Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,709개의 평가
2,130개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

NS

2018년 12월 22일

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

HE

2021년 8월 8일

the instrutors were too good and their explination for the concepts was to the point and it made me realize things in linear algebra I didn't know before although I studied it in school of engineering

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 2,141개 리뷰 중 2076~2100

교육 기관: Tony J

2020년 7월 21일

Useful insomuch as it highlights the aspects of linear algebra that are key for machine learning. The lectures and exercises help you get the basics, but if you have any questions, don't expect any help from the forum. I would strongly recommend following MIT 18.06 alongside this course to gain a more solid foundation and because the lectures in 18.06 are genuinely enjoyable.

교육 기관: Saman A

2020년 1월 31일

Too many important elements are skipped in the videos. Either the videos should present the material needed for the quizzes or they should pause and link out to other resources that explain things in useful detail.

The instructors' enthusiasm, while very inspiring, does not compenstate for the fact that material relevant to the quizzes is either glossed over or missing.

교육 기관: Nicholas C

2021년 8월 23일

Videos are good and some activities are very intuitive.

But every now and then a quiz is thrown in without instructional videos support it, this makes you feel lost and hopeless and there is no teacher support in the discussions to help.

I had been enjoying this course but the lack of basic support really leaves you feeling lost and stupid.

교육 기관: Benjamin F

2019년 10월 22일

Great instructions. Instructors appear knowledgeable and eager to convey the subject.

Programming exercises are however of very poor quality. Even correct answers are not accepted by the automatic grading system due to its brittle design. Fledgling python programmers run the risk of picking up bad coding habits due to poor code style.

교육 기관: Mayank C

2020년 5월 16일

I think that the course is fast-paced and skips building conceptual knowledge. It is understandable that the online course may not be as interactive as classroom programs, in which case, instructors should give some reference to reading material or exercise books to come up to pace with the speed they are flying with in this course

교육 기관: HEMNATH R

2020년 5월 15일

please don't keep the programming quiz ,its irrelevant for what we are learning, because many may not have programming knowledge but they may be strong in maths this will restrict them from appearing .

but overall the video classed are awesome.thank you so much for giving us this opportunity.once again thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Nicholas E

2020년 6월 11일

Not enough explanation. You learn how to do problems but you dont really understand it on a deeper level. I was able to pass the course but I dont think I learned much passed the examples given. Also, I think for the practice quizzes it would be beneficial to show how to get the correct answers.

교육 기관: Dave D

2020년 4월 20일

Quizes and practice material were either overly repetitive or were not supported by the materials. If the course is based on exercises, then a bit of time should be spent on review of the solutions and methodologies for solving. The forum is fairly disorganized so did not solve this purpose.

교육 기관: Steven M

2021년 2월 14일

I did not enjoy this course. The videos were good but covered the material very quickly and did not leave you well prepared for the assessments. I found the assessments impossible without a lot of extra study using other materials - if this is intentional it should be made clear.

교육 기관: Tama H

2020년 7월 18일

1) There are not enough examples on some subjects 2) The instructors explained the theories and intuitive behind it very well, but the exercises are sometimes too difficult 3) Coding exercises are very challenging and I'm not sure what good it could bring to my data science journey

교육 기관: Hayden R

2020년 9월 3일

This course does a poor job of teaching Linear Algebra, it skims through the topics and gives pretty difficult coding work with poor instruction. This course should only serve as a refresher, do not expect to learn much past the first 3 weeks.

교육 기관: Niklas Z

2021년 8월 19일

It covers the basics, but frequently does not explain how it arrives at definitions or some steps in derivations. I spent a lot of time filling these gaps for myself using other (free) resources such as math stack exchange or Khan academy.

교육 기관: Patrick W

2021년 5월 1일

Not an intro course. Probably a better review course. I spent a lot of time on other web sites to get more background info to be able to do the problem sets. On the plus side, the instructors are very enthusiastic.

교육 기관: Glenn

2021년 5월 13일

This course is not suitable for beginners. Topics are touch-and-go, and many LA concepts are assumed of the learner. I had to basically learn the content on YouTube and then come back to complete the assignments.

교육 기관: Manoj B

2020년 9월 12일

Not a great course. It started alright but really it lost track after two weeks. No references were made to the actual ML applications. This was more like a pointless Matrix knowledge.

교육 기관: Gurrapu N

2020년 4월 5일

There is hardly any relation between videos and assignments. There should be a way to let the students know the right answers after completing the course to rectify the mistakes.

교육 기관: Eduardo A

2022년 4월 30일

R​ushes through topics and themes. Will not give you a good understanding of the material. It might be meant as a refresher for people who already understand Linear Algebra.

교육 기관: Shrinath I

2020년 4월 12일

It was a decent course, but the teachers weren't particularly good. I had to often rely on other resources to figure out what was going on. That kind of ruined it for me.

교육 기관: Muhammad Z A

2020년 6월 9일

Not a Good Course for Biggner's. Instructor do not have ability to simply topics taught in this course. They were just copy pasting its materiel from other slides.

교육 기관: kumar s

2020년 9월 7일

Instructor Taught good at the beginning till week 3, but not good after that. very disappointed. Will Never recommend any of my friend or classmate this course.

교육 기관: ASWINI R

2020년 9월 11일

i have not learned python so i am unable to do the assignments... the classes are too good to miss a certificate, but only if i could manage the assignment...

교육 기관: Mathew S

2021년 6월 23일

Forums are a bit dead. Most helpful (and frequent) answers are a link to khan academy videos explaining the same thing, but better.

교육 기관: Justina N

2020년 8월 6일

The final module went too fast and skipped over a lot of explanation. this really does under the good parts up to week four.

교육 기관: Kevin H

2022년 2월 12일

I had to go outside this course to get and understanding of what they were talking about. This could greatly be imporved!

교육 기관: Graham G

2020년 3월 26일

Not nearly enough detail on the concepts. I had to watch all of Khan Academy's Linear Algebra course to understand.