Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,879개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

최상위 리뷰

NS

2018년 12월 22일

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

PL

2018년 8월 25일

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra의 2,181개 리뷰 중 1726~1750

교육 기관: Akshay V

2020년 7월 14일

It is a good course on Linear Algebra. The teaching was excellent, all the assignments were challenging with some easy ones in the middle to boost your learning process, altogether I am happy to cover it with good understanding.

교육 기관: Mit S

2020년 2월 24일

This course has great content and great way of teaching by instructors however the instructions in the programming exercises is not very clear. I hope the instructors take note of that. Overall, a fantastic Course content wise!

교육 기관: Sekhar G

2020년 8월 20일

Being at an advance level of study, this course seems to easy to me but what I recommend is that any undergraduate or postgraduate student will definitely gain many interesting facts about linear algebra from this course.

교육 기관: Carlos M V R

2020년 7월 25일

It could be good to have more explanation about eigenvalues and eigenvectors because it is an important topic for data science. In general it is a very good course, you explained many topics in a simple and funny way.

교육 기관: Arnab S

2020년 6월 21일

I enjoyed learning in this course. There are a lot of different aspects that are covered here which is very interesting but I course is not for absolute beginners. It will be better if someone has a bit of background.

교육 기관: Bassiehetkoekje

2019년 2월 27일

Nicely structured courses with enthusiastic teachers. Interactive enough to keep you thinking (which is key).

Some errors here and there and short moments of not enough explanation. But all in all an enjoyable course.

교육 기관: Naser A A

2020년 7월 11일

Great course to understand how linear algebra is related to machine learning. Focused on the concepts, and the concepts work rather than calculations. Would be easier if there was prior knowlodge of python and numpy.

교육 기관: Cici

2019년 7월 12일

This is a great course. The only thing is sometimes the calculations are hard to follow. I wonder if it is possible to let viewers click through a calculation process at their own pace. But the instructors are great!

교육 기관: Mrunal U

2020년 7월 20일

excellent course to understand the linear algebra as a tool for problem solving in machine learrning though it not help directly but give you the strong understanding the fundamentals which will help in the future

교육 기관: Snigdha A

2020년 10월 13일

Excellent course. I just wish the assignments were a little harder. The last assignment was the perfect toughness level. Made me connect concepts, look up stuff and actually get out of my comfort zone to learn.

교육 기관: Rachana A

2020년 8월 23일

I used to think that where are we going to use these matrices eigen values and vectors in real.. and I've got my answer from this course...Thanks to the professors who had given clear view on these topics...

교육 기관: Александр Л

2019년 11월 1일

Great instructors, excellent content. I would like to see more practical use cases of the material (at least as a self-study reading). And please add an explanation behind formulas for the eigenvectors part.

교육 기관: Augustinas S

2019년 7월 3일

Fast paced linear Algebra, perfect to get refreshed. Might be too concise for those who learned Math not in English a few decades ago, will require to browse Forum for additional links to read on the side.

교육 기관: Shaquille M

2019년 2월 4일

Great primer. Covers most of the important themes of LinAlg needed for applying machine learning, and also provides really good intuition. Useful for those wanting to sharpen up before further study of ML.

교육 기관: Deborah H

2020년 11월 2일

Good content, animated and visually-appealing lectures - considering it is mathematics, assignment material and quizzes are helpful for review, but minimal support and feedback for questions or problems.

교육 기관: Putuma P G

2020년 4월 7일

It's a great course as a refresher, but for mostly folks with a lot of time. The assignments are fair, but sometimes it's dive-in kind of stuff, whereby the assignment itself is the instructive example.

교육 기관: Valentinos P

2019년 7월 13일

An outstanding course which builds your mathematical intuition rather to prepare you for mathematical calculations. My opinion is that its contribution is significant in the pool of courses in coursera.

교육 기관: ThomasZhang

2021년 4월 13일

a bit rush course covering the most important part of linear algebra, give me a very good intuition other than mathematic notations! the course might be better to add some explaination on math side!

교육 기관: Deval P

2020년 7월 10일

even though my code was right in the last assignment the grader kept getting timed out. it took 3 days to work and in the end the code was same. the course on the other hand was quite good and easy.

교육 기관: Jorge V

2018년 11월 11일

Great content and direction. Only negative is the sometimes frustrating experience with the Jupyter Notebooks: debugging what has gone wrong is very difficult, due to a lack of good error messages.

교육 기관: Marco K

2020년 3월 30일

Be careful as a beginner in coding. It might be frustrating from time to time. I have spent the majority of my timing on the coding . At the end worthwhile, but did not feel that way at that time

교육 기관: Milan S

2018년 5월 8일

Good, but sometimes it is neccessary to look for supporting materials. I took this course in combination with MIT course in LA and this offered another, more practice oriented, view on the topic.

교육 기관: Tanmoy D

2018년 6월 7일

The course is a great resource to brush up on the fundamentals of linear algebra and learn about the meaning behind the math.It prepares people for any further courses which use linear algebra.

교육 기관: Keshav B

2020년 6월 13일

This course was very insightful. The instruction was well done with expressing the intuition, but the process was left vague on a few concepts and required me to look up worked out examples.

교육 기관: Lalpekhlua L

2021년 7월 17일

I think it is a great course. It is definitely not for beginners and I feel the lectures are somewhat rushed on some videos. It is best to view this course as a supplement and not as a main