Chevron Left
Imagining Other Earths(으)로 돌아가기

Imagining Other Earths, 프린스턴 대학교

4.8
275개의 평가
66개의 리뷰

About this Course

Are we alone? This course introduces core concepts in astronomy, biology, and planetary science that enable the student to speculate scientifically about this profound question and invent their own solar systems. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

대학: RE

Aug 31, 2015

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

대학: CN

Jan 26, 2016

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

필터링 기준:

66개의 리뷰

대학: gaocen

Jun 25, 2018

super cool and knowledgeable. review again.

대학: Joy Smith

May 15, 2018

Thorough, lengthy, weeks-long grounding in the subject. Only problem is stupid peer review.

대학: Raul Рауль

Apr 06, 2018

Something worthy.

대학: luis juri

Mar 09, 2018

E

대학: Serge Danan

Mar 07, 2018

Very clear, very interesting

대학: derek j scarpelli

Feb 27, 2018

https://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/jpl/pia22240/splitting-slope-streaks

Sorry Professor David>>>your presentation on the 'dark streaks' on Mars' crater sides is outdated. I personally have studied these some 10 years ago having followed the 3 rovers and the lander 10 years ago and watched the water sublimate from the Phoenix digs, at that point I knew 'instinctively' that the dark lines were sand. Please see NASA link above.

I can not continue your course for the obvious reason that some other data will be outdated.

However, I truly have enjoyed your presentation method and if and when your updates to other lectures are complete I will endeavor to complete the lecture course.

Thank you.

yt

derek scarpelli

Canada

대학: 叶斌龙

Feb 14, 2018

非常好的课程

대학: Aidan T.

Jan 07, 2018

i love it and iam 10 years old

대학: Richard Kouzes

Jan 03, 2018

very interesting course

대학: Justin Crevier

Sep 27, 2017

A fascinating, excellent, and well-taught course.