Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
4,820개의 평가
879개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

PL

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

EC

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 875개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Rajat K B

Oct 16, 2018

Awesome foundation course. Especially the eigen vector and value bit and the gram shcmidt part. Awesome

교육 기관: Riley

Jan 31, 2019

Could do with more feedback & help from faculties in the forum, but otherwise it's a very nice course!

교육 기관: Stephen B

Mar 28, 2018

Very well put together, well presented and easy to understand. One of the best MOOC's I've ever taken.

교육 기관: David C

Sep 23, 2019

Videos and material are very well produced.

One of the best Linear Algebra courses I have seen online.

교육 기관: Anuj N

Apr 11, 2019

The course gives you all the intuition behind all the major linear algebra concepts one needs to know

교육 기관: Deepak Y

Apr 03, 2019

it was so owsamm... course learnt something new but not get certificate yet what about certificate ?

교육 기관: Anqi K

Jun 23, 2018

Nice Course! Carefully explain the core concept in linear algebra and links with computational method

교육 기관: Keer M

Jun 03, 2018

Informative and not overbearing. Does a good job connecting lecture material with practical problems.

교육 기관: Cynthia M

May 19, 2018

I enjoyed the presenter's. The course helps you see how linear algebra is connected to data science.

교육 기관: Clifford H

Feb 10, 2020

I learned new ways of understanding linear algebra, which is different from text books I've learned.

교육 기관: Anas N B

Jun 06, 2018

Very Useful to understand clearly the Linear Algebra Basics.

Thanks u professor.U did a great job.:)

교육 기관: Niclas F S

Apr 14, 2018

Superb introduction to Linear Algebra! Thanks to the instructors for their very clear explanations!

교육 기관: Judy W

Feb 03, 2020

some contents need to do further research online to have a deep understanding. Lectures are great!

교육 기관: Wasim A

Dec 28, 2019

Well, structured course. Highly helpful to clear the doubts of Linear Algebra and Its application.

교육 기관: Stephen

Oct 01, 2019

Amazing course with great practical examinations to better understand the theory and implement it.

교육 기관: Angela G

Sep 26, 2019

The instruction was excellent, and there were a lot of assignment and/or quizzes to help practice.

교육 기관: Ivan K

Apr 14, 2019

Great instructors and great engagement. A very comfy way to have a broad view on a linear algebra.

교육 기관: Rafi D

Jan 23, 2019

Gained an intuitive understanding of Linear Algebra like never before. The professors are awesome.

교육 기관: Hamza a

Aug 25, 2018

A Very good course to get knowledge of linear algebra and its applications to ML and data science

교육 기관: 姚静萱

Feb 21, 2020

Thanks for all professors. The content is really good, looking forword to the following courses.

교육 기관: Antonio C P

Jan 17, 2020

Awesome videos with expert instructors. Also enjoyed the assignments and notebooks, very useful!

교육 기관: Moon H H

Jun 12, 2019

Great explanation by great professors, which is making me inspiration on a further topic like ML

교육 기관: Emma M

Jan 27, 2020

I had not done much mathematics since high school. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Well done.

교육 기관: Cheng-Young A

Nov 23, 2019

Wonderful course. Allowed me to familiarize with Linear Algebra without spending a lot of time!

교육 기관: Jinwei Z

Jul 23, 2019

I am a student in imperial this course help me a lot in learning 496 math for machine learning.