Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
4,322개의 평가
775개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

PL

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 773개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Riley

Jan 31, 2019

Could do with more feedback & help from faculties in the forum, but otherwise it's a very nice course!

교육 기관: Tanuj J

Jan 19, 2019

Informative and concise course. Good pace and explanations.

교육 기관: Pierre P

Jan 20, 2019

Great teacher, great course, easy to understand but still challenging.

교육 기관: ash g

Jan 20, 2019

Good intuitive intro.

교육 기관: Gorelov A

Jan 20, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: KABI R P

Jan 31, 2019

Concise but very helpful in providing introduction to linear algebra and how it actually fits in the scope of machine learning.Excited to try out the other parts of this course too.

교육 기관: Luiz F S G

Feb 03, 2019

Great quality course!

교육 기관: Praveen D

Feb 02, 2019

I found the course very interesting and useful. I really liked the approach of relating Linear Algebra to practical use. Traditional approach to teach Linear Algebra (which assumes some familiarity with Modern Algebra) may not be for everyone and the approach taken in the course will find much acceptance among curious learners. Thank you so much for putting this course together. May be, putting together a more detailed and longer course on Linear Algebra will be good idea - if it happens, i will be the first one to enroll !

교육 기관: Md S S K

Feb 03, 2019

It' like I am learning the vectors and the concepts of linear algebra with much more efficiency knowing where to use them.

교육 기관: Pratyush

Jan 21, 2019

The course is a great one for someone who has been through high school mathematics. On hand questions are practiced using machine learning

교육 기관: DIVYANSH S

Feb 04, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: Tiong K L

Dec 30, 2018

Hands down one of the best courses online. As a biology-trained student, I am glad that finally there is a course which explains linear algebra with such clarity that it does not remain a black box to me.

교육 기관: Jonathas C B

Dec 30, 2018

Nice mix of video lectures and practice exercises.

교육 기관: Dong T

Dec 15, 2018

Very practical and dynamic tutorial of linear algebra. thx.

교육 기관: Wenyuan Z

Dec 14, 2018

good for people who want to understand linear algebra from a geometry aspect

교육 기관: Boyan S

Dec 15, 2018

Excellent Course.

교육 기관: Someindra K S

Jan 03, 2019

I got a lot of intuition about some fundamental aspects of linear algebra. Rest of courses on maths was very rigorous in terms of methods. This was more inclined towards applications in machine learning. I enjoyed the entire learning process

교육 기관: Tichakunda

Jan 03, 2019

This is a top intro class and looks at linear algebra from first principles , focusing on the intuition (and the math follows very smoothly). Perfect class, really!

교육 기관: imran s

Dec 17, 2018

Good Explanation and Useful

교육 기관: David H

Dec 17, 2018

Well designed for students who want to understand Linear Algebra for ML.

교육 기관: Yerjan A

Jan 04, 2019

Got momentum

교육 기관: Saurav K

Jan 04, 2019

This is an amazing course. With right blend of assignments and quizzes . The lectures are very clear and nice examples have been used to simplify the content to an extent that any one can easily grasp the concepts.

교육 기관: Stavros

Jan 06, 2019

Pretty basic, but nicely executed. Practically going through the basics of linear algebra.

교육 기관: arif h

Jan 06, 2019

nice course.but programming Assignment trouble to submit .