Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
4,359개의 평가
778개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

EC

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 775개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Gaurav a

Feb 07, 2019

I will recommend this course to everyone. The way I think about matrices and eigenvectors are completely changed. This course makes the Linear Algebra very easy to understand.

교육 기관: Akshaya

Nov 20, 2018

Loved it. One of the best courses I have taken in Coursera so far. The thoughtfulness with which the content is developed and delivered, technology used etc. are impeccable.

교육 기관: shobit G

Nov 07, 2018

good!

교육 기관: Jinwoong K

Nov 24, 2018

nice intro to the linear algebra world and relevant code

교육 기관: Trà N

Nov 08, 2018

Really good course, help me to understand linear algebra

교육 기관: Serge H k

Nov 25, 2018

I love the stuff that I learned: the usefulness of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, coding pagerank algorithm, gram Schmidt to create orthonormal basis, ...

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 11, 2018

Exceptional instructors! A lot of practical application and use of python.

교육 기관: Akshita B

Nov 11, 2018

I feel this course is easy and challenging in its own way. It didn't overburden me but at the same time it made me feel that I am learning something every week. Also, they keep revising the concepts as they move forward so it helps retaining the concepts too. Cheers! I really liked the course.

교육 기관: Shraavan S

Nov 10, 2018

The interpretations given for matrix multiplication and change of basis are presented in simple terms which are easy to understand. I hadn't used Python earlier, but the programming assignments (especially the PageRank algorithm implementation) have motivated me to start learning the language.

교육 기관: Sambeet P

Nov 14, 2018

Great Course

교육 기관: Stavros

Jan 06, 2019

Pretty basic, but nicely executed. Practically going through the basics of linear algebra.

교육 기관: arif h

Jan 06, 2019

nice course.but programming Assignment trouble to submit .

교육 기관: Tanuj J

Jan 19, 2019

Informative and concise course. Good pace and explanations.

교육 기관: Pierre P

Jan 20, 2019

Great teacher, great course, easy to understand but still challenging.

교육 기관: 任杰文

Jan 08, 2019

It's clear and intuitive, especially the examples.

교육 기관: ash g

Jan 20, 2019

Good intuitive intro.

교육 기관: Pratyush

Jan 21, 2019

The course is a great one for someone who has been through high school mathematics. On hand questions are practiced using machine learning

교육 기관: Gorelov A

Jan 20, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: 郭宇

Jan 09, 2019

Einstein Notation is very useful, and I hadn't heard of it before the class. With this tool, I can easily derive formulas in MATRIX form.

교육 기관: paulo

Jan 12, 2019

great material! i enjoyed every second of the course - also need to thanks for the professors enthusiasm!

교육 기관: Rafi D

Jan 23, 2019

Gained an intuitive understanding of Linear Algebra like never before. The professors are awesome.

교육 기관: sergey z

Jan 24, 2019

Thorough and friendly face instructor from Imperial, a pleasure to watch and easy to follow

교육 기관: János G

Feb 10, 2019

Superb

교육 기관: Dr I H

Jan 25, 2019

I really enjoyed the course

교육 기관: Tomáš R

Feb 10, 2019

perfect recap of necessary terminology and math algorithms, great course