Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
9,184개의 평가
1,859개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

PL
2018년 8월 25일

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

EC
2019년 9월 9일

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 1,854개 리뷰 중 1776~1800

교육 기관: Alberto M

2019년 4월 4일

Good material if you want to refresh your knowledge, poor programming assignment support/feedback

교육 기관: Ahmad A R

2019년 10월 1일

Repetitive/redundant questions in the assignment and minimal use of coding during the videos

교육 기관: Carlos R T G R

2019년 3월 18일

The videos need to be updated, there are quite some errors that are already identified...

교육 기관: rishabh t

2020년 5월 5일

Explainations was good but some topics was difficult to get may be due to my basics

교육 기관: Adam R

2018년 11월 16일

Some of the quizzes go beyond what is in the videos and often spent ages on them.

교육 기관: Nicholas K

2018년 4월 20일

Enough gaps that I finished feeling like I really had no idea what was going on.

교육 기관: David R M

2020년 7월 13일

Requires an understanding of python that doesn't seem to be expressed anywhere

교육 기관: Jose H C

2019년 12월 19일

I did not see any specific application of what was learned to Machine Learning

교육 기관: Tory M

2020년 9월 3일

All in all this course served as a good refresher for linear algebra.

교육 기관: Gary M F T

2020년 10월 29일

Esta en el idioma inglés. Seria factibles en el idioma español

교육 기관: Alejandro T R

2020년 8월 2일

Really difficult to understand the explanations of the course.

교육 기관: Ayala A

2020년 7월 25일

The course is good but the explanations are not clear enough.

교육 기관: Ninder J

2019년 6월 17일

not well explained...Rather than this go for khan's academy

교육 기관: Rajiv K K

2019년 7월 21일

Good for rivision but I will not recommend to beginner.

교육 기관: omri s

2019년 10월 25일

Good, but a lot of stuff is not explained in detail

교육 기관: สิทธิพร แ

2020년 5월 29일

some lessons don't cover knowledge for assignment

교육 기관: Flávio H P d O

2018년 5월 11일

explanation not very clear

not enought examples

교육 기관: Rosana J B

2021년 3월 1일

muy confuso el sistema de envío de tareas

교육 기관: Hiralal P

2020년 5월 4일

they should provide more examples

교육 기관: Neha K

2018년 10월 9일

The style of teaching is great.

교육 기관: Lieu Z H

2019년 7월 25일

found the course too basic

교육 기관: Jadhav J N J

2020년 3월 2일

Good Teaching

교육 기관: Rafael L A

2020년 7월 9일

challenging

교육 기관: Navya V

2020년 7월 18일

good

교육 기관: Amit V

2020년 9월 8일

1.) This is definitely not a course for beginners, especially if one does not know how to code OR if he/ she is weak in coding.

2.) As far as lectures are concerned, the faculty members/ lecturers are energetic. While some topics have been explained really well, many topics are either left without much explanation. There are some occasional mistakes on the part of faculty, which must've been edited and rectified. They have done good job in converting the lectures in to text. However, there were some mistakes in those texts too.

3.) There is no support in discussion forums from the lecturers of this course. I have seen many questions remain unanswered for many months. This is a very big drawback.

4.) There is a huge gap between what is being taught in videos and what is being asked in assignments. We can understand this by the following corollary: In the video tutorial one teacher is showing that 1 + 2 = 3. In the assignment, students are being asked to find the roots of a quadratic equation.

5.) Some questions and even their answers too technical to be understood by many students. The attempt to explain after the completion of assignment is also too technical. There should be an attempt to dive deeper to help weaker students. If time is the constraint, then make another basic course and let that be a prerequisite of this course. But please, do not mention in the introduction of this course that there is no prerequisite.