Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,695개의 평가
2,126개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

NS

2018년 12월 22일

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

PL

2018년 8월 25일

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 2,137개 리뷰 중 1651~1675

교육 기관: Beyza A

2020년 5월 3일

I have 2 years of experience with coding. I took this course to refresh my knowledge of mathematics before I start using machine learning techniques. This course sometimes gave us the basic knowledge which helped to apply real-world situations. However, I feel like I need more exercises, basic explanations.

교육 기관: Oriane N

2022년 5월 3일

Very well explained with videos and a recap PDF. Guided exercices to practice with manual calculations and computer programming (Python notebooks) and questions to get the intuition of what's going on with special cases. I recommend and will continue the specialization with the other Maths for ML courses !

교육 기관: Sandeep M

2022년 4월 30일

I​ really enjoyed the course. Great learning experience. There's one area where I felt that the course could have done better. And that is explaining the interpretations of various mathematical calculations. These interpretations were embedded in the quizzes and the assignments. But they were very cryptic.

교육 기관: Luis F H

2020년 12월 10일

The videos and materials are great, departing from zero in the subject I was capable of understanding and practicing., but some programing exercises demand any knowledge in python, what makes things more difficult in a few moments. Would recommend for anyone that wants to enter into the ML world.

교육 기관: Chip B

2019년 5월 25일

Filled in a lot of knowledge gaps that I should have learned in high school or undergrad. I feel much more prepared for graduate studies in data science.

4 stars because the last module felt rushed. I felt that I learned more from trial and error on the quiz than from the lecture videos.

교육 기관: Kun L

2020년 7월 4일

The content is good, and I can see that the instructors are trying to let students understand the mechanism behind the calculations. However, the lectures are too short for students to fully understand everything. I would suggest to extend the length of the videos and provide more details.

교육 기관: Frank G

2018년 4월 14일

Very good class. Outstanding instructors very clearly teaching key concepts in linear algebra.

I only docked one star for two reasons:

I wish they explained in more depth how the linear algebra topics are used in machine learning.

I wish the class were a little longer and more in-depth.

교육 기관: Bidyasagar

2020년 10월 23일

Mathematics is the core of machine learning. This course is best for understanding the mathematics of machine learning. The course was in-depth and intuitive. The assignments were a bit difficult for the new programmers. But overall, the theory classes were clear and understandable.

교육 기관: Sydney F

2019년 7월 26일

While they explain the basic concepts of linear algebra, sometimes the programming assignments are tricky and some of the quizzes are too complicated to complete with our current knowledge. However, the course is worth taking if you want a solid math background for machine learning.

교육 기관: saurabh p

2019년 3월 5일

the lectures were very good and on point, obviously referring the prescribed textbooks will further improve one's knowledge about the subject. i really enjoyed the programming part of the assignments, which were made to help students without any prior experience of python language.

교육 기관: Md. M H

2018년 11월 1일

It would be better if it pointed out the pre-requisites of this course. Besides, the submission process of Jupyter notebook doesn't work directly. These issues need to be solved. Other than these issues, the course itself is pretty informative and the instructors are well prepared.

교육 기관: Nikhil G

2018년 3월 30일

Great course, offers a nice introductory base you can use to further your knowledge without having to take a full three month course on linear algebra, allows you to dig into some interesting stuff earlier on. Could have used a bit more feedback for quizzes and assignments though.

교육 기관: Ziyi Z

2020년 12월 26일

The lectures are easy to understand. However, the quiz is slightly harder than the course material. Especially the first quiz (it gets easier in the end). The coding part requires previous knowledge of python. Otherwise, you will be so lost in the process. Overall, great course.

교육 기관: SHUVA M

2020년 7월 22일

The instructors were great. They explained the topics nicely. But this course should add more clarification of different topics in the video section. And it would be great if the instructors could add some programming examples in the videos. Then the course will be more helpful.

교육 기관: Kevin E

2020년 4월 27일

The examples were relevant, and I could follow along with them on my own. The programming assignments helped to complete the understanding of the processes. I would've liked more examples to work through for practice, and to improve understanding. Otherwise, it was great.

교육 기관: Switt K

2020년 7월 8일

Nice and simple to learn. You'll get intuition of what matrices do and ways to look at a matrix. However, like the instructors say, this does not include all of linear algebra.

I do believe it provides a very good gateway to reading further topics on linear algebra though.

교육 기관: DAVID R M

2018년 7월 10일

The basic geometry explained by the tutor is amazing especially the dot product, determinant, etc. Although the program assignments suffices for its purpose, I would have enjoyed more if it would have been little more challenging. Overall, this course rocks on its purpose.

교육 기관: Syed Z N

2020년 5월 21일

The last module seemed a bit hurried. More videos could have been made regarding the topics in the last module. The video on PageRank algorithm should have more illustrative examples for allowing the students to visualize. Apart from that, this was an amazing course!

교육 기관: Suhas A B

2021년 8월 5일

Great course and expert instructors. Some assignments are insanely tough, did not understand the relevance of those questions to what we were taught in the lecturers. The content however is good to introduce you to the concepts and if you need a refresher course.

교육 기관: Mateo G V

2020년 7월 25일

This is good course, anyway I miss a couple of things:

First, it is needed some experience in Maths, the concepts are explained by word in the videos, making some drawings. I missed some slideshows.

Secondly, it is okay if your familiar to Python's library Numpy.

교육 기관: Wu X

2020년 3월 12일

The first three weeks' courses are a little too primary for me, while the last two weeks' courses bring some good insights with interesting examples. In a nutshell, this course is qualified as an introduction to the core of linear algebra and deserves a thumb-up!

교육 기관: Md S H C

2020년 7월 31일

This course is good for developing some intuition regarding vectors, matrix, eigenvectors. It would be very helpful if the final week had some more video lectures explaining things a bit more. The quiz is too tough if someone only base his study on the lectures.

교육 기관: Jean S

2019년 8월 20일

Excellent course and very practical; it's really focused on machine learning and there's the opportunity to learn some coding in Python. I would recommend it to everyone interested in machine learning. I give it 4 stars because there's always room to improve.

교육 기관: yarusx

2020년 3월 2일

As I person who have 2 Masters Degrees in Law and Agriculture this course sometimes was to challenging. May be it's good reminder for those who have some strong math background, but you'll need to read and watch all lot of additional material in another case.

교육 기관: RITIK D E

2020년 5월 1일

Course was very interesting but found some difficulties in the assignment section as it took almost hour to understand it. But, the course was very nice and also it help me to recollect all the mathematics part of Linear Algebra that I've studied earlier.