Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
4,582개의 평가
825개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

PL

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 825개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Danilo d C P

Jul 19, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course. I could review and learn for the first time some important topics for machine learning, in special the eigenvalues and eigenvectors classes. I'd like to thank the course's professors and collaborators.

교육 기관: Omar R G

Mar 17, 2019

An excellent course on the fundamentals of linear algebra. It was great revisiting all this topics. I would also say that some knowledge on linear algebra would be useful for taking this course given the fact that the lectures are quick.

교육 기관: Greg E

Jul 15, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. After using matrices and vectors for decades in my work, I have finally gained some intuition about what the dot-product operation, determinant and eigen-vectors actually represent. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: laszlo

Apr 21, 2018

Awesome course!!! The course is very helpful for those who are willing to build an intuition of linear algebra. The coding assignments are a bit easy for CS students, but allow you to understand what has been taught in the course.

교육 기관: David S

Jun 24, 2019

Excellent. Exactly what I needed. A linear algebra course in machine learning. Top notch presentations, materials, and explanations. A nice blend of concepts and detailed calculations especially in transformations and eigenvectors.

교육 기관: Rahul S

Oct 28, 2019

This course is little challenging if one has not revised Linear Algebra before, but quite interesting and fun given the examples and utility only after learning the basics of linear algebra elsewhere and then attempting this one.

교육 기관: Liam M

Apr 04, 2018

This is an excellent refresher of vectors and linear algebra, and although I did it years ago in college I still found some new insights from doing this course. Its all explained very well without being bogged down in formailty.

교육 기관: Prateek K S

May 28, 2018

Nice course. This course is very good to build your fundamental knowledge for machine learning. This course gave me very clean and straight forward understand how mathematics play very important role in machine learning field.

교육 기관: Liu Z

May 06, 2019

As for Chinese students, this course clearly explain the vectors, vector multiplication in a graph way, which for me is very useful, instead of in many Chinese university, which just state formula of calculating the vector.

교육 기관: Jurij N

Jun 18, 2018

I was very satisfied with the course. I'm really grateful for the effort they put into the programming exercises, so I finally began to put the theoretical knowledge into code. From now on I am able to experiment by myself.

교육 기관: Fabricio O

May 22, 2019

Great pace and content very nicely curated. Loved it and will carry on with the specialisation. I am a professor myself and I am also learning a lot about good practices when it comes to teaching. Could not recommend more!

교육 기관: Nacir

Jun 22, 2019

Great course. The instructor is really great (and neat), communicates the ideas really well and if Imperial College London is ranked that high worldwide, it's definitely because they hire professors this good. Thank you.

교육 기관: Huang X

May 12, 2018

This course helps me a lot. I don't need to calculate the matrix by hand. I just need to get the concept of what is the matrix doing and use computer to calculate it. This is the most import thing I got in this course.

교육 기관: Matt

May 11, 2019

Very good course for building your Linear Algebra foundation. If you are starting with Machine Learning then you should surely go through this course to build your intuition about what is happening behind the scenes.

교육 기관: Linc T J J

Nov 29, 2019

i really enjoyed the short and concise lessons and the notebook exercises to summarise and put to practice all the learning after the end of each week. Content is easy to understand and follow。 Thank you Imperial!!

교육 기관: Saurav K

Jan 04, 2019

This is an amazing course. With right blend of assignments and quizzes . The lectures are very clear and nice examples have been used to simplify the content to an extent that any one can easily grasp the concepts.

교육 기관: Jishnu B

Dec 07, 2018

This is a very good course - less of symbols and more of intuition,which is more important in applications. Profs are excellent communicators - even if you zero knowledge of the subject - you will get 100% of it...

교육 기관: 高宇

Jun 21, 2019

This course is designed at a good structure and show me many intuitives on linear algebra. It does not need heavy hand calculation, instead, it brings me into the underlying zen and to a fast track of application.

교육 기관: jim p

Jul 15, 2018

While not particularly difficult material, course seems designed to build intuition more than just grinding tediously through the mechanics. Grounded in practical examples. And extraordinarily well presented.

교육 기관: Clara M L

Apr 12, 2018

I like how they are able to visualise everything.

Since I am good at understanding abstract concepts I didn't really have the need to visualise, so it was nice to get a different perspective on Linear Algebra.

교육 기관: sumit

Sep 26, 2019

Sooooooperb course! The intuition developed by the professors was so so so magnificent that, you can apply this knowledge anywhere. Physics, signal processing and data science. Enjoyed the course throughout!

교육 기관: Noor A

Jul 05, 2019

Great course. Had a lot of fun building my intuition of Linear Algebra. With the unique way its taught id say its a must course for any bachelor's student who wants to get into the world of machine learning.

교육 기관: Akshay L

Jun 07, 2019

This is one of the best refresher course on Algebra for anyone who is getting into the field of Machine Learning and Data Science.

I learned so much from the course for these past couple of weeks.

Great work.

교육 기관: Mahmoud J S

Sep 19, 2019

I wish I was taught all of math this way, The instructors were able to show the intuition of a lot of basic concepts and deepen my understanding of them. Highly recommend for anyone doing Machine Learning.