Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
3,524개의 평가
635개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

CS

Apr 01, 2018

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 631개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Tomáš R

Feb 10, 2019

perfect recap of necessary terminology and math algorithms, great course

교육 기관: Juan I B R

Feb 10, 2019

muy bien estructurado, los exámenes se disfrutan debido a que se entienden los conceptos y las preguntas con conseptualmente profundas, no los intentes si no has visto los vídeos.

교육 기관: János G

Feb 10, 2019

Superb

교육 기관: ANKIT G

Feb 10, 2019

Awesome way to quickly revise some linear algebra concepts.

교육 기관: Riley

Jan 31, 2019

Could do with more feedback & help from faculties in the forum, but otherwise it's a very nice course!

교육 기관: KABI R P

Jan 31, 2019

Concise but very helpful in providing introduction to linear algebra and how it actually fits in the scope of machine learning.Excited to try out the other parts of this course too.

교육 기관: Tanuj J

Jan 19, 2019

Informative and concise course. Good pace and explanations.

교육 기관: Praveen D

Feb 02, 2019

I found the course very interesting and useful. I really liked the approach of relating Linear Algebra to practical use. Traditional approach to teach Linear Algebra (which assumes some familiarity with Modern Algebra) may not be for everyone and the approach taken in the course will find much acceptance among curious learners. Thank you so much for putting this course together. May be, putting together a more detailed and longer course on Linear Algebra will be good idea - if it happens, i will be the first one to enroll !

교육 기관: Deepak Y

Apr 03, 2019

it was so owsamm... course learnt something new but not get certificate yet what about certificate ?

교육 기관: Steven P M

Apr 05, 2019

Great Linear Algebra course!

교육 기관: Prakash G

Apr 04, 2019

This is an excellent course for Machine learning foundation. The examples and excercises are quite good

교육 기관:

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent

교육 기관: Ivan K

Apr 14, 2019

Great instructors and great engagement. A very comfy way to have a broad view on a linear algebra.

교육 기관: Santosh B

Apr 10, 2019

A well designed refresher course with greater emphasis on teaching us the underlying concepts.

교육 기관: Anuj N

Apr 11, 2019

The course gives you all the intuition behind all the major linear algebra concepts one needs to know

교육 기관: Huy M

Mar 11, 2019

I've only done half of the course but I already know this course is one of the best on Coursera! Complex concepts in mathematics are broken down into simple terms. The professor also clearly stated what those concepts are used for in practical, which certainly help learners have a clear idea of why they are learning this course. Very exciting every time I click onto new lessons!

교육 기관: 宋健

Mar 12, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Xinya X

Mar 13, 2019

I like it

교육 기관: Andrey T

Mar 12, 2019

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

f

u

l

f

i

l

l

s

i

t

s

g

o

a

l

s

p

e

r

f

e

c

t

l

y

a

n

d

m

e

e

t

s

e

x

p

e

c

t

a

t

i

o

n

1

0

0

%

.

교육 기관: Andrew

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent intro into Linear Algebra and Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Bincheng W

Mar 05, 2019

Satisfactory. Most satisfactory. Actually, this course is possibly the best linear algebra MOOC class in terms of instructor teaching style and how they pick and convey the most insightful concepts.

교육 기관: dongyoungkim

Mar 13, 2019

기초 선형대수 개념을 잡아가는데 아주 도움이 되었습니다. 감사합니다.

교육 기관: Gergo G

Mar 14, 2019

Very professional and passionate lecturers with positive vibes. Recommended course to gain mathematical intuition in linear algebra.

교육 기관: Jean-Marc S

Mar 06, 2019

Love this! Quality of the recording is impressive, content what exactly what I was looking for.

교육 기관: Harsh D

Mar 06, 2019

Great Course, exceptional in every way, gives you practice drill down some of the concepts, and handy programming assignments that are fun to work with, while not a complete refresher the course is good enough to grasp essence of linear algebra to build intuitive math, rather than classical way of teaching.