Chevron Left
Imagining Other Earths(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Imagining Other Earths 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
358개의 평가
95개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are we alone? This course introduces core concepts in astronomy, biology, and planetary science that enable the student to speculate scientifically about this profound question and invent their own solar systems. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RE
2015년 8월 30일

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

CN
2016년 1월 25일

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

필터링 기준:

Imagining Other Earths의 95개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Graham R

2016년 2월 11일

I am a retired geologist and have recently taken up astronomy and astrophotography as a hobby. As is clear from the course there is a close association between the two sciences and I was keen to learn more. This is my fifth astronomy MOOC and by far and away a country mile the best; how many of those in a parsec?.

Apart from the sheer breadth of subject matter covered I particularly liked the way various maths formulae (not too difficult) were explained and gradually used to explain and link various aspects of astronomy - thus adding weight to the explanations and especially how it all elegantly fits together. If you want to do just one course to understand astronomy, this is the one.

Many thanks to David and team for the high quality of lectures and diagrams etc. which thoroughly backed up the lectures + the interviews provided insight form other experts in their respective fields.

If you're ever in the UK do look me up - I also cycle and would love to go on a ride and talk astro etc. Thanks again to all.

Here's my website if you're interested: https://watchthisspaceman.wordpress.com/

교육 기관: Hui J H

2016년 1월 28일

I took this course completely for fun, so did not complete any assignments, but I want to say that I enjoyed it immensely! Our lecturer brought immense enthusiasm to the rather heavy topic of astronomy and physics and managed to make it reasonable even to those of a non-science background (like me!). The people interviewed also brought very unique views and experiences to the subject, and gave us a good first hand account of what it is like to research and work on NASA projects and other spacefaring missions. Thank you to everyone who made this happen, I hope many other students share the same satisfaction from taking this online course!

교육 기관: Richard E

2015년 8월 31일

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

교육 기관: Camilo M N

2016년 1월 26일

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

교육 기관: Petar T

2016년 11월 9일

This is simply fantastic! Such a charismatic lecturer leading us so professionally through heavy subjects in a light manner! Looking forward to more courses!

교육 기관: John S

2017년 2월 11일

"Imagining Other Earths" introduces one to astonishing aspects of planetary science, delivered expertly by David Spergel, Charles Young Professor of Astronomy on the Class of 1897 Foundation and Chair. I found the course to be invaluable in improving my understanding of the universe in which we live. Professor Spergels unassuming, inimitable style of delivery leads one to an easy understanding of complex concepts. I found the Professor and the scientists who spoke with him in interviews which supported the lectures to be inspiring. I commend this course to anyone who is interested in understanding the universe.

교육 기관: Basil R

2016년 10월 27일

This is a wonderful course, even for somebody, such as myself, who tends to freeze in terror when presented with mathematical equations of any sort. I'm a linguist, artist and musician, so no physicist, and yet have found here a wealth of imagination and knowledge that is accessible, even if only at the broadest level, to anyone, regardless of their academic background. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Naïm M

2015년 9월 16일

Excellent course, you learn a lot of things. Professor David Spergel is really interesting and exciting,

I am really grateful for all that I have learned during this course.

Excellent cours, vous apprenez plein de choses. Pr David Spergel est très intéressant et passionnant.

Je lui suis très reconnaissant pour tout ce que j'ai appris durant ce cours

교육 기관: Ruby S

2016년 11월 13일

This class was an exceptional journey into the world outside our own - and the details, balance, and intricacies of an ever changing universe. Professor Spergel is an incredible asset to the world of astrophysics and I feel truly lucky that he took the time to teach us. I happily anticipate leaning even more on this fascinating subject.

교육 기관: Josef P

2016년 9월 1일

A great course, a big variety of fascinating topics, interesting and lively explanation of prof. Spergel, great interviews with specialists on many of the topics.

Just one thing I miss in the course, it would be nice to check my understanding of the explanation in quizes.

Nonetheless, great thanks for the course!

교육 기관: Juan P

2016년 4월 10일

A fantastic content that helps you easily understand difficult concepts for the uninitiated in the field. A highly recommended experience. To improve only ask for more interviews with professionals who are now investigating the matter.

Thank you very much for the effort.

교육 기관: Pete

2019년 7월 26일

I learned a lot on this course in a fun and meaningful way. Lectures are interesting and even humorous at times :) Took me a while to complete it but I'm happy that I did. Thank you for all the time and effort pout into this course!

교육 기관: Aditya R

2016년 9월 23일

This was my first coarse on Coursera, and it is an amazing coarse. The professor and the presentation are so vividly unique, even as a high school sophomore, I was able to understand a large part of it.

교육 기관: Foz Z

2017년 3월 23일

Really enjoyed the course. It gave a very comprehensive introduction to Astrobiology and I enjoyed being pushed to write a science fictional short story at the end.

교육 기관: Richard L

2016년 1월 4일

Outstanding course for anyone interested in astronomy and the search for extra-solar planets. The instructor is a world-class scientist and a great teacher.

교육 기관: Felix

2016년 1월 4일

I have no professional interest in this course but watch the videos in my freetime. This should tell you everything about how good this course is.

교육 기관: Martin K

2016년 10월 4일

Excellent course with a lot of information served in the context and furthermore in the most understandable way.

Thanks for it.

교육 기관: Joe V C

2015년 8월 19일

I love this course and Prof. Spergel fascinating skills of teaching! anyway,I'm still in the course of enjoying it!

교육 기관: kousay a

2015년 9월 29일

fascinating study of astronomy with a clear explanation to understand complex concepts and analysis.

교육 기관: Bintang T L

2015년 9월 4일

I'm glad I found this course. You will gain a lot of knowledge about astrobiology and astrophysics.

교육 기관: Oscar F R

2016년 4월 5일

A quite good and complete course to understand the basics of astrophysics and planetary science.

교육 기관: vaibhav s

2017년 9월 21일

When i saw the first video, i got a lot of knowledge and i am very interested to listen more

교육 기관: SM S

2015년 11월 6일

One of the greatest course I ever attended in the field of life science and origin of life.

교육 기관: Joy S

2018년 5월 14일

Thorough, lengthy, weeks-long grounding in the subject. Only problem is stupid peer review.

교육 기관: GLADSON V C

2020년 4월 12일

I took this course completely for fun, so did not complete any assignments, but I want to say that I enjoyed it immensely! Our lecturer brought immense enthusiasm to the rather heavy topic of astronomy and physics and managed to make it reasonable even to those of a non-science background (like me!). The people interviewed also brought very unique views and experiences to the subject, and gave us a good first-hand account of what it is like to research and work on NASA projects and other spacefaring missions. Thank you to everyone who made this happen, I hope many other students share the same satisfaction from taking this online course!