Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
9,600개의 평가
1,938개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

PL
2018년 8월 25일

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

NS
2018년 12월 22일

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 1,930개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Ronny A

2018년 6월 10일

Excellent Linear Algebra refresher. I love it that this course distills and covers the core concepts in a very time efficient manner! Also, I am happy with the emphasis on images and graphs to develop intuition. The programming exercises such as Reflecting Bear and Page Rank have been curated well.

교육 기관: Gyrdymov I

2018년 5월 30일

The lecturers gave me robust intuition that lies behind almost all main processes in linear algebra. Also, the course has pretty good visualization side (bright, useful, clear and understandable images, schemes and plots are used in this course to provide better understanding of the main concepts).

교육 기관: David B

2019년 2월 16일

The video approach to this course is really amazing. The visuals presented and the ease in understanding touch mathematical concepts made this course fantastic to take. Although I would have preferred more challenging quizzes and programming assignments the material taught was still world class.

교육 기관: HBashanaE

2020년 7월 17일

This is awesome. I have known the theory. But I didn't have the understanding. This course helps me to get the intuitive understanding of linear algebra. Highly recommend for anyone who needs to get the deeper understanding of linear algebra. Specially if you're not from mathematical backgrund

교육 기관: Akshita B

2018년 11월 11일

I feel this course is easy and challenging in its own way. It didn't overburden me but at the same time it made me feel that I am learning something every week. Also, they keep revising the concepts as they move forward so it helps retaining the concepts too. Cheers! I really liked the course.

교육 기관: Shraavan S

2018년 11월 10일

The interpretations given for matrix multiplication and change of basis are presented in simple terms which are easy to understand. I hadn't used Python earlier, but the programming assignments (especially the PageRank algorithm implementation) have motivated me to start learning the language.

교육 기관: Moez B

2019년 6월 19일

Excellent course with top-notch videos and instructors. I highly recommend it even if you are not going into data science. The approach to teaching eigenvalues and eigenvectors in particular is very helpful for any students struggling with these concepts in a classical linear algebra course.

교육 기관: Omar H

2021년 1월 1일

Great course! This is exactly how education should be! Give us the intuition to what we are doing, relate it to real world problems and when is this knowledge useful and then get the opportunity to code that knowledge in python instead of wasting time with just hand calculations! Brilliant!

교육 기관: Joshua G

2021년 2월 24일

Fantastic course providing a broad understanding of linear algebra for machine learning. The responsive quizzes and formal assessments provide a challenge and regular feedback on performance. Highly recommend taking their course for anyone who wants to develop the maths that underpins ML.

교육 기관: Hermes J D R P

2019년 6월 8일

A great course to learn the fundamentals of Linear Algebra for Machine Learning. The programming assignments in Python were the best part of the course because when I studied Algebra at my university I only did boring manual exercises. I recommend this course completely, you'll enjoy it.

교육 기관: 刘佳欣

2019년 5월 23일

This is an incredibly great course for linear algebra. Thank you so much for the neat and elegant explanation! Highly recommend it if you focus more on calculation without knowing the meaning behind matrices and vectors in your past linear algebra journey. Thanks a lot dear professors!!

교육 기관: SUJITH V

2018년 9월 8일

This course has exceeded my expectations in some ways. I was just trying to get a refresher in basics of Linear Algebra. The intuitive understandings presented in the course were really helpful and gave me a better understanding of the concepts which I only learned mechanically before.

교육 기관: Jack C

2018년 4월 6일

Great course, well presented videos and challenging but engaging content. Great high level view of linear algebra to give you a starting point for other courses. May be useful to have some machine learning knowledge before taking - Andrew Ng's course would serve as a good counterpoint.

교육 기관: Aleix L M

2019년 11월 28일

After taking this course I can safely say that I did not understand Linear Algebra before. This course introduces basic concepts useful for machine learning and it gives a very intuitive view on abstract concepts that I had trouble understanding before. I would totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Satyajit S

2018년 3월 18일

Great introductory course. Linear Algebra is quite often the most poorly taught/understood subject in college mathematics.This course has a done a great job in stressing on the core concepts without focusing on the computational details which happens in typical linear algebra courses

교육 기관: Alexander Z

2019년 8월 25일

Very much recommend this course for absolute beginners seeking to refresh/learn math required for machine learning.

Don't be afraid to start and focus on learning instead of going through the material.

Practice exercise you've done several times and return to your notes. Good luck!

교육 기관: Alok N

2020년 4월 14일

Great course! Linear algebra is a very vast subject. This course helped me getting the idea of topics I need in machine learning algorithms. This course is very helpful in revisiting the linear algebra to those who have taken this subject in his/her college in very short time.

교육 기관: David N

2021년 3월 30일

Excellent course. I was nervous starting the course, as I can find maths challenging, but I actually really enjoyed it and it has given me more confidence. In this course there is a focus on understanding what is being done and its applications, which is exactly what I wanted.

교육 기관: Wade W

2019년 7월 12일

It's a worth-taking course. But you'd better have some linear algebra background. Like me, a student in China, we learn all things with out geometric insight, it will be very difficult for you to take the course through out.

All in all, worth-taking. Give me many fresh airs.

교육 기관: Dan L

2019년 9월 29일

I actually studied Maths at undergrad and was using this as a catchup after many years - it wasn't taught nearly anywhere near as well as this. More lecturers should focus on the concepts first, and then the formulae to give context. A great course, highly recommended!

교육 기관: Anubhab G

2018년 6월 6일

Well-paced, engaging and highly interesting course content. This course totally gives a new dimension to linear algebra. The fact that mathematical examples are implemented through programming exercises, really strengthens the concepts and makes it even more interesting.

교육 기관: Maged F Y A

2018년 5월 1일

I would like to thank the instructors for their exceptional work. They are teaching mathematics with the aid of visualizations, which is not common within ordinary math classes. This way assists students to understand the physical interpretation of mathematical concepts.

교육 기관: Phuong A V

2020년 7월 23일

It is quite hard course, especially coding.

the practice tests are very useful. Every test provides description which is very useful to review the lecture. Tests are challenging but if we make effort and invest time to think, read the instruction carefully, we can pass.

교육 기관: Henry N

2020년 4월 5일

Lectures are well-paced (although I was familiar with basics of working with vectors and matrices from high school mathematics). The assignments and quizzes were pitched at the right difficulty, just hard enough to be a challenge but not so hard as to be disheartening.