Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
9,556개의 평가
1,928개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

CS
2018년 3월 31일

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

EC
2019년 9월 9일

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 1,918개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Dariusz P G

2019년 3월 10일

What an excellent lecturer.

I just wish that my mathematics teacher at school had had a tenth of the ability to impart knowledge.

This is a fantastic course and I will be doing the specialization later when I get some free time.

Thank you for a fantastic course.

Dariusz

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 10월 23일

It feels a bit intimidating at first!

Then you realize that it was a while ago since you needed this part of the brain.

Things might seem simple in some videos, but trust me it pays off in the end!

The last part of this specialisation requires you to be on your toes!

교육 기관: Diogo J A P

2019년 7월 22일

This is an awesome course! You probably were like me, with a foundation in maths shaky due to poor understanding of the underlying principles. This course re-centers math around intuition, making it much easier to understand and apply the concepts with confidence.

교육 기관: Andi S R

2019년 12월 23일

I really like the approach of this course: build the intuition of the core concepts with an easy language and loads of examples. This has helped me a lot to understand finally the eigenvector and eigenvalues, for example. I strongly recommend to take this course.

교육 기관: Prateek S

2020년 6월 25일

This was one of the best courses I have ever had. The courses structure was awesome and the instructors were very clear with what they were teaching. The assignments were good. Anyone with a fair understanding of high school algebra should be able to understand.

교육 기관: Muhammad Y A

2020년 9월 5일

It's been really fun, It broadens my view about linear algebra and its relation with machine learning. It also helped me a lot to understand the topic which was in my college course. My favorite part was the Gaussian elimination and the Gram-Schmidt Process.

교육 기관: SINGH S

2020년 5월 24일

I would like to say that this was one of the best courses that I've learned online during these difficult times of COVID-19 Pandemic. the teachers professor David Dye and Professor Samuel J Cooper were very friendly in teaching , all my concepts got cleared.

교육 기관: Juan M E

2020년 9월 6일

Superb course! One of the best I have taken. I already knew linear algebra, but you always find rich tips and different ways of understanding the main topics. Congratulations to both professors. It is quite visible the passion they have and try to share it.

교육 기관: Anna U

2020년 1월 14일

An excellently simple explanation of concepts of linear algebra. Applause for lector. I really liked this course and found it very useful for those newbies in machine learning like myself. I recommend this course to all my friends and others interested in.

교육 기관: PRANAD W

2020년 7월 1일

This course has an amazing way of teaching. So u understand the concepts of mathematics that was seeming harder to me before i applied for this course. If you are beginner at Machine learning and worried about mathematics you must go through this course.

교육 기관: Rishabh T

2020년 8월 6일

This is one of the best courses I have seen in coursera. The material was good and instructors were excellent. The subject and topics were explained in a very simple and interesting manner making it very easy to understand and also fun at the same time.

교육 기관: Rahul R

2020년 6월 13일

I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to build a general understanding of linear algebra and its real-world application. Both the instructors are highly capable of communicating the intuition behind every steps and algorithm to the viewers.

교육 기관: DASGAONKAR Y N

2020년 7월 12일

This was one of the best courses for linear algebra for a working professionals, students and researchers who want to brush up their skills as this course is very different from the regular book stuff.It was more practical with real world assignments.

교육 기관: Loc N

2020년 1월 9일

Awesome course! Entertaining and digestible, with great assignments despite some hiccups in file organization and a slight lack of response from admins (understandable because the course is old). It was so awesome that I had to go and tweet the profs.

교육 기관: Lorenzo

2019년 9월 27일

it's a very well structured and well taught course. The lecturers have the ability to keep the students interested in the subject and the various exercises at the end of each session are a very good way to find out where extra work/research is needed.

교육 기관: Volodymyr C

2019년 1월 27일

Clearly explained and key equations are derived with good step sizes. Quizzes and assignments are challenging (which is good!) and have high expectations for learners (which is really good for my motivation). Overall, I am really enjoying this course.

교육 기관: Agamjyot S C

2020년 6월 3일

A really nice course, I had already done a Linear Algebra module in the university. But that was mostly mugging up and not knowing what this is used for. This course's geometric interpretation of all topics, helped me a lot and give a lot of insight.

교육 기관: Nut P

2020년 3월 25일

The presentation an way of teaching is excellence; however, the course should add more reference or additional source or materials for more in dept detail for the person who feel that the simplified explanation in the course are still not sufficient.

교육 기관: Steven J R

2021년 2월 25일

So exhausted, but amazed how the computer managed to process this kind of things for us everyday!

The lecturer were so nice and the explanation was so clear and funny too, although there are several assignments (which on my opinion) is sooo hard :((

교육 기관: Jonathan M

2020년 4월 10일

Extremely helpful. I haven't taken a linear algebra class in almost 5 years and by going through these videos it helped me regain an intuition towards the subject. The videos do a good job of tying the material back to machine learning as a whole.

교육 기관: Cyprien P

2020년 7월 3일

Great maths refresher content, with very useful 2D geometrics examples helping to build the intuition rather than just explaining the maths. I feel like I can understand this part of linear algebra now, and I know what to search for when I won't.

교육 기관: Astankov D A

2020년 3월 16일

Great explanation of all the important things, with topical examples and practical tasks. Still, it seemed to me that the course was growing more and more complex exponentially by the end of it, so it was really hard to catch up starting week 4.

교육 기관: Yiğit A T

2021년 3월 14일

The perfect class to either get introduced to the important parts of Linear Algebra or to brush up your skills. I would definitely suggest anyone take this course for the quality of the lectures, the delivery, and the fun programming exercises!

교육 기관: Thomas F

2018년 4월 18일

Highly valuable introduction to linear algebra. Maybe the programming assignments are far too easy, while some of the quizzes definitely are hard. And the best part of the course was to introduce www.3blue1brown.com with it's videos on youtube.

교육 기관: Randy S

2020년 5월 12일

A good mix of theory in videos, simpler practice problems to reinforce the learnings, and scalable applications in Python. Very much enjoyed the course and feel like I've learned a lot about linear algebra and the applications in data science.