Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
4,603개의 평가
833개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

PL

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

EC

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 830개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Tiong K L

Dec 30, 2018

Hands down one of the best courses online. As a biology-trained student, I am glad that finally there is a course which explains linear algebra with such clarity that it does not remain a black box to me.

교육 기관: Naveen K

Jul 26, 2018

This course was awesome.Thanks a lot to all the lecturers for developing an intuitive understanding of Linear Algebra.I thoroughly enjoyed the course throughout .The journey was so exciting.Thanks a lot!!

교육 기관: Saket S

Mar 23, 2019

This course was very concise and to the point as far as the field of linear algebra in machine learning is concerned.I learned a lot and will also like to take up the next course of this specialization.

교육 기관: Timothy L

May 27, 2019

Thank you for providing this course. An advice would be to have the programming assignments start out with more guidance before letting the student do it. The Page Rank assignment for example was great.

교육 기관: Yutong Z

Apr 17, 2019

So great in general! But since it is not a pure maths course, some concepts are not explained in depth. It's a perfect course for self-learner because you can always go to the forum to look for answers.

교육 기관: Carol J

Nov 18, 2019

This course is not for people without any knowledge on Linear Algebra, but for those with who want to build intuitive understanding of how Linear Algebra works.

I particularly like Dave's instruction.

교육 기관: Evgeny C

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

교육 기관: Patrick L

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

교육 기관: Vitória C

Jul 11, 2018

The content of the course is very relevant, and the instructors are really fun and helpful.My only suggestion is to upload revisions for each assessment, so we can understand what we are doing wrong.

교육 기관: Bincheng W

Mar 05, 2019

Satisfactory. Most satisfactory. Actually, this course is possibly the best linear algebra MOOC class in terms of instructor teaching style and how they pick and convey the most insightful concepts.

교육 기관: David V

Jun 25, 2019

This was a terrific course; the instructors' are passionate and knowledgeable about the course material, the assignments are engaging and relevant, and the length of the videos feels "just right".

교육 기관: Pinas G

Sep 14, 2019

Excellent course!! The Mathematics for Machine Leaning : Linear Algebra offered by the Imperial College of London it's a good step into building a strong foundation in the field of Linear Algebra.

교육 기관: Jitender S V

Jun 30, 2018

This is the BEST course if anyone wants to learn linear algebra for machine learning. Lectures are clear and very understandable and quiz questions are great, too. Thank you for this great course.

교육 기관: ANURAG S

Jul 12, 2019

It's a nice course but instructors should go in more details. It's mostly high school mathematics. I was expecting undergraduate level Linear Algebra. Otherwise it was a good learning experience.

교육 기관: Peter H S

May 09, 2018

Excellent course on the relevant parts of linear algebra for CS. Both instructors are great fun to watch and the assignments use up-to-date Python programming and Jupyter notebooks. Well done !!!

교육 기관: Roshan B

Jul 17, 2019

Excellent overview of Linear Algebra for those who had not formally taken up a course on the subject. I had taught myself linear algebra about 18 years back and this was a great refresher course

교육 기관: Vincent L

Aug 07, 2018

The concepts are explained well. However, might not be very useful for people who have some basic understanding of linear algebra. Taking this course is not as effective as reading the textbook.

교육 기관: Gyamfi A K

Mar 08, 2019

Taught in an intuitive way. Never have I been able to understand linear algebra better than after following the first 3 weeks of this course. I can't wait to complete the entire specialization

교육 기관: Pushkar B

Mar 08, 2019

It's been excellent so far as the instructor has mixed the basics of linear algebra and real world examples to highlight the application in machine learning. Looking forward to further videos.

교육 기관: Thanawit S

Jun 29, 2019

Good course with nice lecturer.

Some topics should be explain more in detail and have some further reading / exercise for practicing.

For overall, this course is worth the time and money spend.

교육 기관: Tobias K

Apr 22, 2019

Great review of a topic I learned in College. Not sure how it would be for the first time, would probably take more repetition on certain subjects. Maybe going over the videos multiple times.

교육 기관: Mukund K M

Sep 29, 2019

A bit challenging quizzes and assignments (for a beginner) towards the end. But this course has made me understand the fundamental concepts of Linear Algebra thoroughly. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Emmanuel A

Jun 05, 2019

Great course, The instructor takes time to explain concept in simple relate-able detail. And the assignment a design such that your learning is re-enforced. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Nirmal D A

Jun 13, 2019

This is one of the best courses on Coursera because of the great instructors, excellent Materials and challenging assignments. It showed us how to apply all the Math we learned in Python.

교육 기관: Adson F d R

Jan 16, 2020

I liked the course very much - a very high quality material that I would recommend for people who want to improve their knowledge on the mathematical concepts used in Machine Learning