Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
4,664개의 평가
845개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

PL

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

EC

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 840개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Zhuofei D

Dec 02, 2019

Great course for understanding the application of linear algebra in machine learning. Though compared to what I learned in class, they are relatively shallow, but more useful. Thanks~

교육 기관: NEHAL J

Jan 26, 2019

If you're looking at refreshing your knowledge of linear algebra for machine learning, this is good course to take. Provides just about enough insights to application of linalg in ML.

교육 기관: Artem P

Oct 16, 2018

Innovative instruction methods, easy to follow and very practical. Although I've taken linear algebra before, the course has helped me refresh my knowledge and learn new applications.

교육 기관: Carolyn S

Sep 05, 2018

Strong review of linear algebra concepts with emphasis on intuitions for machine learning. Excited and engaging professors, good pace, worthwhile exercises, good programming examples.

교육 기관: Aditya K

May 21, 2018

Fantastic course that develops the intuition behind Linear Algebra. I'm glad I did it.

I would couple this course with MIT prof Gilbert Strang's lectures on linear algebra on MIT OCW.

교육 기관: Nguyen N H

Aug 21, 2019

I thank so much the Mathematics for machine learning: Linear Algebra, After the course I can apply math to machine learning and understand the importance of math in machine learning.

교육 기관: LINGYUN D

Sep 16, 2018

Thanks for your gentle teaching through five weeks. I have a suggestion for WEEK5: the final exam answers could be more detailed as students can revise their coursework. All the best

교육 기관: KABI R P

Jan 31, 2019

Concise but very helpful in providing introduction to linear algebra and how it actually fits in the scope of machine learning.Excited to try out the other parts of this course too.

교육 기관: Dhritiman S

Mar 23, 2019

The course was absolutely fantastic except for the very last week, where I felt the coverage of eigenvectors and page-rank was rushed. At the same time the assignments felt harder.

교육 기관: Artem D

Aug 07, 2018

I liked it!

Good leturers who are really inteested in the subject. I've bben listening to lectures with much pleasure.

Interesting assignments and quizes!

Highly recommend the course.

교육 기관: Marvin P

Mar 17, 2018

I'm impressed how good this course is. It provides lots of intuition, many examples and exercises about the topics and Prof. Dye is a incredibly talented instructor. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Juan I B R

Feb 10, 2019

muy bien estructurado, los exámenes se disfrutan debido a que se entienden los conceptos y las preguntas con conseptualmente profundas, no los intentes si no has visto los vídeos.

교육 기관: santhosh s s

May 22, 2019

The course is very good only thing is you have to spent some quality time to understand in deep why linear algebra is more important and how does it involved in machine learning.

교육 기관: Alex J

May 13, 2018

I am new to this platform...

I would have liked to have the option for the system to accept lower grade (60%) if I don't have time to do 80% but have general idea on how to do it.

교육 기관: Arun B K

Apr 12, 2018

If you are a bottom-up person who has to understand nuts and bolts before going up the software stack, this is the course to start your machine learning study. - From a ML newbie

교육 기관: jack c

Sep 04, 2019

Truly fantastic. It is so clear, and the questions are the right difficulty, because they are challenging and make sure that all the concepts explained are thoroughly understood

교육 기관: Gaurav a

Feb 07, 2019

I will recommend this course to everyone. The way I think about matrices and eigenvectors are completely changed. This course makes the Linear Algebra very easy to understand.

교육 기관: Akshaya P K

Nov 20, 2018

Loved it. One of the best courses I have taken in Coursera so far. The thoughtfulness with which the content is developed and delivered, technology used etc. are impeccable.

교육 기관: Mostafa M I

Jan 09, 2020

Really the content of the course and the Instructor are amazing really thanks as i understand how we can map the linear algebra to the real life especially Machine Learning

교육 기관: Marina P

Aug 20, 2019

Enjoyed a lot this course! Its very practical and visual, the assignments are fun and I learned a lot from them. Sometimes it was quite challenging, but not overwhelming.

교육 기관: Pavani R

Apr 22, 2018

very well designed course. After a long search for perfect math intro to ML this was the perfect course i stumbled upon. Instructors are engaging and content is relevant.

교육 기관: mrinal

Apr 29, 2018

I really enjoyed this course esp the way it was taught .The presenter used geometrical representation to make the theory understand. There was no need to refer the book.

교육 기관: Ritu R

Oct 02, 2019

If you are a machine learner I will recommend you should take this course, it's a like foundation it helps me a lot to understand the machine learning at deeper level.

교육 기관: Arthur T R

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course, covering a lot of important concepts and giving a simple and intuitive interpretation for them. One of the best online courses I ever participated.

교육 기관: Andrew B

Aug 21, 2019

The seminar gave a much better conceptual understanding of linear algebra that I have not appreciated from previous course work. I thoroughly enjoy all the lectures