Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,786개의 평가
2,149개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

HE

2021년 8월 8일

the instrutors were too good and their explination for the concepts was to the point and it made me realize things in linear algebra I didn't know before although I studied it in school of engineering

PL

2018년 8월 25일

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 2,160개 리뷰 중 1826~1850

교육 기관: Helena R

2022년 2월 15일

Course re-engineered my Lin Algebra skills. Rather challenging portions at times, But I learned patience.

교육 기관: Patricio A R

2020년 8월 3일

Permite ver claramente lo que potencialmente se puede lograr con la aplicación de los conceptos aprendidos.

교육 기관: Diego C

2020년 7월 4일

This course is a very good opportunity to introduce to the main concepts of linear algebra for data science

교육 기관: Jorge L C T

2021년 8월 21일

I recommend it for whom to are beginners, nice course to start programming in python using numpy library

교육 기관: Meixin Z

2018년 12월 10일

the content of this course is really clear, but the assignment system about program needs to be improved.

교육 기관: Shubham K

2019년 8월 31일

The course is great with really good teaching community , as a beginner it was a really good experience.

교육 기관: Akwila F

2020년 9월 10일

Perfect for anyone who wants to take specialization but not recommended for beginners in linear algebra

교육 기관: José D

2018년 9월 15일

Good video & subtitles for non-english speaker, practical examples, good introduction to linear algebra

교육 기관: Mario H

2022년 3월 20일

the clarity in eigen section is not really good IMO, but overall the course is good and understandable

교육 기관: Stylianos V

2020년 7월 26일

Very good course for an introduction in linear algebra with many useful concepts for machine learning

교육 기관: Harry L

2020년 4월 8일

Excellent syllabus and lectures. However, a detail explanation of each practice quiz should be given.

교육 기관: Prashant D

2019년 2월 16일

Good explanation. Some of the exercises and quizzes need a deeper understanding of the course content

교육 기관: Alvaro I S

2018년 5월 22일

Great course! I have learned about linear algebra, some geometry, and a bit of programming in Python.

교육 기관: Grant W

2022년 1월 4일

It was a good course for reviewing the topic. It's probably not great for people new to the subject.

교육 기관: Eduardo V O

2020년 8월 19일

Course is great. It can improve showing some more complex examples, similar to the ones in the tests

교육 기관: 李振宇

2020년 1월 20일

Good experience for a beginner like me, and I am looking forward to completing the rest two courses!

교육 기관: sai s

2019년 3월 17일

A very basic introduction to the math that you will find in Machine Learning. Beginner level Course

교육 기관: Huaiji G

2021년 11월 16일

It would be better if more detailed explanations are given to complex problems from week 3 onward.

교육 기관: Yuhao W

2020년 10월 8일

the 2nd half part of the eigenvectors is a bit fragmented and could be given one more week on it.

교육 기관: Dr. H K L

2020년 5월 5일

it is good, and very use full to any one, if those are in teaching field as a mathematics teacher

교육 기관: Ajay R

2019년 9월 11일

Tough course, but got better understanding of topics related to math behind real-world ML models.

교육 기관: Ahmed O H

2020년 1월 29일

It's not perfect, but I hope if the last of the specialization is more practicable and flexible.

교육 기관: Sudeep P

2020년 6월 2일

I am really happy with the course as it helped me to understand the core concept of algortihms.

교육 기관: Hamza F

2020년 3월 24일

A well constructed course that can address students coming from different academic backgrounds.

교육 기관: Marwa A E K

2019년 10월 18일

I learned and developed intuition of the concepts covered in this course, which I'm happy with.