Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
4,753개의 평가
867개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

EC

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

PL

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 867개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Yevhenii S

Feb 15, 2019

Very good course. It well structured, good lectures and assignments. It gives enough intuition and refresh to move forward. Thank you team!

교육 기관: Dilver J H G

Nov 06, 2019

I strongly recommend to follow this course, it's challenging at times but it's worth it in order to build a solid base in machine learning

교육 기관: Srimat M

Aug 18, 2019

awesome learning experience, great visualization of number and its just number which can mean a lot!!! must take course... thank you team!

교육 기관: Pratyush

Jan 21, 2019

The course is a great one for someone who has been through high school mathematics. On hand questions are practiced using machine learning

교육 기관: 郭宇

Jan 09, 2019

Einstein Notation is very useful, and I hadn't heard of it before the class. With this tool, I can easily derive formulas in MATRIX form.

교육 기관: Sungbae C

Sep 28, 2019

Extremely useful, but I would not recommend to take it without ANY prior knowledge of linear algebra, as the course's pace is quite fast.

교육 기관: Amy G

Jul 23, 2019

A great conceptual introduction to linear algebra without excessive number-crunching (after all, a computer can do the math for you now).

교육 기관: Tahina F W R

Jul 30, 2018

I appreciated how teachers at Imperial London College showed practical aspects of linear algebra. I think it was a well condensed course.

교육 기관: Bilal

Nov 07, 2019

A magnificent overture to ML and an excellent LA refresher. Excellent instructors. Some of the assignments were a bit hard but worth it.

교육 기관: Sergii T

Oct 08, 2018

This is a good Course with nice lecturers. Thank you very much! Recommended to everyone who is interested in the Topic of Linear Algebra

교육 기관: Shufei W

Apr 09, 2018

Very good presentations and I like the way you constructed the material, not just solving the equations. Thank you very much. Shufei

교육 기관: Vibhutesh K S

May 16, 2019

It was quite intersting. Have studied these vector operations previously but havn't paid much emphasis on the geometric point of view.

교육 기관: Alex C

Sep 02, 2019

Very good explanation!

I have READ linear algebra for not less than 5 times, this course explained the concepts so well and I LEARNED!

교육 기관: Gergo G

Mar 14, 2019

Very professional and passionate lecturers with positive vibes. Recommended course to gain mathematical intuition in linear algebra.

교육 기관: AKSHAY K

Sep 16, 2018

It's a great foundation course for anyone who wants start their journey in Data Science.The content is relevant to ML applications.

교육 기관: Nushaine F

Jun 08, 2019

This is my first course on coursera, and it was an awesome experience! I will definitely be taking more courses in the near future

교육 기관: Vipin S

Jul 29, 2019

Very well designed course to provide the background in a simplified form on a concept which is top of mind for several businesses

교육 기관: liyimeng

Jun 18, 2018

It's really helpful to rebuild the fundamental, not very deep enough. It's better to read some books as well when take the course

교육 기관: Neeraj R

Jan 26, 2019

I had already looked at Khan Academy and 3bluebrown1 before taking this course.

This course packs the best of both in one place.

교육 기관: Munesh R L

May 15, 2018

Checked few courses and finally found this one providing great intuition and lots of confidence go deeper into neural networks.

교육 기관: Adel A

Aug 01, 2019

Very interesting course. I realy enjoyed all the explanations, the geometrical hints on every concept introduced.

Thanks à lot

교육 기관: Raghuram K

Jan 29, 2020

This course has broadened my intuition and empowered me to appreciate the Linear algebra, thank you very much for this course

교육 기관: Luis F S U

Aug 21, 2019

I think it is and excellent course because it has a really intuitively way of explaining important concepts of linear algebra

교육 기관: Zhuoyu C

Nov 23, 2019

From a different point of view to learn linear algebra from my undergraduate study, which is really good and more intuitive!

교육 기관: Ajay S

Feb 21, 2019

A great course to learn mathematics for machine learning . Learn a lot thanks for providing me financial aid for the course.