Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,783개의 평가
1,328개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

EC

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 1,323개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Mukund K M

Sep 29, 2019

A bit challenging quizzes and assignments (for a beginner) towards the end. But this course has made me understand the fundamental concepts of Linear Algebra thoroughly. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Emmanuel A

Jun 05, 2019

Great course, The instructor takes time to explain concept in simple relate-able detail. And the assignment a design such that your learning is re-enforced. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Nirmal D A

Jun 13, 2019

This is one of the best courses on Coursera because of the great instructors, excellent Materials and challenging assignments. It showed us how to apply all the Math we learned in Python.

교육 기관: MD S H

Jun 23, 2020

One of the best course so far on Coursera. Got to learn the foundations of Linear Algebra with hands-on programming assignments using Python which brushes up the Python skills as well.

교육 기관: Mohammad H R

May 27, 2020

I am really happy to complete this course and obviously getting exposed to the form of teaching that focuses to develop intuition behind maths rather that working out tons of examples.

교육 기관: Onkar A

May 16, 2020

One of the best courses on the platform, full of in-depth level of knowledge built up by instrctor starting from base. totally worth my time and money! Thank you both david and samuel!

교육 기관: Adson F d R

Jan 16, 2020

I liked the course very much - a very high quality material that I would recommend for people who want to improve their knowledge on the mathematical concepts used in Machine Learning

교육 기관: Zhuofei D

Dec 02, 2019

Great course for understanding the application of linear algebra in machine learning. Though compared to what I learned in class, they are relatively shallow, but more useful. Thanks~

교육 기관: NEHAL J

Jan 26, 2019

If you're looking at refreshing your knowledge of linear algebra for machine learning, this is good course to take. Provides just about enough insights to application of linalg in ML.

교육 기관: Artem P

Oct 16, 2018

Innovative instruction methods, easy to follow and very practical. Although I've taken linear algebra before, the course has helped me refresh my knowledge and learn new applications.

교육 기관: Carolyn S

Sep 05, 2018

Strong review of linear algebra concepts with emphasis on intuitions for machine learning. Excited and engaging professors, good pace, worthwhile exercises, good programming examples.

교육 기관: Aditya K

May 21, 2018

Fantastic course that develops the intuition behind Linear Algebra. I'm glad I did it.

I would couple this course with MIT prof Gilbert Strang's lectures on linear algebra on MIT OCW.

교육 기관: Jason J Y P

Jun 16, 2020

One of the more intuitive and useful linear algebra course

All the small examples and explanation on application to machine learning has been very helpful.

The activities are great too

교육 기관: Ronald A P

Jun 07, 2020

I found this course excellent! The video production was remarkable! The instructors are very good at teaching. The course in general is challenging but very satisfactory. I loved it!

교육 기관: Nguyen N H

Aug 21, 2019

I thank so much the Mathematics for machine learning: Linear Algebra, After the course I can apply math to machine learning and understand the importance of math in machine learning.

교육 기관: LINGYUN D

Sep 16, 2018

Thanks for your gentle teaching through five weeks. I have a suggestion for WEEK5: the final exam answers could be more detailed as students can revise their coursework. All the best

교육 기관: Amish A S

Jun 24, 2020

Superb Course.

Concepts are explained in a great way with real life examples. The coding assignments are also nice and help to teach how to apply the concepts that have been learned.

교육 기관: KABI R P

Jan 31, 2019

Concise but very helpful in providing introduction to linear algebra and how it actually fits in the scope of machine learning.Excited to try out the other parts of this course too.

교육 기관: Dhritiman S

Mar 23, 2019

The course was absolutely fantastic except for the very last week, where I felt the coverage of eigenvectors and page-rank was rushed. At the same time the assignments felt harder.

교육 기관: Artem D

Aug 07, 2018

I liked it!

Good leturers who are really inteested in the subject. I've bben listening to lectures with much pleasure.

Interesting assignments and quizes!

Highly recommend the course.

교육 기관: Marvin P

Mar 17, 2018

I'm impressed how good this course is. It provides lots of intuition, many examples and exercises about the topics and Prof. Dye is a incredibly talented instructor. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Kothai

Jan 30, 2020

This course was very useful to not only revise the basic concepts from mathematics but also to start understand how these concepts are useful and used in Machine learning. Thanks.

교육 기관: Juan I B R

Feb 10, 2019

muy bien estructurado, los exámenes se disfrutan debido a que se entienden los conceptos y las preguntas con conseptualmente profundas, no los intentes si no has visto los vídeos.

교육 기관: santhosh s s

May 22, 2019

The course is very good only thing is you have to spent some quality time to understand in deep why linear algebra is more important and how does it involved in machine learning.

교육 기관: Alex J

May 13, 2018

I am new to this platform...

I would have liked to have the option for the system to accept lower grade (60%) if I don't have time to do 80% but have general idea on how to do it.