Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,854개의 평가
2,167개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

HE

2021년 8월 8일

the instrutors were too good and their explination for the concepts was to the point and it made me realize things in linear algebra I didn't know before although I studied it in school of engineering

EC

2019년 9월 9일

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 2,179개 리뷰 중 1701~1725

교육 기관: Switt K

2020년 7월 8일

Nice and simple to learn. You'll get intuition of what matrices do and ways to look at a matrix. However, like the instructors say, this does not include all of linear algebra.

I do believe it provides a very good gateway to reading further topics on linear algebra though.

교육 기관: DAVID R M

2018년 7월 10일

The basic geometry explained by the tutor is amazing especially the dot product, determinant, etc. Although the program assignments suffices for its purpose, I would have enjoyed more if it would have been little more challenging. Overall, this course rocks on its purpose.

교육 기관: Syed Z N

2020년 5월 21일

The last module seemed a bit hurried. More videos could have been made regarding the topics in the last module. The video on PageRank algorithm should have more illustrative examples for allowing the students to visualize. Apart from that, this was an amazing course!

교육 기관: Suhas A B

2021년 8월 5일

Great course and expert instructors. Some assignments are insanely tough, did not understand the relevance of those questions to what we were taught in the lecturers. The content however is good to introduce you to the concepts and if you need a refresher course.

교육 기관: MATEO G V

2020년 7월 25일

This is good course, anyway I miss a couple of things:

First, it is needed some experience in Maths, the concepts are explained by word in the videos, making some drawings. I missed some slideshows.

Secondly, it is okay if your familiar to Python's library Numpy.

교육 기관: Wu X

2020년 3월 12일

The first three weeks' courses are a little too primary for me, while the last two weeks' courses bring some good insights with interesting examples. In a nutshell, this course is qualified as an introduction to the core of linear algebra and deserves a thumb-up!

교육 기관: Md S H C

2020년 7월 31일

This course is good for developing some intuition regarding vectors, matrix, eigenvectors. It would be very helpful if the final week had some more video lectures explaining things a bit more. The quiz is too tough if someone only base his study on the lectures.

교육 기관: Jean S

2019년 8월 20일

Excellent course and very practical; it's really focused on machine learning and there's the opportunity to learn some coding in Python. I would recommend it to everyone interested in machine learning. I give it 4 stars because there's always room to improve.

교육 기관: Yaroslav K

2020년 3월 2일

As I person who have 2 Masters Degrees in Law and Agriculture this course sometimes was to challenging. May be it's good reminder for those who have some strong math background, but you'll need to read and watch all lot of additional material in another case.

교육 기관: RITIK D E

2020년 5월 1일

Course was very interesting but found some difficulties in the assignment section as it took almost hour to understand it. But, the course was very nice and also it help me to recollect all the mathematics part of Linear Algebra that I've studied earlier.

교육 기관: Aarón M C M

2019년 6월 5일

I am a computer scientist and this course served me to refresh all that concepts and exercises that I studied at the university, I only would ask to improve of the notebook's availabilty because sometimes I got disconnected and had to start all over again.

교육 기관: Akiva K S

2020년 5월 30일

Multiplying 2x2 matrices by hand drives me crazy! Why instructors waste precious online time on that crap? Two, three matrix multiplications by hand during the lecture is perfectly OK with me, but why to do it over and over? The same with the exercises.

교육 기관: Xiaocong Y

2021년 2월 15일

Good for beginner, but relatively easy if you have backgrounds in Linear Algebra. The course focus on making you adopt intuitions of how Linear Algebra is actually working geometrically which may be interesting if you only knows how the algebra works.

교육 기관: Joshua P

2020년 7월 9일

As someone with a bit of a background in linear algebra, this course is perfect in being a refresher to the said course. But unfortunately, especially for those who are completely new to the subject, the hurried explanations will leave some confused.

교육 기관: Jehan T

2020년 8월 9일

Great course, especially the first 4 weeks with David Dye. Unfortunately the lecturer in the 5th week is much harder to follow, and I needed to reference some additional youtube videos outside the course to get an intuitive grasp of the concepts.

교육 기관: David B C

2018년 9월 8일

Great lectures and wonderful scrutiny of matrices and vectors. Exploration of machine learning using Python, but the interface and project upload are somewhat kludgy. Stick with it and you can get the fundamentals even if the coding doesn't work.

교육 기관: Priadi T W

2019년 9월 7일

The course was great for me. It opens up new perspective to some vector and matrix application. However, I must admit that you must have strong background with math before taking this course, as I was little bit struggling with matrix part.

교육 기관: Marcin

2018년 6월 4일

It's by far the toughest course that I've done on Coursera. And at the same time the most rewarding upon completion. The course content is very applicable in the real world and it's definitely something that any ML specialist should know.

교육 기관: Srinivas A

2020년 7월 7일

Great content, well explained, it's an overview of Linear Algebra relevant to Machine Learning, not a full blown course. Some of the assignments need clarity, especially the Python assignments. There is no faculty/staff to ask questions.

교육 기관: Mikko V

2018년 8월 1일

The lectures are excellent, but the scarcity of traditional math assignments prevented intuitive and reinforced learning. Thus the course should be considered a brief glance at linear algebra, rather than a proper course on the subject.

교육 기관: Yadla V C

2020년 10월 19일

This Course takes you to the deep dive of Linear Algebra. But the lectures are not sufficient to solve assignments. We can make use of the resources given by Instructors for clear understanding of core concepts of Vectors and Matrices

교육 기관: Godugu A H

2021년 11월 30일

T​he course overall is very good. The only drawback I felt was the lack of numerical examples to intepret complex linear algebra formulae. I would love to see videos carrying more worked examples of the formulae learnt in the course.

교육 기관: Gady

2020년 3월 26일

The pedagogy could use some reviewing, but the concepts and especially the reviews are generally laid out logically, and relatively easy to go through. Still recommend looking up things on the side through YouTube when you're stuck.

교육 기관: Rohit S

2020년 3월 3일

There were many concepts which were totally new to me and many were known to me but I couldn't relate them with the machine learning problems now an I am able to do all those problems easily so thanks a lot Coursera and ICL team.

교육 기관: Akshay V

2020년 7월 14일

It is a good course on Linear Algebra. The teaching was excellent, all the assignments were challenging with some easy ones in the middle to boost your learning process, altogether I am happy to cover it with good understanding.