Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
3,478개의 평가
623개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

PL

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 621개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Benson H

Dec 24, 2018

The course describtion is very clear. We can learn the basic linear algebra concept well !

교육 기관: Rachakonda N

Dec 25, 2018

Lectures and assignments are very nice and understandable.

교육 기관:

Dec 30, 2018

Overall great course, good balance with delving into technical details but content is not too hard overall. Programming assignments are easy with students who have had previous programming experience. Some of the lectures could use more clarity for explaining key concepts, but overall it's a great confidence builder for those wishing to learn machine learning and start to gain an intuitive understanding of linear algebra.

교육 기관: Jonathas C B

Dec 30, 2018

Nice mix of video lectures and practice exercises.

교육 기관: nr7116

Jan 26, 2019

I had already looked at Khan Academy and 3bluebrown1 before taking this course.

This course packs the best of both in one place.

교육 기관: Volodymyr C

Jan 27, 2019

Clearly explained and key equations are derived with good step sizes. Quizzes and assignments are challenging (which is good!) and have high expectations for learners (which is really good for my motivation). Overall, I am really enjoying this course.

교육 기관: NEHAL J

Jan 26, 2019

If you're looking at refreshing your knowledge of linear algebra for machine learning, this is good course to take. Provides just about enough insights to application of linalg in ML.

교육 기관: Marco C

Jan 27, 2019

Simply great

교육 기관: Tichakunda

Jan 03, 2019

This is a top intro class and looks at linear algebra from first principles , focusing on the intuition (and the math follows very smoothly). Perfect class, really!

교육 기관: Saurav K

Jan 04, 2019

This is an amazing course. With right blend of assignments and quizzes . The lectures are very clear and nice examples have been used to simplify the content to an extent that any one can easily grasp the concepts.

교육 기관: Someindra K S

Jan 03, 2019

I got a lot of intuition about some fundamental aspects of linear algebra. Rest of courses on maths was very rigorous in terms of methods. This was more inclined towards applications in machine learning. I enjoyed the entire learning process

교육 기관: Yerjan A

Jan 04, 2019

Got momentum

교육 기관: Syed S A

Jan 29, 2019

Amazing course with the detailed explaination on why Linear Algebra and Matrices(concepts) are important.

교육 기관: Riley

Jan 31, 2019

Could do with more feedback & help from faculties in the forum, but otherwise it's a very nice course!

교육 기관: KABI R P

Jan 31, 2019

Concise but very helpful in providing introduction to linear algebra and how it actually fits in the scope of machine learning.Excited to try out the other parts of this course too.

교육 기관: Praveen D

Feb 02, 2019

I found the course very interesting and useful. I really liked the approach of relating Linear Algebra to practical use. Traditional approach to teach Linear Algebra (which assumes some familiarity with Modern Algebra) may not be for everyone and the approach taken in the course will find much acceptance among curious learners. Thank you so much for putting this course together. May be, putting together a more detailed and longer course on Linear Algebra will be good idea - if it happens, i will be the first one to enroll !

교육 기관: Md S S K

Feb 03, 2019

It' like I am learning the vectors and the concepts of linear algebra with much more efficiency knowing where to use them.

교육 기관: DIVYANSH S

Feb 04, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: Luiz F S G

Feb 03, 2019

Great quality course!

교육 기관: Rishi C

Feb 05, 2019

This course is EXACTLY what I needed - a demonstration of the ideas of linear algebra and how to implement those ideas

교육 기관: Dawn D

Feb 06, 2019

Well presented, easy to follow and very good explanations and examples!

교육 기관: Gaurav a

Feb 07, 2019

I will recommend this course to everyone. The way I think about matrices and eigenvectors are completely changed. This course makes the Linear Algebra very easy to understand.

교육 기관: Akshaya

Nov 20, 2018

Loved it. One of the best courses I have taken in Coursera so far. The thoughtfulness with which the content is developed and delivered, technology used etc. are impeccable.

교육 기관: shobit G

Nov 07, 2018

good!

교육 기관: Jinwoong K

Nov 24, 2018

nice intro to the linear algebra world and relevant code