Chevron Left
Imagining Other Earths(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Imagining Other Earths 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
363개의 평가
97개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are we alone? This course introduces core concepts in astronomy, biology, and planetary science that enable the student to speculate scientifically about this profound question and invent their own solar systems. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RE

2015년 8월 30일

This was a very interesting class taught in such a manner that an undergraduate student majoring in any area would find interesting and educational, their is very much to learn for anyone

CN

2016년 1월 25일

The best course ever.! it really has the scientific detail that you do not find anywhere else in a clear simple and didactic way. The instructor is an amazing educator.

필터링 기준:

Imagining Other Earths의 97개 리뷰 중 76~97

교육 기관: Leonor A

2015년 8월 8일

Excellent!!

교육 기관: Daniel N G

2015년 8월 17일

I love it

교육 기관: Hilary G

2015년 10월 1일

Awesome!

교육 기관: Guillermo

2015년 9월 10일

Love it

교육 기관: Ye B

2018년 2월 13일

非常好的课程

교육 기관: Sujay C D

2020년 6월 8일

.

교육 기관: Luis J

2018년 3월 9일

E

교육 기관: William

2016년 2월 12일

h

교육 기관: Dirag B

2015년 11월 17일

Incredible Resources, But A Bit Monotonous Which Sucks Out The Enthusiasm To Complete The Course. But Make No Mistake, This Is One Brilliant Course And You *MUST* Try This To Understand The Universe Around You A Little Better.

교육 기관: Roger F

2015년 9월 6일

Definitely learned a lot but the exercises could have been a bit more involved.

It's also too easy to get away with submitting blank essays, but I suppose that's to the loss of the student.

교육 기관: dulce l v

2020년 12월 22일

It was nice and well done. LAcks perhaps of explining exercises and solving problems. I don+t know if there is a certificate...

교육 기관: Roshni R

2016년 9월 17일

A little challenging with advanced pace astrology...

you'll love it

교육 기관: Jawaad a

2020년 9월 9일

i didnt recieve my certificate for this course why????

교육 기관: Pankaj A

2021년 4월 3일

it was an interesting course

교육 기관: Richard K

2018년 1월 3일

very interesting course

교육 기관: Jane M

2019년 12월 17일

This course was not a good fit for me. Too much math (I really didn't know the derivation of every equation to get the gist of the information) and I did not really find the subject matter truly engaging until the last 3 weeks or so.

Aside from my personal issues with the course, I do not think it is suited to a MOOC format. The slides shown during the lectures were very hard to read, especially the ones with white backgrounds. Some of the questions pertained specifically to the day the lecture was given ("What planets are in the sky tonight?" can only be answered if you know what day the question was asked!) and some of the information outlined is now out of date. Most importantly, all of the grading in this class is done by peer-review. It's hard to do that unless there is a group all taking the class at the same time. A rolling enrollment MOOC is just not a good fit for this class.

교육 기관: derek j s

2018년 2월 27일

https://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/jpl/pia22240/splitting-slope-streaks

Sorry Professor David>>>your presentation on the 'dark streaks' on Mars' crater sides is outdated. I personally have studied these some 10 years ago having followed the 3 rovers and the lander 10 years ago and watched the water sublimate from the Phoenix digs, at that point I knew 'instinctively' that the dark lines were sand. Please see NASA link above.

I can not continue your course for the obvious reason that some other data will be outdated.

However, I truly have enjoyed your presentation method and if and when your updates to other lectures are complete I will endeavor to complete the lecture course.

Thank you.

yt

derek scarpelli

Canada

교육 기관: Khan Z A

2020년 7월 25일

The lectures are informative but too long and fail to keep the listeners interested. Overall very knowledgable for anyone interested in astronomy.

교육 기관: Raul Р

2018년 4월 6일

Something worthy.

교육 기관: Aidan K

2020년 3월 31일

Something is broken in the course software - only the first week's page shows up, and that with the wrong course name.

Useless.

교육 기관: Zulfiqar a k

2020년 8월 4일

i need my certificate plz on completing ts course

교육 기관: Md. F R

2020년 6월 25일

a disgusting course, there is no certificate