Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,043개의 평가
1,616개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

PL

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 1,615개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Peter H S

May 09, 2018

Excellent course on the relevant parts of linear algebra for CS. Both instructors are great fun to watch and the assignments use up-to-date Python programming and Jupyter notebooks. Well done !!!

교육 기관: James B

Aug 01, 2020

Efficient, targeted course for learning the language and basic operations within linear algebra. Excellent for those working full-time, and for those without much experience with linear algebra.

교육 기관: kmccall

Apr 05, 2020

really good. i would have been fine with a slightly longer course that worked through more examples and alternative explanations in order to ensure more solid understanding of complex concepts.

교육 기관: Archana D

Mar 03, 2020

Brilliantly explained, loved the use of different marker which helped to understand better. Only one suggestion, if the summary has the mathematical equations/python equivalent would be helpful.

교육 기관: Roshan B

Jul 17, 2019

Excellent overview of Linear Algebra for those who had not formally taken up a course on the subject. I had taught myself linear algebra about 18 years back and this was a great refresher course

교육 기관: Vincent L

Aug 07, 2018

The concepts are explained well. However, might not be very useful for people who have some basic understanding of linear algebra. Taking this course is not as effective as reading the textbook.

교육 기관: Rafat R

Jun 19, 2020

Absolutely brilliant course. Mr Dye was absolutely marvellous. Got a clear and evolved concept of matrices and vectors hopefully that will help me in some ways in my machine learning pursuits.

교육 기관: Gyamfi A K

Mar 08, 2019

Taught in an intuitive way. Never have I been able to understand linear algebra better than after following the first 3 weeks of this course. I can't wait to complete the entire specialization

교육 기관: Pushkar B

Mar 08, 2019

It's been excellent so far as the instructor has mixed the basics of linear algebra and real world examples to highlight the application in machine learning. Looking forward to further videos.

교육 기관: Thanawit S

Jun 29, 2019

Good course with nice lecturer.

Some topics should be explain more in detail and have some further reading / exercise for practicing.

For overall, this course is worth the time and money spend.

교육 기관: Tobias K

Apr 22, 2019

Great review of a topic I learned in College. Not sure how it would be for the first time, would probably take more repetition on certain subjects. Maybe going over the videos multiple times.

교육 기관: Abhishek K S

Aug 09, 2020

Fantastic, engaging course with many applications of mathematical concepts in programming, learned without going much in detail and getting the appropriate amount of mathematical knowledge.

교육 기관: Trương M D

Apr 25, 2020

The course is good. I already learned Algebra in my school, but it is just a formula. This course help me understand more deply and cover geometry meaning of the linear algebra. Thank you !

교육 기관: Mukund K M

Sep 29, 2019

A bit challenging quizzes and assignments (for a beginner) towards the end. But this course has made me understand the fundamental concepts of Linear Algebra thoroughly. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Emmanuel A

Jun 05, 2019

Great course, The instructor takes time to explain concept in simple relate-able detail. And the assignment a design such that your learning is re-enforced. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Vitor R C

Sep 18, 2020

The Linear Algebra course presents an easy to understand introduction to the topics of vectors and matrix manipulation without leaving the "why are we learning this?" question unanswered.

교육 기관: Nirmal D A

Jun 13, 2019

This is one of the best courses on Coursera because of the great instructors, excellent Materials and challenging assignments. It showed us how to apply all the Math we learned in Python.

교육 기관: noel s

Jul 08, 2020

Great teaching and very nice materials. This course has been useful to freshen up linear algebra while keeping in mind data science applications, which was exactly what I was looking for

교육 기관: MD S H

Jun 23, 2020

One of the best course so far on Coursera. Got to learn the foundations of Linear Algebra with hands-on programming assignments using Python which brushes up the Python skills as well.

교육 기관: Mohammad H R

May 27, 2020

I am really happy to complete this course and obviously getting exposed to the form of teaching that focuses to develop intuition behind maths rather that working out tons of examples.

교육 기관: Onkar A

May 16, 2020

One of the best courses on the platform, full of in-depth level of knowledge built up by instrctor starting from base. totally worth my time and money! Thank you both david and samuel!

교육 기관: Wesley M O

Jul 21, 2020

The final coding exercise was tricky if you weren't familiar with coding with Python. But the teachers were great and very enthusiastic about linear algebra -- really a great class.

교육 기관: Nihaar T

Jul 14, 2020

Excellent course content! Gives a very good in-sight on how matrices and vectors are inter-connected. The teachers teach the topics very well and it's a very thought-provoking course.

교육 기관: Adson F d R

Jan 16, 2020

I liked the course very much - a very high quality material that I would recommend for people who want to improve their knowledge on the mathematical concepts used in Machine Learning

교육 기관: Linda D

Dec 02, 2019

Great course for understanding the application of linear algebra in machine learning. Though compared to what I learned in class, they are relatively shallow, but more useful. Thanks~