Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,863개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

PL

2018년 8월 25일

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

NS

2018년 12월 22일

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 2,179개 리뷰 중 1801~1825

교육 기관: Jitendra S R

2019년 12월 23일

This is really a very good course. To the point explanations. No more no less. Assignment Notebook links do have some problems though.

교육 기관: Mohamed B

2019년 8월 27일

The concepts are explained clearly, but someone who has already done some machine learning before might find some parts unchallenging

교육 기관: Aditya J

2020년 3월 16일

Overall great. But can get tough to follow at times and feel that more and in-depth explanation would be required at certain places.

교육 기관: Cirus I

2018년 8월 27일

A fun way to review Linear Algebra basics focused on its applications on Machine Learning.

Good structure, nice pace, solid content.

교육 기관: Gurbaaz S G

2021년 5월 13일

The course was informative and helpful. it helped me bring back concepts that I had forgot and also taught me a bit about python.

교육 기관: Alex W

2019년 7월 8일

Basic knowledge about machine learning, but very useful, maybe this course should be tagged as higher level, instead of beginner.

교육 기관: Valeria

2018년 6월 26일

I really enjoyed how much graphical explanation there was here. It finally starts making sense why we use matrices and vectors.

교육 기관: Mobarak H S

2020년 4월 13일

The quiz challenge was good for me to better understand this course. And the length of video enough short to not to feel bore.

교육 기관: Ahmad A A D

2020년 11월 11일

this course is good for giving introduction, but for depth understanding you should accompany with another resource materials

교육 기관: Joanna M

2021년 4월 6일

Great course, but there are some bugs in automatic assignment grading, and the instructors are not responsive on the forums.

교육 기관: Sherina M

2021년 3월 11일

The difficulty of the problem in the quiz and the example in the video is too far, the problem in the quiz is so much harder

교육 기관: Jayaram O

2020년 6월 14일

Important concepts of Linear Algebra for ML explained in a beautiful multi-dimensional method including theory and practice.

교육 기관: Dharv P

2020년 7월 22일

Very Good Course, You will learn linear algebra in this course and most loved part of course for me is pagerank assignment.

교육 기관: Peter S

2020년 10월 8일

A good course with some significant leaps in competence required for those of us with a social science/business background

교육 기관: Kartikeya S

2020년 6월 2일

Course was nice,but if you provide more example of real world usage of Linear Algebra in Machine Learning it would be nice

교육 기관: Rahul B

2020년 4월 22일

This was course made my intuition for underlying mathematics when using machine learning much more stronger and efficient.

교육 기관: Muhammad E

2020년 8월 8일

the course is a bit challenging i would recommend that you better get yourself familiar with basic linear algebra first

교육 기관: Sudhir N

2019년 5월 31일

Good refresher for basic concepts learnt in the University ages ago. WOuld like to have more real life Business examples

교육 기관: jiang y

2020년 8월 15일

this is a very nice and useful lesson.

but sometime I need to search for more knowledge to help me finished my home work

교육 기관: Dhruv A

2020년 7월 31일

Brilliantly conducted. Provides a great introduction to linear algebra allowing the learner to start diving in further.

교육 기관: Daniel T

2019년 6월 18일

It would be better if it had lecture notes. Reviewing the material and writing it down requires rewatching the lectures

교육 기관: Robert S

2018년 8월 18일

The linear algebra was taught in an easy to understand manor but the applications in machine learning were quite sparse

교육 기관: Marcos G A

2020년 7월 7일

Should share additional videos (like links to khan academy if the student needs to learn more or wants to get deeper).

교육 기관: Weiyu G

2019년 8월 12일

It is really intuitive and good for people who have little idea of Linear Algebra. The best part is the PageRank Algo.

교육 기관: James H

2018년 5월 24일

Programming assignments failed to save and submit sometimes. But the course itself was well taught and at a good pace