Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,413개의 평가
2,083개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

NS
2018년 12월 22일

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

CS
2018년 3월 31일

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 2,092개 리뷰 중 1776~1800

교육 기관: Meixin Z

2018년 12월 10일

the content of this course is really clear, but the assignment system about program needs to be improved.

교육 기관: Shubham K

2019년 8월 31일

The course is great with really good teaching community , as a beginner it was a really good experience.

교육 기관: Akwila F

2020년 9월 10일

Perfect for anyone who wants to take specialization but not recommended for beginners in linear algebra

교육 기관: José D

2018년 9월 15일

Good video & subtitles for non-english speaker, practical examples, good introduction to linear algebra

교육 기관: Stylianos V

2020년 7월 26일

Very good course for an introduction in linear algebra with many useful concepts for machine learning

교육 기관: Harry L

2020년 4월 8일

Excellent syllabus and lectures. However, a detail explanation of each practice quiz should be given.

교육 기관: Prashant D

2019년 2월 16일

Good explanation. Some of the exercises and quizzes need a deeper understanding of the course content

교육 기관: Alvaro I S

2018년 5월 22일

Great course! I have learned about linear algebra, some geometry, and a bit of programming in Python.

교육 기관: Grant W

2022년 1월 4일

It was a good course for reviewing the topic. It's probably not great for people new to the subject.

교육 기관: Eduardo V O

2020년 8월 19일

Course is great. It can improve showing some more complex examples, similar to the ones in the tests

교육 기관: 李振宇

2020년 1월 20일

Good experience for a beginner like me, and I am looking forward to completing the rest two courses!

교육 기관: sai s

2019년 3월 17일

A very basic introduction to the math that you will find in Machine Learning. Beginner level Course

교육 기관: Huaiji G

2021년 11월 16일

It would be better if more detailed explanations are given to complex problems from week 3 onward.

교육 기관: Yuhao W

2020년 10월 8일

the 2nd half part of the eigenvectors is a bit fragmented and could be given one more week on it.

교육 기관: Dr. H K L

2020년 5월 5일

it is good, and very use full to any one, if those are in teaching field as a mathematics teacher

교육 기관: Ajay R

2019년 9월 11일

Tough course, but got better understanding of topics related to math behind real-world ML models.

교육 기관: Ahmed O H

2020년 1월 29일

It's not perfect, but I hope if the last of the specialization is more practicable and flexible.

교육 기관: Sudeep P

2020년 6월 2일

I am really happy with the course as it helped me to understand the core concept of algortihms.

교육 기관: Hamza F

2020년 3월 24일

A well constructed course that can address students coming from different academic backgrounds.

교육 기관: Marwa A E K

2019년 10월 18일

I learned and developed intuition of the concepts covered in this course, which I'm happy with.

교육 기관: Berkay E

2019년 7월 26일

Some of the concepts are unclear. You need to make extra research to understand whole concepts.

교육 기관: Liang Y

2019년 4월 16일

Very good I learn a lot though I get confused in Week 4 about E @ TE @ inv(E). Thank you profs!

교육 기관: Vinayaka R K

2020년 8월 15일

The eigwn vector parts could've been much much better, rest apart assignments were really good

교육 기관: Mohamed A A

2020년 6월 23일

very good for beginners who want to understand what happens in machine learning under the hood

교육 기관: Md. M I

2020년 5월 3일

A little more assignments might be good towards the end. Otherwise, it is an excellent course.