Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
4,346개의 평가
778개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Apr 01, 2018

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 773개 리뷰 중 576~600

교육 기관: Linc T J J

Nov 29, 2019

i really enjoyed the short and concise lessons and the notebook exercises to summarise and put to practice all the learning after the end of each week. Content is easy to understand and follow。 Thank you Imperial!!

교육 기관: Marco G

Nov 10, 2019

Great class to build an intuitive understanding of the concepts. The topics covered are not as many as in a serious course in linear algebra, but the ones covered really help you get to a genuine understanding. The assignment basically consist in rewriting in python what you see in the slides. If you are familiar even at a very basic level with Python, it will take you less than 5 minutes to complete the assignments, they are not challenging at all in that sense. But they do help visualize what is taught in the vides, which I guess is the purpose. To conclude, I would suggest paying for this course only if taking the full specialization, otherwise simply watch the videos for free!

교육 기관: Carlos M J N

Nov 10, 2019

Enfocado a lo que debe ser

교육 기관: Divesh K

Nov 09, 2019

Outstanding course, great teachers and beautiful visualisation tools.

교육 기관: SANDEEP K D

Nov 09, 2019

A new way of looking at eigen values and vectors, every engineer should do this course.

It will help developing strong fundamentals for machine learning.

교육 기관: Sreeprakash N

Nov 10, 2019

Very good

교육 기관: Zhuofei D

Dec 02, 2019

Great course for understanding the application of linear algebra in machine learning. Though compared to what I learned in class, they are relatively shallow, but more useful. Thanks~

교육 기관: Ibon U E

Nov 13, 2019

Excellent contents, explanations and practice quiz and programming assignments!

교육 기관: Alok R S

Dec 03, 2019

Lectures speed is fast. But lectures are just awesome.

교육 기관: Thomas L

Nov 12, 2019

It will give you a very basic understanding

교육 기관: shadab s

Nov 14, 2019

A Must for ML enginners

교육 기관: Nabijonov K T

Nov 15, 2019

Great course and must have for machine learning students. Course however is not for beginners

교육 기관: Amar T

Nov 14, 2019

Nice course, nice teachers, a was able to gain a knowledge that i needed. Thank you

교육 기관: Carol J

Nov 18, 2019

This course is not for people without any knowledge on Linear Algebra, but for those with who want to build intuitive understanding of how Linear Algebra works.

I particularly like Dave's instruction.

교육 기관: Romesh M P

Nov 21, 2019

Gave a nice intuition to the subject and that was exactly what I needed

교육 기관: Cheng-Young A

Nov 23, 2019

Wonderful course. Allowed me to familiarize with Linear Algebra without spending a lot of time!

교육 기관: Zhuoyu C

Nov 23, 2019

From a different point of view to learn linear algebra from my undergraduate study, which is really good and more intuitive!

교육 기관: 王储

Nov 21, 2019

I think it overturns my understanding of linear algebra, I was lucky to meet this course.

교육 기관: Juan N C U

Nov 23, 2019

Muy aspero

교육 기관: Vignesh S

Nov 24, 2019

Awesome course with great learning experience!

교육 기관: Michael M

Nov 25, 2019

Exceptional experience working with the beauty of linear algebra and vector spaces.

교육 기관: Aleix L M

Nov 28, 2019

After taking this course I can safely say that I did not understand Linear Algebra before. This course introduces basic concepts useful for machine learning and it gives a very intuitive view on abstract concepts that I had trouble understanding before. I would totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Azamat S

Nov 28, 2019

Great course! A lot of focus on concepts and intuition vs mindlessly computing determinants, inverses etc.

교육 기관: Nicolas D

Nov 28, 2019

Excellent course. Good balance between theory and examples

교육 기관: Sharan S M

Dec 05, 2019

Great course. Really enjoyed it because the instructors teach well. Also, the practice quizzes are useful for understanding the content. I was able to do all the assignment thanks to all the practice that they have given. Great course and I recommend that anybody interested in machine learning take this course.