Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,064개의 평가
1,622개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

EC

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

PL

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 1,617개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: sumit

Sep 26, 2019

Sooooooperb course! The intuition developed by the professors was so so so magnificent that, you can apply this knowledge anywhere. Physics, signal processing and data science. Enjoyed the course throughout!

교육 기관: Noor A

Jul 05, 2019

Great course. Had a lot of fun building my intuition of Linear Algebra. With the unique way its taught id say its a must course for any bachelor's student who wants to get into the world of machine learning.

교육 기관: Akshay L

Jun 07, 2019

This is one of the best refresher course on Algebra for anyone who is getting into the field of Machine Learning and Data Science.

I learned so much from the course for these past couple of weeks.

Great work.

교육 기관: Chandra b

Jul 13, 2020

This is very intuitive about the application of the concept mentioned in the course content which does not helps only in understanding the fundamentals but also it helps in applying it to the real problems.

교육 기관: Aditya D

Sep 09, 2020

So great to have you as my lecturer(s), thank you so much to bring more point of view that i hadn't known about linear algebra and machine learning, i'm glad that i got more than wahat i've learned before.

교육 기관: Alekhya C

Jun 07, 2020

I would like to thank Vignana Bharathi Institute Of Technology and Imperial College London for giving such a wonderfull opportunity during this lockdown.This course made me to become inquisitive asusually.

교육 기관: Mahmoud S

Sep 19, 2019

I wish I was taught all of math this way, The instructors were able to show the intuition of a lot of basic concepts and deepen my understanding of them. Highly recommend for anyone doing Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Jayanth

May 03, 2020

It's very interactive course for the beginner's who are good in python programming ,you can learn the standard techniques for machine learning and this course will show the path for your career interest's

교육 기관: Jaiber J

Apr 07, 2020

Excellent course, need to listen carefully to every sentence the instructor speaks or we miss something that will result in not solving the assignments. I liked the way the concepts are explained clearly.

교육 기관: Tiong K L

Dec 30, 2018

Hands down one of the best courses online. As a biology-trained student, I am glad that finally there is a course which explains linear algebra with such clarity that it does not remain a black box to me.

교육 기관: Naveen K

Jul 26, 2018

This course was awesome.Thanks a lot to all the lecturers for developing an intuitive understanding of Linear Algebra.I thoroughly enjoyed the course throughout .The journey was so exciting.Thanks a lot!!

교육 기관: Saket S

Mar 23, 2019

This course was very concise and to the point as far as the field of linear algebra in machine learning is concerned.I learned a lot and will also like to take up the next course of this specialization.

교육 기관: Timothy L

May 27, 2019

Thank you for providing this course. An advice would be to have the programming assignments start out with more guidance before letting the student do it. The Page Rank assignment for example was great.

교육 기관: Yutong Z

Apr 17, 2019

So great in general! But since it is not a pure maths course, some concepts are not explained in depth. It's a perfect course for self-learner because you can always go to the forum to look for answers.

교육 기관: JUAN P M C

Aug 08, 2020

Excellent course, perfect for anyone who wants to get started in Linear Algebra. The teachers explain everything clearly and the assignments are of the proper difficulty in order for you to understand.

교육 기관: T K

Jul 18, 2020

A well packed non conventional course on linear algebra, full of interesting geometric interpretations, difficulty of the course is absolutely perfect, i am going to recommend this course to my friends

교육 기관: Om K

Mar 22, 2020

The course is good because it doesn't just teach all of linear algebra like some other courses. It only teaches what is specific to Machine Learning which actually saves a lot more time than you think.

교육 기관: Geoffrey B

Aug 17, 2020

The instruction was good throughout, but I would urge fellow students to take the time to work through the problems as suggested. Also, the eigen- stuff is quite tricky and can fool you. Be careful.

교육 기관: Mahyar G

May 31, 2020

A great course covering key aspects of Linear Algebra with the lecturers giving a good intuition about what's going on with the subjects.

(PS. I loved the sense of humor of Prof.Dye it was really fun!)

교육 기관: Shuang J

Nov 18, 2019

This course is not for people without any knowledge on Linear Algebra, but for those with who want to build intuitive understanding of how Linear Algebra works.

I particularly like Dave's instruction.

교육 기관: Vitória C

Jul 11, 2018

The content of the course is very relevant, and the instructors are really fun and helpful.My only suggestion is to upload revisions for each assessment, so we can understand what we are doing wrong.

교육 기관: Bincheng W

Mar 05, 2019

Satisfactory. Most satisfactory. Actually, this course is possibly the best linear algebra MOOC class in terms of instructor teaching style and how they pick and convey the most insightful concepts.

교육 기관: David V

Jun 25, 2019

This was a terrific course; the instructors' are passionate and knowledgeable about the course material, the assignments are engaging and relevant, and the length of the videos feels "just right".

교육 기관: Pinas G

Sep 14, 2019

Excellent course!! The Mathematics for Machine Leaning : Linear Algebra offered by the Imperial College of London it's a good step into building a strong foundation in the field of Linear Algebra.

교육 기관: Jitender S V

Jun 30, 2018

This is the BEST course if anyone wants to learn linear algebra for machine learning. Lectures are clear and very understandable and quiz questions are great, too. Thank you for this great course.