Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
3,459개의 평가
622개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

PL

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 618개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ashutosh P

Jul 16, 2018

Great course to start ML preparation.

교육 기관: jim p

Jul 15, 2018

While not particularly difficult material, course seems designed to build intuition more than just grinding tediously through the mechanics. Grounded in practical examples. And extraordinarily well presented.

교육 기관: Bernard P

Jul 16, 2018

Very helpful insight into linear algebra for ML, also introduction to numpy usage

교육 기관: David P

Jul 10, 2018

Great content, lecture videos are brilliant. I would make one suggestion; it would be great to have more examples or even recommend text books that we as learners can download or purchase, this will assist those who wants to learn these techniques in practical examples. Other than that I have learned alot and will continue using coursera, good job guys

교육 기관: Kamil G

Jul 11, 2018

Great content, clarity and visualisations. I found this course extremely useful, it gives me fundamentals to understand more advanced machine learning problems.

교육 기관: Nitish K S

Jul 14, 2018

short and informative !

교육 기관: Le N P

Jul 11, 2018

many thanks

교육 기관: Yevhen D

Sep 09, 2018

Nice course. Good examples, programming assigments!

교육 기관: Lee F

Sep 07, 2018

Enjoyed the course a lot! It stretched me at times, and I definitely got what I needed and know where to go to fill in any knowledge gaps in the future.

교육 기관: SUJITH V

Sep 09, 2018

This course has exceeded my expectations in some ways. I was just trying to get a refresher in basics of Linear Algebra. The intuitive understandings presented in the course were really helpful and gave me a better understanding of the concepts which I only learned mechanically before.

교육 기관: Bishal L

Sep 22, 2018

The course was concise but intuitive.

교육 기관: Martin B

Sep 23, 2018

Very good. Excellent inroduction and highly accessible!

교육 기관: Chenyu W

Sep 24, 2018

Very Good and Useful Course!

교육 기관: ELINGUI P U

Sep 26, 2018

Great course, I loved it

교육 기관: shariq

Sep 26, 2018

Its good course for anyone who has to build basics.

교육 기관: Alan S

Sep 13, 2018

The course for every engineer who want to refresh math skills before trying data science.

교육 기관: Daya_Jin

Sep 28, 2018

讲得很清楚,视频内容的展示方式也很独特

교육 기관: Shashank S

Sep 14, 2018

A very nice introduction of linear algebra from applications in machine learning perspective.

교육 기관: Toan T L

Sep 30, 2018

A great course in a good series

교육 기관: LINGYUN D

Sep 16, 2018

Thanks for your gentle teaching through five weeks. I have a suggestion for WEEK5: the final exam answers could be more detailed as students can revise their coursework. All the best

교육 기관: AKSHAY K

Sep 16, 2018

It's a great foundation course for anyone who wants start their journey in Data Science.The content is relevant to ML applications.

교육 기관: Hamza a

Aug 25, 2018

A Very good course to get knowledge of linear algebra and its applications to ML and data science

교육 기관: Patrick L

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

교육 기관: Daniel U

Aug 13, 2018

Excellently presented, well-paced.

교육 기관: VAIDYANATH H

Aug 12, 2018

The course was very well taught and went on smoothly with no pressure