육 기관: Javier R

Jan 05, 2019

Very interesting course.

교육 기관: Leandro d S

Feb 15, 2019

easy to understand and simple to do the labs