Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
4,753개의 평가
867개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

EC

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

PL

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 868개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Saras A

Dec 11, 2019

Very quick thorough covering of the fundamentals of Linear Algebra as applicable to ML.

It has some decent Python stuff too.

교육 기관: Kar H G

Jul 29, 2019

Loved the course, the difficulty is a bit uneven between some lessons but overall, I am satisfied with the overall quality.

교육 기관: Aditya B

Apr 24, 2018

A beautiful course to give you an insight about the geometric interpretation of ML and get an intuition of various concepts

교육 기관: Md S S K

Feb 03, 2019

It' like I am learning the vectors and the concepts of linear algebra with much more efficiency knowing where to use them.

교육 기관: Борох Д С

Feb 01, 2020

нормальный курс, базовые вещи по линейной алгербре рассказаны, объем небольшой но то что рассказывается - весьма доступно

교육 기관: shesh

Jun 14, 2019

Awesomely interactive and renders decent coverage of subject.. would recommend it for every ardent learner of the subject

교육 기관: Justin K

Apr 28, 2019

Great course. Good use of animations during the lectures. The notes in the python projects help if you're new to Python.

교육 기관: Hause L

Aug 31, 2019

Excellent course that provides mathematical and geometric intuition behind the linear algebra used in machine learning!

교육 기관: Mengchan G

Apr 28, 2019

I like the accent of the professor! The context of the lesson is develop gradually which aids my understanding of math.

교육 기관: Tirthankar B

Apr 20, 2019

Excellent intro to Linear Algebra with clarity on concepts such as application of Gram Schmidt method and Eigenvectors.

교육 기관: Кузьмин К Ю

Aug 30, 2018

During this course i finally got intuition for many things in Linear Algebra that seemed to me too complicated before.

교육 기관: Dushyant S

Jun 23, 2019

This course is helpful for who are beginner in machine learning field and want to learn basic concepts of mathematics.

교육 기관: Rishi C

Feb 05, 2019

This course is EXACTLY what I needed - a demonstration of the ideas of linear algebra and how to implement those ideas

교육 기관: Kurt G

Aug 04, 2019

This course is brilliantly explained. I will be reviewing the lecture videos from time to time to refresh my memory.

교육 기관: David

Jan 08, 2020

I learned more in 4 weeks than 1 semester at the University, I am grateful to you for sharing this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Akhil M

Sep 01, 2019

An Excellent Introduction to the heart of Machine Learning. Covers almost all the concepts required for starting ML

교육 기관: Hang

May 07, 2019

Very good and thorough explanations on the topics, with a big scope of how things working instead of just the math.

교육 기관: Aymeric N

Nov 02, 2018

Covers the basics and gives a good understanding of what linear algebra is, what it can solve and how to apply it.

교육 기관: Rain Z

Aug 04, 2018

Very good class for second time linear algebra learners, if you are away from college for a period of time already

교육 기관: Vanodhya W

Dec 26, 2019

I really enjoyed the lessons and I was selective as I needed some special parts of this lesson. Totally satisfied

교육 기관: Enavamshi G

Sep 28, 2019

Got a great idea on behind scenes of Linear algebra.

Great sessions by both David and Samuel, informative as well.

교육 기관: Jaykishan K

Jun 04, 2019

Worth time spending. It is a great to start for a person who is wanted or just started learning machine learning.

교육 기관: Prateek J

Apr 30, 2018

Good course for refreshing your knowledge in Linear Algebra. Easy to understand material and instructor is great.

교육 기관: Murugesan M

Sep 27, 2019

Excellent! each video and the instructors walked along with us to show the amazing Linear Algebra Core Concepts!

교육 기관: Voravich C

Sep 27, 2019

The course is great. Assignments really help me understand more clearly of what I have learnt from the lectures.