Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
4,631개의 평가
837개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Apr 01, 2018

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 835개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: 郭宇

Jan 09, 2019

Einstein Notation is very useful, and I hadn't heard of it before the class. With this tool, I can easily derive formulas in MATRIX form.

교육 기관: Sungbae C

Sep 28, 2019

Extremely useful, but I would not recommend to take it without ANY prior knowledge of linear algebra, as the course's pace is quite fast.

교육 기관: Amy G

Jul 23, 2019

A great conceptual introduction to linear algebra without excessive number-crunching (after all, a computer can do the math for you now).

교육 기관: Tahina F W R

Jul 30, 2018

I appreciated how teachers at Imperial London College showed practical aspects of linear algebra. I think it was a well condensed course.

교육 기관: Bilal

Nov 07, 2019

A magnificent overture to ML and an excellent LA refresher. Excellent instructors. Some of the assignments were a bit hard but worth it.

교육 기관: Sergii T

Oct 08, 2018

This is a good Course with nice lecturers. Thank you very much! Recommended to everyone who is interested in the Topic of Linear Algebra

교육 기관: Shufei W

Apr 09, 2018

Very good presentations and I like the way you constructed the material, not just solving the equations. Thank you very much. Shufei

교육 기관: Vibhutesh K S

May 16, 2019

It was quite intersting. Have studied these vector operations previously but havn't paid much emphasis on the geometric point of view.

교육 기관: Alex C

Sep 02, 2019

Very good explanation!

I have READ linear algebra for not less than 5 times, this course explained the concepts so well and I LEARNED!

교육 기관: Gergo G

Mar 14, 2019

Very professional and passionate lecturers with positive vibes. Recommended course to gain mathematical intuition in linear algebra.

교육 기관: AKSHAY K

Sep 16, 2018

It's a great foundation course for anyone who wants start their journey in Data Science.The content is relevant to ML applications.

교육 기관: Nushaine F

Jun 08, 2019

This is my first course on coursera, and it was an awesome experience! I will definitely be taking more courses in the near future

교육 기관: Vipin S

Jul 29, 2019

Very well designed course to provide the background in a simplified form on a concept which is top of mind for several businesses

교육 기관: liyimeng

Jun 18, 2018

It's really helpful to rebuild the fundamental, not very deep enough. It's better to read some books as well when take the course

교육 기관: Neeraj R

Jan 26, 2019

I had already looked at Khan Academy and 3bluebrown1 before taking this course.

This course packs the best of both in one place.

교육 기관: Munesh R L

May 15, 2018

Checked few courses and finally found this one providing great intuition and lots of confidence go deeper into neural networks.

교육 기관: Adel A

Aug 01, 2019

Very interesting course. I realy enjoyed all the explanations, the geometrical hints on every concept introduced.

Thanks à lot

교육 기관: Luis F S U

Aug 21, 2019

I think it is and excellent course because it has a really intuitively way of explaining important concepts of linear algebra

교육 기관: Zhuoyu C

Nov 23, 2019

From a different point of view to learn linear algebra from my undergraduate study, which is really good and more intuitive!

교육 기관: Ajay S

Feb 21, 2019

A great course to learn mathematics for machine learning . Learn a lot thanks for providing me financial aid for the course.

교육 기관: Saras A

Dec 11, 2019

Very quick thorough covering of the fundamentals of Linear Algebra as applicable to ML.

It has some decent Python stuff too.

교육 기관: Kar H G

Jul 29, 2019

Loved the course, the difficulty is a bit uneven between some lessons but overall, I am satisfied with the overall quality.

교육 기관: Aditya B

Apr 24, 2018

A beautiful course to give you an insight about the geometric interpretation of ML and get an intuition of various concepts

교육 기관: Md S S K

Feb 03, 2019

It' like I am learning the vectors and the concepts of linear algebra with much more efficiency knowing where to use them.

교육 기관: shesh

Jun 14, 2019

Awesomely interactive and renders decent coverage of subject.. would recommend it for every ardent learner of the subject